NAOMH ULTAN

Is Naomh Ultan a club on the way up following their minor success?

houserules (Donegal) - Posts: 165 - 15/10/2008 21:50:16    119955

no

ayeboy (Donegal) - Posts: 33 - 16/10/2008 17:25:32    120646

yes dey will!!!

b afraid clubs few years time dunkineely will b kickin ur ass n it will b senior championship nxt

aoife88 (Donegal) - Posts: 1 - 17/10/2008 00:29:18    120893

they would need to start seeing out junior fixtures before you start thinking about senior football...

p o neill (Donegal) - Posts: 125 - 17/10/2008 09:33:37    120965

The revolution starts here!

Naomh Ultan Abú (Donegal) - Posts: 298 - 17/10/2008 09:55:26    120989

What kind of revolution?? What difference does 4 trophies in division 2 at minor level make to the senior team??

IKnowBest (Donegal) - Posts: 24 - 17/10/2008 14:01:47    121300

one gud minor team won't make a them a gud senior they need gud underage teams coming through the ranks even at it will take a gud few for beak into the senior. Carndonagh had gud underage team for last 5 to 8 years and they are only seeing these player making the senior grade in the last two

theerock (Donegal) - Posts: 31 - 17/10/2008 14:21:30    121326

dermot gallier is quality.. yous need ta do your best ta hold on ta him and make sure he keeps developing

jamsey (Donegal) - Posts: 8 - 17/10/2008 17:00:16    121519

gallier is good but its just nat gallier!!connor shovlin and danny shovlin two great players!!young blain midfield!!excellent keeper aswell!!

falconflights (Donegal) - Posts: 34 - 18/10/2008 18:50:20    121817

aw i agree completely it was a quality team and i enjoyed playin against them and was supportin them the whole way through the season.. fair play tyas.. after todays minor final which was extremely poor yas truely are the best underage team in da county this year

jamsey (Donegal) - Posts: 8 - 18/10/2008 22:35:14    121888

Who is in charge of Naomh Ultan senior's. Seem to be having a bad year.

houserules (Donegal) - Posts: 165 - 20/10/2008 20:10:38    122897

I have to admit they have some impressive young players, when they played Red Hughs last sunday Conor Shovlin and Gallier looked good players..

I was a bit disappointed at the reserve match that there werent a few more minors playing, Andrew Mackey and the likes, it is undoubted that Dunkineely have fine footballers but they will not do much for the team if soccer is their 1st priority...

Ollie_McMahon (Donegal) - Posts: 12 - 22/10/2008 10:30:15    123823

Five of the minor team are under 16 and therefore cannot play senior or reserve football until they are over that age group, hence they weren't playing on Sunday.

Interesting to note that four of those 5 are on the U - 15 Developement squad this year.

theboydonegood (Donegal) - Posts: 522 - 22/10/2008 17:13:00    124333

Conor Shovlin,Donal Murrin,Shaun Blain,Dermot Gallier were part of the senior team all year..
Where Danny Shovlin and Patrick White played in the reserves..These are the pick of the bunch..Apart frm the younger members Aaron Kyles,Daniel McGylnn,Alan Lyons,Cian Kennedy and Shane Byrne have a bright future.

Why play in a reserve game when theres nothing to play for?.. Of course go to the soccer!

IKnowBest (Donegal) - Posts: 24 - 22/10/2008 19:41:36    124446

Shaun Blain,Dermot Gallier,Conor Shovlin,Donal Murrin played the senior team all year..
where as Patrick White and Danny Shovin were in the reserve team all year and also played a number of senior games..
These are the pick of the players..bar the younger members of thr team..
Aaron Kyles,Cian Kennedy,Daniel McGlynn,Shane Byrne and Alan Lyons who have a bright future..

Why play in a reserve game when theres nothing to play for??..Of course go to the soccer!.

IKnowBest (Donegal) - Posts: 24 - 22/10/2008 20:02:12    124451

hard for a club to make progress when you have Shovlin and Kennedy still playing senior. I know there is the argument there is no one else. You have to hang them up sometimes boys and if my memory serves me correctly these two men played reserve last year so what has happened.

houserules (Donegal) - Posts: 165 - 23/10/2008 20:18:44    125490

Hear the pitch was unplayable again at the weekend in Dunkineely, or was this an excuse to cover up the soccer boys again?

houserules (Donegal) - Posts: 165 - 29/10/2008 08:41:57    128541

There was no soccer on last weekend cos the Oscar Traynor Cup was being played on Sunday.

Lockjaw (Donegal) - Posts: 9746 - 29/10/2008 10:31:35    128638

Houserules

Care to enlighten us how you feel the unplayable pitch was a cover up for the soccer when there wasn't even any soccer on???

theboydonegood (Donegal) - Posts: 522 - 29/10/2008 10:58:46    128660

theboydonegood

I must apologise for this comment then so as I do not follow soccer that closely and was unaware that there was no game on. But it has happened ye bucks before this year and ye tried to blame you minor players for being unable to field, which we all know is untrue.

houserules (Donegal) - Posts: 165 - 30/10/2008 08:48:34    129490