NAOMH ULTAN

Whoever said that...lied :)

gaahead2008 (Donegal) - Posts: 53 - 13/01/2009 16:00:37    179332

Fireworks? Really?? This is unprecedented. A pyrotechnics display at a monthly meeting. What next? Is it going to cost as much as the one before the Dublin Tyrone league game? I hear there was awful uproar about that.

Break_er (Donegal) - Posts: 798 - 13/01/2009 16:28:59    179365

Well, how did the fireworks display go? Any news to report?

kingwillie (Donegal) - Posts: 25 - 14/01/2009 11:06:44    179994

If you had of been interested, you would have been there like the rest of us.

rettun (Donegal) - Posts: 49 - 14/01/2009 14:54:14    180257

rettun
If you had of been interested, you would have been there like the rest of us.

so rettun tell us this,did u tell the new committe wat you thought of them?

falconflights (Donegal) - Posts: 34 - 14/01/2009 16:20:51    180359

Maybe I was there. You wont know. I am bideing my time to tell the committee a thing or two. Any word on a senior manager?

rettun (Donegal) - Posts: 49 - 14/01/2009 16:33:49    180381

rettun your full of **** , you havent the balls as there was no fireworks at the monthly meeting as i heard from someone that was there. a great gang showed up and no one said a word. there was to many old head in the club and they need a change!. as i was told the club couldnt get any worst as it was at the bottom. only for the minors. and that was all down to o neill and duddy . they put hte effort in to the team. i think its all just jesoulsy that on you.

champ2008 (Donegal) - Posts: 88 - 14/01/2009 21:22:29    180622

All you lot are the same. Im not who you think I am!!! Scratch your heads now lads. Hear there is a manager lined up for the seniors too.

rettun (Donegal) - Posts: 49 - 15/01/2009 16:12:26    181393

rettun
Whoever ya are..cope on! we all know your not from Naomh Ultan! Your only acting the ****..Trying ta stir the brown stuff! You know im right

gaahead2008 (Donegal) - Posts: 53 - 15/01/2009 16:27:51    181415

There no word of managers only that an outsider might be coming in . but will the club be able to pay for someone to coach. they would be mad. hear duddy taking on the minors and U-21 amd a good job too as the work was put into them lads and he should keep with them now till there on senior level. thtat what the club needs some to stay with a bunch of lads and take them to the top

champ2008 (Donegal) - Posts: 88 - 15/01/2009 16:55:31    181465

Would say there will be lucky to be 6 of that minor team playing in 5years time, as for the management that u's are giving out about(the auld guard like) brought the intermediate championship in2002 and was very unforunate to loose out in 1998(only for a freak goal) so without doubt the most successful manager the club ever had plus he brought a lot of that team through from the U14's of last year so lads give it a rest.

gaga08 (Donegal) - Posts: 37 - 15/01/2009 17:10:15    181499

gaga08

yea ur right! i agree with ya! all im saying! thats not the man we are talkn about! rettun! its someone with very little time on their hands!
i disagree with the other comment..i can see 9 or 10 that will carry on playn senior!

gaahead2008 (Donegal) - Posts: 53 - 15/01/2009 17:36:14    181551

gaa08

of course there will be 9/10 if there proper managment. any player will stay on if encourage to play- i think that was the problem for the last couple of years they got no encouragment. if you werent good enough to play good luck to yea!

champ2008 (Donegal) - Posts: 88 - 15/01/2009 18:36:55    181648

Champ2008

Have to disagree with you there, you telling me that with a panel of 15/16 that 9/10 will be playing senior football in 5years time, firstly some won't cut the mustard ,secondly some will move away from home and some may travel,thirdly some will loose interest and forthly some will get too fund of the social life so won't bother.

As for your comment that players need encouragment to play for your club is a joke. You shouldn't need any encouragment to play for your parish team(the colour of the jersey should be enough)

These are my opinions................................

gaga08 (Donegal) - Posts: 37 - 16/01/2009 10:38:17    182114

Would have to disagree with you there gaga08. Although what you've highlighted is true of most minor teams, this team will be quite different believe me, I know them all quite well. Their a hungry for more success after last year and will stick together to form a successful senior side in years to come. Mark my words.

theboydonegood (Donegal) - Posts: 522 - 16/01/2009 11:14:02    182149

theboydonegood

yea your right . i come from an other club but have followed the minors all year. and never have i ever seen the such a Commitment from a bunch of lads. from start to finish. and such respect for there managment. boys travling from college during the week to go to training. its a long time since naomh ultan players had such interest in football. Conor Shovlin help that team so much and kept encourag the boys all the time even the subs. there wasn't one or two players there was 18 of them and i have no doubth that they all will be part of a team again in 4 years time .

champ2008 (Donegal) - Posts: 88 - 16/01/2009 12:43:24    182227

dunkineely have 2 rebuild again but if they keep the minors 2gether dey will be a good side in a few years... happens alot of small teams.... i hear philip duddy is playing for that liverpool team dats in the all-ireland semi-final along wit 8 other donegal men fair play 2 dem all.. hope dey go on 2 win it now...

dlmessenger (Donegal) - Posts: 112 - 16/01/2009 14:20:42    182311

theboydonegood I hope your right but what is a success, a junior championship? an intermediate would be good but can't see that in the near future.

champ2008: why did you not follow your own minor team?

how are the minors of this year going to get on in the"A" championship this year?

how many minors within the last 5years currently playing senior football without counting the 08 team champ2008?

gaga08 (Donegal) - Posts: 37 - 16/01/2009 14:37:38    182335

gaa08,

i do follow them , but away alot. but would have connection within Naomh ultan. As far as how many play now dont really know but i think with the closeness of the minors last year they will stick together. N Ultan would have a very good U-21 team this year. think duddy taking them. couldnt get any better man to take them.

champ2008 (Donegal) - Posts: 88 - 16/01/2009 19:21:17    182635

rettun:

quick question is the new chairman you dont like or the whole committee. but you were smart enough to use nutter name!

champ2008 (Donegal) - Posts: 88 - 16/01/2009 19:23:18    182636