Mutiny in Graiguecullen Club

relax lads no players will be leaving graigue.. talking to a couple of the players in graigue they as a team arent getting involved in what has being going.. the players will be concentrating on the football side of things. AK can monitor all they like, the players are stickin together on this one. as regards whats bein goin on, half the **** on this page is nothing more than that. a new committee has been put in place with some genuine people on board lets hope the club has turned the corner.

flopsy (Laois) - Posts: 4 - 17/12/2008 12:49:55    166096

Things looking up thanks lads. AK may look elsewhere.

Yer.all.deluded (Laois) - Posts: 3 - 17/12/2008 12:50:18    166099

Great to hear that things are getting better. Sometimes these bust-ups can be exactly what a club needs to unite them and drive them on.
Hope it all turns out well, Laois need you....

Lobo (Laois) - Posts: 259 - 17/12/2008 13:05:42    166117

Fair dues to last years committee, i hear a few of them stayed on the committee this year so as to give the new committee a hand,(very forgiving people after the way they were treated at the A.G.M.) just goes to show that they really have the interest of the club at heart. Hope it all turns out for the best.

blinky (Laois) - Posts: 40 - 17/12/2008 13:41:47    166165

well done down there lads.......AK aint happy i'd say

longshank (Laois) - Posts: 40 - 17/12/2008 15:02:42    166252

common sense prevails and all agree now....the past god and his righthand man are demoted and sit amongst the deciples, the chief as was called is not on any committee, A sensible compromise.... A new committee now is in existance and should be given the full backing and help of all

commoncnc (Laois) - Posts: 3 - 17/12/2008 18:09:25    166546

Great news. Please God everyone in Graigue will pull together now and give the senior a right good rattle next year.

Heraf (Laois) - Posts: 316 - 18/12/2008 10:41:34    166976

Lads this is not my club or county but i cant believe the posts on this anyone that calls themselves club people and then posts rubbish on this forum the club can do without surely this argument can be resolved inhouse all the local clubs around ye must be delighted

left back (None) - Posts: 83 - 03/01/2009 21:21:26    172504

First of all this post wasn't started by a member of this club and in my opinion any member that did reply was right to do so.
There has been a lot of problems within the club for a number of years now (as there is with most clubs) and most of the true Graiguecullen people are fed up to the teeth with it.

Things are very good at underage level as has been seen with their success's at county level over the years but the problems start when the more senior "Chiefs" take over those teams and for some reason have failed to bring on some very promising young lads.
Its obvious that there has to be change in the attitude and structures of the club as some of the older men are living in the past and still talking about the great success's of the Tommy Murphy era as if it were yesterday.

Now dont get me wrong, those were great days for the club but you cant survive on past glories forever and its about time these lads woke up and see the way this once great club is going. These older guys have given their lives to the club and they should now be the men who stand up and lead by example. They are not going to live forever and we would all like to remember them for the good that they have done and not for bringing the club to its knees.

So please lads( ye all know who I mean), remember that the club is bigger than any individual and will go on when we are all dead and gone. Dont ruin all the years of the great work that ye did when things were bad by a few silly squabbles now that could be detrimental to the club going forward.

To answer "left back" most of the problems HAVE been resolved inhouse and as can be seen by this forum all of the clubs around us have been nothing only supportive of a resolution (and NOT delighted!) and for that I thank them all. Thats what I love about Laois, when one of our number are down we all rally round and support them... thats what makes this county great.

Lobo (Laois) - Posts: 259 - 04/01/2009 01:09:48    172548

Lobo said: Thats what I love about Laois, when one of our number are down we all rally round and support them... thats what makes this county great.
Right.
Is he joking? Everyone knows that Graigue are far from universally liked in Laois. Fact. Many admire their stubborness but thats about it.

All Star (Carlow) - Posts: 132 - 04/01/2009 13:41:05    172597

Lobo how do you know this thread wasn,t started by a member of the club? all this thread is doing is prolonging an argument
its very easy to hide behind a username

left back (None) - Posts: 83 - 04/01/2009 23:17:13    172816

come on lads, cop on and support the new committee

commoncnc (Laois) - Posts: 3 - 09/01/2009 18:41:08    176952

You're right commoncnc, Im worse to be getting involved with a Carlowman anyway, he just wants everyone in Laois to hate Graiguecullen the same as some of them do..

Lobo (Laois) - Posts: 259 - 10/01/2009 00:12:16    177156

Fully agree. Get behind the club and put personalities to one side. Only one thing should matter. What is best for the Club.

All Star (Carlow) - Posts: 132 - 10/01/2009 10:52:41    177211

lobo, same way you were on the kk board rising them about their football??

old yellar (None) - Posts: 2631 - 15/01/2009 20:38:07    181762

Sorry old yellar, but if you read that post you will see that I was praising their footballers, I was criticising their Co Board about their attitude to football.

Lobo (Laois) - Posts: 259 - 16/01/2009 13:11:51    182249

I have to laugh at the rubbish being talked about Graigue on this; them not being liked in the rest of the county and all that. Of course, they have rivals but I think everyone in the county whos serious about their football sees the value of a strong Graigue team for the county as a whole. But of course, to stir it all up ya get these Carlovians who are completely disinterested in their own county team so they start peering over the Barrow to see if theres anything in Laois they can criticise, claim credit for or complain about. I dread what yel say when Kingston has a big mark on the senior team ''sure isnt he from Carla'' and ''they robbed him from us'' when in truth hes from a great Laois GAA family and has been living in Laois for many years now. We didnt rob him, he just moved! They see Graigue as lost territory. Ok they did play in the Carlow championship for a few years (and wiped the floor with everyone most years) but they are a Laois club for two reasons, 1: The club is situated in county Laois and 2: the REAL people involved in the club prefer being in the Laois championship! Carlow lads. Yer more than welcome to comment on our boards...freedom of speech and all that but please, please, please leave out all this trite bull

spudenator (Laois) - Posts: 1052 - 16/01/2009 15:30:57    182411

Well said boss, UP the west bank X2

dhorse (Laois) - Posts: 11374 - 16/01/2009 20:12:00    182673

Spot on spudenator, its about time someone with a bit of sense made it clear to these guys that they're fooling nobody.
Every real Laois GAA man knows that a lot of carlow people are very bitter over losing Graigue back to Laois. Its not that they are a very successful club over the past 30 years or so but you would go a long way to find more dedicated Laois supporters.

Lobo (Laois) - Posts: 259 - 18/01/2009 00:35:58    183255

Sorry lads but you have it all upside down. Carla lads aren't bitter; bemused alright. No one more bitter than the hordes who claim allegiance to Laois ala northern unionosts to UK!

All Star (Carlow) - Posts: 132 - 18/01/2009 11:01:13    183283