patrique frank lost both games did he against the mighty antrim. your knowledge is a bit light if you compare a cornerback with a very full forward, apples and pears. i never said the guys with no all irelands werent great but surely this thread is a little lightweight when you measure great. was frank better than frankie donnelly or iggy jones dont think he was your argument is a little lightweight. reddoctor (Tyrone) - Posts: 1241 - 23/10/2008 10:16:15 124714 Link 0 |
There's a Sligo hurler, Paul Seevers, who was approached more than once to move to Galway and transfer to their county team. Fair play to the man that he toughed it out in Sligo. For many years he was the Sligo team, and it was great to see him finally get his reward in the Rackard this year. In his late 30s and still one of the best players in the county black&white (Sligo) - Posts: 1628 - 23/10/2008 11:44:33 124808 Link 0 |
Firstly Red doctor, Great teams win all Ireland not Great players. Niamh (Derry) - Posts: 2397 - 23/10/2008 13:39:03 124947 Link 0 |
Niamh- All you ever do is complain, moan or nag, nag, nag! 3inarow08 (Kerry) - Posts: 2455 - 23/10/2008 14:01:05 124991 Link 0 |
All you ever do is complain, moan or nag, nag, nag! JayoCluxton (Dublin) - Posts: 2688 - 23/10/2008 14:09:44 125016 Link 0 |
Ah there was lads slagging him left, right and centre Jayo. Then we had that brain from Clare calling him "Donkey" again. Defending a man from unjustified criticism is one thing, Niamh in a sulk over someone from Tyrone hoping some Derry players never win an AI is another. 3inarow08 (Kerry) - Posts: 2455 - 23/10/2008 14:22:13 125041 Link 0 |
niamh, a great team defo win the all ireland this year but you know what it was full of great players, just like scullion tohill henry downey three great players in an ordinary team in 93. you are all missin the point of this thread. reddoctor (Tyrone) - Posts: 1241 - 23/10/2008 14:33:30 125062 Link 0 |
3inarow08 County: Kerry Posts: 403 Ah there was lads slagging him left, right and centre Jayo. Then we had that brain from Clare calling him "Donkey" again. Defending a man from unjustified criticism is one thing, Niamh in a sulk over someone from Tyrone hoping some Derry players never win an AI is another. _______________________________________________________ 2inarow, why have a pop at Naimh when you done exactly the same when your beloved Star was getting slagged? All the Tyrone posters she mentioned do is slate Derry at any given chance, coming out with complete tripe ALL the time so she's entitled to write whatever she wants back to them. All you do is type ****, but you don't see anyone having a go at you! Bald Eagle (None) - Posts: 1009 - 23/10/2008 16:26:39 125224 Link 0 |
reddoctor patrique (Antrim) - Posts: 13709 - 23/10/2008 18:20:09 125393 Link 0 |
patrique what were yous doing with a fintona man playing from antrim in the great gerry, your right not a bad kerry team and i wasnt being sarcastic when i said the mighty antrim, i was referring to the fact that the mighty frank may not have been that mighty. i do believe the last ulster title that antrim won was the 1989 ulster u 21 title paul mc erlean et al beating most of a very good tyrone side in the semis most of whom didnt get the recognition of the legendary frank but did play in the 1995 senior all ireland final and were cruelly robbed by the dubs. reddoctor (Tyrone) - Posts: 1241 - 23/10/2008 21:59:22 125550 Link 0 |
HOW MANY OF THE PEOPLE WHO ARE POSTING ON THIS THREAD HAVE GOT ALL IRELAND MEDALS ????? sons.of.erin (UK) - Posts: 343 - 24/10/2008 14:15:41 125900 Link 0 |
HOW MANY OF THE PEOPLE WHO ARE POSTING ON THIS THREAD HAVE GOT ALL IRELAND MEDALS ????? Loyal2TheRoyal (Meath) - Posts: 4522 - 24/10/2008 14:37:36 125950 Link 0 |
down gaa (Down) - Posts: 119 - 24/10/2008 15:07:05 125989 Link 0 |
suppose we can add leighton glynn to this list as wicklow wont win an all ireland too soon and he is an exceptional player jackie moon (None) - Posts: 11 - 24/10/2008 16:00:47 126060 Link 0 |
loyal to the royal.. well done.. anyone else....???? oh sorry loyal royal what did u win your medal at....??? sons.of.erin (UK) - Posts: 343 - 24/10/2008 17:19:51 126149 Link 0 |
reddoctor patrique (Antrim) - Posts: 13709 - 24/10/2008 18:24:37 126192 Link 0 |
Irish Dancing does'nt count Royal!!! Cavan_Slasher (Cavan) - Posts: 10253 - 24/10/2008 21:56:03 126267 Link 0 |
Larry Reilly ''Big Derm''McCabe and Seanie Johnston Tony (Cavan) - Posts: 63 - 24/10/2008 22:33:52 126282 Link 0 |
I won one All Ireland colleges hurling (b) division medal. patrique (Antrim) - Posts: 13709 - 24/10/2008 23:17:21 126291 Link 0 |
patrique dhorse (Laois) - Posts: 11374 - 24/10/2008 23:30:10 126298 Link 0 |