NAOMH ULTAN

Have your own club not started back yet kingwillie? should you not be worried about getting in shape of the new season instead of commenting on other clubs?

Break_er (Donegal) - Posts: 798 - 29/01/2009 23:15:29    193781

Will any of the Minor team step up to senior this year in Dunkineely,. Young shovlin\rodgers etc

Norman (Donegal) - Posts: 382 - 30/01/2009 09:17:14    193887

Norman:

I would say its hard to know as there is no manager yet but they would be well fit for it .

champ2008 (Donegal) - Posts: 88 - 30/01/2009 12:38:50    194115

champ2008 i presume u have played minors last year with a name like tat.

fair play

how is training going with murrin?

Norman (Donegal) - Posts: 382 - 30/01/2009 15:49:37    194363

norman:
yes play minors but not dunkineely- just wuld know them well. i hear there was about 25 out last night training but most of that was minors and u-21- not looking good.

Murrin wouldnt be the worst at training at least he will be there every week not like the rest- bar the ones at college

champ2008 (Donegal) - Posts: 88 - 30/01/2009 17:00:54    194446

Wild bit of talking going on here lads. Talk is cheap as they say...

Lockjaw (Donegal) - Posts: 9746 - 30/01/2009 17:57:45    194483

Things not good about. 40 odd players at a meeting. Half at training. Same old story.

rettun (Donegal) - Posts: 49 - 30/01/2009 20:36:36    194592

The story is the teams going to be made of the few seniors who are commited and the rest will be the 1s from the minor team and sum of the under 21's...

IKnowBest (Donegal) - Posts: 24 - 30/01/2009 23:04:28    194659

IKnowBest
Youu know nothin. Where did you hear that. The only solution to our porblems is 1 team for a year or 2 and see then who is committed and who isnt. Its a tough call, but the chairman is adamant it will happen unless the players buck up.

rettun (Donegal) - Posts: 49 - 31/01/2009 07:40:28    194728

iknowbest:

yur right they should only enter one team just the seniors as there is no comment from the players. you'll have a good team if there was only 22 players and the rest fight for there places. thats the only way i think it will work.

champ2008 (Donegal) - Posts: 88 - 31/01/2009 12:56:07    194779

Sure Carndonagh were in the same situation couple of years ago when the average age of the senior team was around 20 and look wat they have achieved
Congrates to Carndonagh on winning junior club of the year as well

theerock (Donegal) - Posts: 31 - 31/01/2009 13:28:10    194789

I am not so sure bout naomh ultan there minors were in division 2 after all!!!!!Only because there county final was on the same day as eunans there wud be no hype!!!! The best player that day was letterkenny gaels forward!!!! Hope am proved wrong but i doubt it!!!

Spiderman (Donegal) - Posts: 248 - 31/01/2009 15:14:26    194815

spiderman:

they might of been in div 2 but they beat a team that should of been in div 1 long ago. they beat ardara minors in a challage match. say what you want regardless if it div 1 or 2 the final before the senior game is a minor slot not reserve. and there would of been hype to as they made history

champ2008 (Donegal) - Posts: 88 - 31/01/2009 21:27:39    194950

Siperman:
We all know it was div 2 they won,
its not as if Naomh Ultan seniors are div 1 so why conterdict that they wont be a good team,fiar enough! but after all,its div 3 there playing! So the step up from div 2 minor isnt 2 much to div 3 senior!

gaahead2008 (Donegal) - Posts: 53 - 31/01/2009 22:06:46    194967

Well prove me wrong!!!!In my opinion ye arent up to much!!!!

Spiderman (Donegal) - Posts: 248 - 01/02/2009 15:18:21    195138

Spiderman

A clean sweet of 4 trophies and a season unbeaten would suggest otherwise.

theboydonegood (Donegal) - Posts: 522 - 01/02/2009 18:38:08    195222

theboydonegood

Spiderman

A clean sweet of 4 trophies and a season unbeaten would suggest otherwise

yea but its divison 2 is wat hes trying 2 point out,if it was div 1 minor wud they won that many games
doubt it!

blackandamber1 (Donegal) - Posts: 11 - 01/02/2009 19:41:29    195294

Alot of talk about Div.2 Mr Truth but at the end of the day they could only beat who was put in front of them and they did just that. Whether it be Div.1 or Div.10 it is unbelieveably hard to go through a season unbeaten particularly with a crowd of young fellas who can always be tempted by other distractions. So i hope this draws a line under this debate - give the team the credit they deserve and move on, because I know they certainly have and wont be resting on their laurels this season.

theboydonegood (Donegal) - Posts: 522 - 01/02/2009 20:49:49    195367

I still maintain they were lucky. If the gaels had another forward on final day, there would have been no four trophies.

rettun (Donegal) - Posts: 49 - 03/02/2009 12:39:21    196753

naomh ultan are overrated,i heard glen should have beat them and there useless,no county minors,no team

Caraphat (Donegal) - Posts: 5 - 08/02/2009 19:12:02    201265