lol oooooooh touch a raw nerve there lads !! Ladies Ladies Please ;) Ciarrai Abu (Overseas) - Posts: 1050 - 18/10/2008 19:39:20 121832 Link 0 |
I feel stupider having read this topic. MichaelO (Tyrone) - Posts: 820 - 18/10/2008 21:25:36 121866 Link 0 |
Ciarrai Abu ..... another one track mind !!!! "There are none so blind as those who will not see" Cavan_Slasher (Cavan) - Posts: 10253 - 18/10/2008 21:53:23 121870 Link 0 |
lol I dont think it is any coincidence that everytime i am right about something all the posters dissapear and all of a sudden the topic is changed !! Ciarrai Abu (Overseas) - Posts: 1050 - 19/10/2008 11:50:59 121956 Link 0 |
ciarrai abu the battle of omagh just as well as dublins fault look at the much trouble they got in to but the facts are your just a sad man that cant take your beatings and you think you know it all well you dont slapping a book out of a refeeres hand is that what you call good discipline look at the card table again and come back to me if a northern player done what galvin done they would get a year just because the ex gaa president got him off just like o mahony croke park help yous and dublin every year so get a life and take your beating like a man enough said but you just cant take it or get it Dellboypolecat (Tyrone) - Posts: 15069 - 19/10/2008 15:27:25 121983 Link 0 |
Ciarri Abu, Kerry has a great history and many of the most knowledgeable people in the sport reside in the county. Your own contributions show that even great counties have stupid people. When was the last debate you paticipated in which showed an indication that you understand debate, discussion or even light hearted banter. You are a sad little man over there and sure if you just want to ramble on about nothing - you should pick up the phone if their are family left in the kingdom who still talk to ye! Seriously lads can you imagine ever talking to this guy at a match. People like yourself and Ballboy help to destroy this board - it is an awful pity. John Boss (Tyrone) - Posts: 865 - 19/10/2008 16:46:08 122010 Link 0 |
God i love being right, an you just keep reinforcing this by keep coming back for more and more lol ;) Ciarrai Abu (Overseas) - Posts: 1050 - 20/10/2008 11:44:23 122323 Link 0 |
So ciarrai abu, your previous all irelands make up for the fact that you have failed to beat us in 3 attempts? That god the 2nd has seen off yet another ciarrai manager? dergboi (Tyrone) - Posts: 373 - 20/10/2008 13:00:23 122425 Link 0 |
ciarra abu did you read yestardys sunday world what pat said it only happens in kerry he agreed with paudi o shea about kerry supporters rest my case good bye Dellboypolecat (Tyrone) - Posts: 15069 - 20/10/2008 15:08:57 122591 Link 0 |
Cíarraí Abú will you stop, we have enough clowns from outside coming on this board without you stoking it from within! Kingdom Come (None) - Posts: 264 - 20/10/2008 15:15:23 122606 Link 0 |
kingdom come no mentioned revenge i was responding to a comment about kerry taking a loss on the chin. if you read my boast you wud realise i have respect for kerry football - i said i felt ye did not do yourselves justice this year by cynical antics that are not what kerry football is all about . its weird cos Tomas tralee read all that i wrote. so good job on seeing a few lines and going on a defensive rant. offalynice (Offaly) - Posts: 17 - 20/10/2008 16:57:26 122745 Link 0 |
Sorry offalynice?? Where exactly have commented on anything you have to say? I said we had clowns coming on to our page, and their names need no mentioning. I asked Cíarraí abú to stop making an equally big clown of himself! Kingdom Come (None) - Posts: 264 - 20/10/2008 17:10:59 122761 Link 0 |
Lads fighting over team of the decade is definitely going to occur since it's pretty unanimous that it is between Kerry and Tyrone. I think that 2009 will prove a lot. I mean if Kerry win then the argument is dead and buried - however if Tyrone win it livens it up a bit (head to head statistics and all that lark). In my opinion its too soon after Tyrone's victory to begin this argument cos as the saying goes it takes a good team to win one and a brilliant team to win 2 in a row! In my opinion Kerry are in a better position than Tyrone going into '09 because of the strength of their bench (physically and experience wise) while both teams will probably lose a number of influencial and established players from their current team. 2009 will prove a lot in my eyes. DoireCK (Derry) - Posts: 162 - 20/10/2008 17:50:42 122802 Link 0 |
No Kerry Fan i wont stop these Northern people think they now rule the roost as they have suddenly come out of a hundred year dry spell of not competing and now they are the greatest thing since sliced bread - I dont think so! I dont like the way they play football, they have introduced a nastyness into the field of play and they dont like to be told they have, simple as that! Ciarrai Abu (Overseas) - Posts: 1050 - 20/10/2008 19:34:41 122869 Link 0 |
DoireCK, sure you would never get an arguement going on this board !! Cavan_Slasher (Cavan) - Posts: 10253 - 20/10/2008 20:24:45 122908 Link 0 |
Ciarrai Abu can you explain what you mean by nastiness? Tyrone kick the ball more than Kerry, they have a higher % score rate than kerry, they foul less than kerry, they defend better than kerry. What does O Mahoney or galvin bring to the game that you are so proud of. Do you want to discuss why Colm Mc Cullagh had to leave the all-ireland final early or the abuse taken by joe mcmahon/justin and even Dooher. What about Kerrys card count over the whole year! John Boss (Tyrone) - Posts: 865 - 20/10/2008 21:54:02 122962 Link 0 |
sorry kingdom come i was responding to thykingdomcome misprint by me offalynice (Offaly) - Posts: 17 - 21/10/2008 11:11:19 123160 Link 0 |
John Boss - Tyrone in particular introduced a nastynesss into our game and there fans, i.e You, do not like when you are told! You continually name Galvin but have you forgotten the battle of Omagh or 3rd man tackles or the horrible sight of swarm defence, all of which ye introduced into the game! Did you not hear how much people enjoyed watching the Galway and Kerry game this year, that is because it was PROPER FOOTBALL! John boss it is as simple as this, ye introduced nastyness onto the field of the Gaelic football and ye dont like to be told so. You can cover it up with whatever words you want but it is the truth. Since then i am not denying other teams have followed suite in order to give ye a taste of yer own medicine, but ye did undoubtedly bring this horrible style into our game! You also say the abuse tyrone players recieved in the all ireland, please dont make me laugh. Ciarrai Abu (Overseas) - Posts: 1050 - 21/10/2008 12:09:17 123196 Link 0 |
If Tyrone win next year, with us not beating them in 3 (and maybe 4) attempts then without doubt team of the decade. I will have no qualms then. Kingdom Come (None) - Posts: 264 - 21/10/2008 13:15:18 123247 Link 0 |
Ciarrai Abu Ok, I'll try and keep this simple for you. Kerry has introduced a nastiness to the game of GAA which is manifested by their excessive card count over the current decade. Although limited fowling is persisted at all levels in all counties and always has been (which is why yellow cards exist) Kerry does so more than others. Do I believe his statement even though the facts support it, no I don't. Kerry is involved in more high profile games which have a lot of at stake so the tensions can lead to indiscipline. The statement however has more basis in reality that the unsupported ramblings you come out with. " You, do not like when you are told!" I do not like lies of any form and from any age esp. some fella sitting over in London with nothing more constructive to do. "horrible sight of swarm defence" A lot of Tyrone defence model was based on Kerrys approach in he late 70's. That only really manifested itself in 2003, different models have been used in 2003 and 2005 which Tyrone have the players able to adapt to. Do you not watch any football? "You continually name Galvin but have you forgotten the battle of Omagh" You are like a man from the DUP who cites examples to suit. Will I mention games that Kerry behaved badly to counter this argument such as the Clare game this year. What would be the point. You would choose another, then I another , snore! "3rd man tackles or the, all of which ye introduced into the game! " Oh my god when did we introduce it? Was there no 3rd man tackles before Tyrone established themselves (whenever you consider that to be!) . A lot of kerrys fowling count in the AIF this year were 3rd man tackles. Again you show no real knowledge. Did you not hear how much people enjoyed watching the Galway and Kerry game this year, that is because it was PROPER FOOTBALL! Yes sit was a great game although many consider Tyrone v Down to have been a better game. There is also a large consensus that the most complete of football was played by Tyrone this year when they played Dublin. Again - you show your ignorance. Was that the only game you watched or did you just read about it? "but it is the truth." Truth is only truth when it is supported by real evidence, a concept lost on you. Belief or imagination is something else. "have followed suite in order to give ye a taste of yer own medicine" So Tyrone followed the Kerry models of the 70s and 80s, Kerry now trys and follows tyrones model of Total football. At least you admit that. "You also say the abuse tyrone players recieved in the all ireland, please dont make me laugh. " It is not a laughing mater. It is not part of our game and you should not take any joy from seeing opposing players hurt. Shows the sort of shallow mentality you have. John Boss (Tyrone) - Posts: 865 - 21/10/2008 15:24:42 123367 Link 0 |