Mutiny in Graiguecullen Club

Some men for the argueing, thought somebody would have copped on that Graiguecullen aren't worth the price of the jersey on Shane Ryans back!!Only in Laois would you get two commitees in the same club fighting,it just doesn't make sense!!I think Laois people are to blame,always looking for a row

dubinlaois (Dublin) - Posts: 304 - 25/01/2009 20:28:28    189148

Hey DublinLaois.. all you have to do is go up to croke park when dublin are loosing to see rows!!!! If you've nothing good to say..keep it to yourself!!!

Every club in every county has disputes, that's why its called a democracy!!!

unlaoised (Laois) - Posts: 39 - 25/01/2009 21:58:10    189194

Im sure your vast knowledge of the ins and outs and intricacies of Laois GAA is without compare dubinlaois (not) but ya might wana keep rubbish like that last comment to yourself out of a bit respect for a club you know little or nothing about.

spudenator (Laois) - Posts: 1052 - 25/01/2009 22:13:23    189205

Well said spudenator....we could do without the likes of him...hate when someone comes on the wagon with no clue on what their even talking about......enough of the true supporters here 2 keep up the moral!!!!

unlaoised (Laois) - Posts: 39 - 26/01/2009 22:36:47    190288

would yous not just give Graigecullen to Carlow and cut your losses now?it doesnt make sense about the fighting,as I previously said ''only in Laois''

dubinlaois (Dublin) - Posts: 304 - 28/01/2009 20:06:51    192555

What is it with you "Dublinlaois"? Are you a nomad??? Stuck in Limbo???? If you've nothing constructive to say.....keep it buttoned!!! Me thinks you prob live in Laois,!!!! What brought you down here,can I ask????

unlaoised (Laois) - Posts: 39 - 28/01/2009 22:08:14    192646

dublinlaois said:

would yous not just give Graigecullen to Carlow and cut your losses now?it doesnt make sense about the fighting,as I previously said ''only in Laois''

Would you not give Kilmacud Croaks to Wicklow or Fingallians to Meath??
No? Why...?? For the same reason we want Graiguecullen. Its in Laois same as those clubs are in Dublin..
Simple really, isn't it??. Even a Dub should be able to understand that..:)

Lobo (Laois) - Posts: 259 - 29/01/2009 00:13:04    192786

well well well how i have enjoyed reading the messages posted on this website !!!!!

cescil (Laois) - Posts: 12 - 29/01/2009 19:34:48    193562

well well well how i have enjoyed reading all the messages posted on this message board !

cescil (Laois) - Posts: 12 - 29/01/2009 21:06:30    193612

I heard so much about this message board and cant believe half the rubbish that has been written on it. So negitive and petty.

I am a huge Graiguecullen supporter and change is now apon the club, we have a new Chairman and Committee, all true Graiguecullen supporters should now get behind them and help them as best they can, the new senior committee seem to be taking the bull by the horns and getting on with the important matters at hand. It's great that the Juvenile Committee and all other Sub Committees are now back up and running and everyone is working together for the one goal- Improving Graiguecullen Football.....

To all new Committee members I wish you the best in the coming year and some friendly words of advice- you wont always get it right but you can only do your best and learn from your mistakes.

We have a young senior team and they need all the positve support that is in the village, I think they have great potential and should be given encouragement. To the players that may read this message, fair play to you all for not getting involved in the disputes last year it showed great strength and unity as a team. Best of luck with the coming year lads, I look forward to it.

Finally, I wish to say to all club members, the past is the past and cannot be changed, but the future is bright and positive.
There is a good saying "If you have nothing good to say, say nothing at all". I think we should apply this in our club and get on with the future development of football in our club.

forwardthinking (Laois) - Posts: 3 - 06/02/2009 15:05:14    200239

well done forwardthinking, its great to see that there is such positive people out there in our club who are prepared to stand up and be counted as GRAIGUECULLEN people. as you say the past is the past and if any one is not prepared to move on and forget the past then there is no room for them in the future of our club.

Just to wish the juvenile committee the best of luck with there presentations this sunday , they really pulled a big name in getting Mickey Heart to Graiguecullen... Well done...

maherpark (Laois) - Posts: 1 - 06/02/2009 16:44:27    200339

Well, well, well
Its great to see that someone is thinking positive. Well done forwardthinking.
Am with you all the way in wishing all the players and committees the best this year.
Fair play to you forwardthinking.

A4 (Laois) - Posts: 4 - 06/02/2009 17:06:33    200358

Good man forwardthinking and welcome to the boards lad. Ur living up to your name already..haha! Just as long as you recognise that there were a few lads and ladies on this thread (including those from ''rival clubs'' such as myself) expressing the same sentiment. I hope Graigue can move on and be real contenders in the championship in 09. They certainly have the talent...and alot of its young. I predict a bright future for the great Laoismen of Graiguecullen!!

spudenator (Laois) - Posts: 1052 - 06/02/2009 18:26:56    200421

Thanks a mil for the reply's lads, great that some other people in the club and the county agree with me. I to have high hopes for Graiguecullen and although it may take time but the club can be a great success in the coming years. To Maherpk, the juvenile presentation day on Sunday was absolutley fab and really enjoyed by all present was lovely to see our own club man Mark Timmons involved in the presentation too, fair play to you Mark keep up the good work. If this ceramony was anything to go by the club is back on the right path. I know the senior lads are back training this week so good luck with that lads.

forwardthinking (Laois) - Posts: 3 - 09/02/2009 14:09:02    201814

CAN I JUST ASK WHERE IS BARRY BRENNAN THIS YEAR IS HE PLAYING FOOTBALL AT ALL WITH ANYONE THIS YEAR ?? ANYONE KNOW ANYTHING

cescil (Laois) - Posts: 12 - 11/02/2009 10:41:19    203955

Barry retired from football last year due to ongoing injuries but I dont know how things are with him this year?

Lobo (Laois) - Posts: 259 - 12/02/2009 01:39:12    204801

I think Barry Brennan is a great loss to both Graiguecullen & Laois...when he's in top form he's a dynamo!!!!! Don't you agree Cescil????

unlaoised (Laois) - Posts: 39 - 12/02/2009 22:17:34    205614

I have to agree that Barry is a very big loss to Graiguecullen, he a good player and very strong exactaly what is needed. It was sad that he retired from football last year befor the end of the season but am sure he had his reasons. It would be great to see him back again and training with the rest of the lads. We live in hope......

forwardthinking (Laois) - Posts: 3 - 20/02/2009 16:30:53    213422

It was a pity that Barry did choose to stop playing football last year for reasons only known to himself. It would be great if he decided to play again this year. Everyone has such high hopes for Graiguecullen this year and would be great to see him in the Green and Red again.

A4 (Laois) - Posts: 4 - 20/02/2009 16:45:09    213463

A comeback could be on the cards shortly....

****WATCH THIS SPACE****

Lobo (Laois) - Posts: 259 - 21/02/2009 02:06:27    214156