Kerry fans in denial...

Again Ciarrai Abu

What has that got to do with who has been better between Tyrone and Kerry this decade?

Have to say i laughed when i seen the Sunday World the other day, Pat Spillanes big headline "Kerry fans in denial" wonder has he been on hoganstand cringing at what a fool you are.

samin10 (Armagh) - Posts: 2434 - 16/10/2008 09:28:27    120114

samin10 - u are from neither team that contested the all ireland final so what the hell are you doing on here. My point was stating to that egiot from donegal that in fact in term of statistics Kerry are again proved to be the greatest team of all time, simple as that!

So Samin10 do us all a favour and go away back to the hole you crawled out of and while ur at it stop licking M.Harte and the rest of tyrone's A**

Ciarrai Abu (Overseas) - Posts: 1050 - 16/10/2008 11:55:20    120276

Ciarrai abu, if i said kerry were better than tyrone would i be licking Kerry people's ****? Again you have proved me right, firstly i have always said kerry are the greatest of all time, that fact cannot be disputed but its not what the topic is about so again what it has to do with this conversation i will never know. Secondly you have proved me right that kerry people cannot take any form of criticism, unless everyone bows down to kerry they are accused of having an anti kerry attitude, how dare anyone say that kerry are not the best year in year out. You have very selective memory, you seem to have no problem remembering how mant titles kerry have and when they won them, but yet you cannot remember what the topic of conversation is about, do you suffer from torrettes syndrom or something where you just blurt out irrelevant stuff that has nothing to do with the conversation?

samin10 (Armagh) - Posts: 2434 - 17/10/2008 09:13:43    120953

sorry kerryblue i must respond to your statement that when offaly beat ye when ye were going for 5 in a row u took it on the chin -don't make me laugh -i have cousins in kerry whose father still cannot accept offaly beating them for that one and other kerry people who dredge up the push etc theory on why offaly won. like who cares we won we beat ye , ye can't boast anything else except hurling wins but don't claim ye are humble losers- what a joke. we know we haven't won one since and wud love a day in croke park like ye have most years. the majority of offaly supporters now were not old enough to celebrate that win in 1982. ye are a great team but the amount of whinging that was done this year by donaghy cooper the dive by o mahony , the sending offs of dara is not the football that kerry should display. i love watching good football and like any supporter hate seeing a team dominate but when kerry play football and don't play cynically they are a great team but this year have defnitely tarnished that image

offalynice (Offaly) - Posts: 17 - 17/10/2008 09:41:27    120972

Now, now offalynice, that game will never be forgotten. I'm not sure if you remember how big a game that was at the time. Five years went down the drain in five minutes. It has to be the most disappointing day ever for the Kingdom. We'll be talking about that one for many years to come, and rightly so. I think that team did take it on the chin, they came back very well over the following years. I must, however, agree with you regarding some of Kerry's behaviour on the field this year, it has been disappointing and embarrassing at times. Maybe a new man at the helm will stamp this out.

Tomás Tralee (Kerry) - Posts: 391 - 17/10/2008 10:48:40    121067

Tomás Tralee while i agree with regards to the team itself coming back and taking the offaly defeat on the chin i do feel that alot of kerry people are still bitter in that regard. personally i was 3 mnths old when offaly won in 82 and still am proud of that offlaly team - i was at the all ireland this year and my other half is from kerry and i can only dream that one day i will be there supporting offaly -probably not for a good while yet -so enjoy every all ireland final ye have, ye are lucky to have such a consistant flow of talent coming through -i can only dream

offalynice (Offaly) - Posts: 17 - 17/10/2008 11:01:22    121087

Ah offalynice no-one is still bitter! But t'was a sore day indeed for us Kerry men and women. Many a grown man shed a tear. It was the utter shell-shocking nature of it. Do you know what I'd compare that shock to - when Cork came back at us this year in the drawn game - we were cruising towards a final when all of a sudden bam-bam (points!) bam bam (goals!) and the sides were level. Such a sense of disbelief!! Obviously, and thankfully, it was just shock without the intense pain of 82 (we'd to wait for 4 more weeks for the pain!).

Thing is - we need to get a few things straightened out on here - so in time honoured HS tradition - here's a little list
1. Being hurt, wondering where we went wrong on the day and struggling to forget about the loss does NOT equal bitterness.
2. Criticism is fine - but there are different types of criticism. Saying "a number of the Kerry players were indisciplined at times this year", "it was disgraceful the way the referees were berated by some Kerry players" - that sort of criticism, where there is clear logic behind it and concrete examples, is fine and it's stuff Kerry people have said themselves. What is not acceptable is general claims that "Kerry are the most cynical team ever to have played and they always have been and they're being found out etc etc". That is designed to get Kerry backs up and offers nothing to any debate. And for the record, there's no point making a sweeping statement like that about any team.
3. For the last time - well-done Tyrone - great team, deserved to beat us on All-Ireland day. Now that's the last time I'm going to add that "Disclaimer" into my posts about Kerry. I'm surely entitled to make suggestions about Kerry without the need to mention and praise Tyrone, for fear someone will think I'm being disrespectful.
4. There is no such thing as a soft All-Ireland, regardless of which province you come from, especially since the introduction of the qualifiers. Otherwise, it means that we'd only have a "real" All-Ireland every few years and only certain counties could win them. Either we accept that the team who wins on All-Ireland final day is the best team for that year or we scrap the competition.
5. Broad statements about the attributes of supporters from Kerry are pointless. Every county has "fans" it would rather not have. There may be some Kerry people who begrudge Tyrone their win - in my experience, the majority, while obviously sorry that it was not our victory, do not begrudge them. Look at the post match reactions on the Kerry county website for example for a fair reflection on the feelings of the Kerry public shortly after the game.
6. I should be able to hold firm to my reasoned opinions without being accused of "being in denial" or "refusing to take criticism" merely because I don't alter them to align myself with posters who think other counties are better than Kerry. Each to their own.

Green_N_Gold1 (Kerry) - Posts: 103 - 17/10/2008 11:40:56    121148

To Ciarrai Abu. (Quote)

[...............Samin10 Ulster has only been a competitive province since 2003 so your sudden rise to power does not suddenyl make Ulster all supreme and all conquering..........................

For a man who can recall all kerry all-irelands and other success's and lack of success by posters from other counties ;your memory seems to be deficent in other respects.

Were Ulster not cometitive in the nineties??? 91,92,93,94,95 all irelands won( by unlike munster )four different ulster counties ( none of which was tyrone or armagh ) Thats five in total in the nineties only four so far this decade although they were won unlike munster by two different counties(Tyrone and Armagh).
thats six different Ulster counties to have won the allireland championship spanning the last two decades.

So Ciarrai Abu I would be interested for you to give me a clear answer to the following two questions.

1. Is it only since 2003 that Ulster became a competitive province??

2. Do you consider Munster as a province to have been more competive than Ulster in the nineties and 2000's??

Please remember my questions were sparked by your quote above so please answer the questions asked and give your reasoning.

By the way Ciarrai Abu Rumour has it that you actually live in the London area(not that there is anything wrong with that)
How are your adoptive county doing......

All posters lets wait for the great one's reply....(but for God's sake don't anyone hold their breath.)

allthesame (Derry) - Posts: 88 - 17/10/2008 12:43:18    121229

allthesame - I don't think the Dubs would agree with your stats from the nineties. You should really get your facts right if you're gonna have a go at Ciarrai Abu, you're only giving him more ammo!

Tomás Tralee (Kerry) - Posts: 391 - 17/10/2008 13:56:26    121292

Sorry Tomas Tralee & Ciarrai Abu,

Rush of blood to the head; your right of course, Dublin beat Tyrone in '95.

However the questions remain the same to Ciarrai Abu, still waiting...........................

allthesame (Derry) - Posts: 88 - 17/10/2008 14:41:06    121353

An answer to both ur questions = YES. I am not going to wast me breath on idiots who clearly know nothing about the GAA, as my fellow county man said please get your stats right and come back to me when you dont have a ridiculously flawed arguement ;)

Ciarrai Abu (Overseas) - Posts: 1050 - 17/10/2008 14:42:28    121355

Tomas i spotted that myself, was hoping noone else would comment though, i dont think that clown Ciarrai Abu would have noticed.

samin10 (Armagh) - Posts: 2434 - 17/10/2008 14:55:49    121374

[...............Samin10 Ulster has only been a competitive province since 2003 so your sudden rise to power does not suddenyl make Ulster all supreme and all conquering..........................

So Ciarrai Abu,
Befor giving this time a complete reply; please read your words above

I did ask for your reasoning which you have neglected to supply.
Three Ulster counties won four all irelands between them in the nineties
Two Ulster counties won four all irelands between them in the 2000's
Thats five counties and eight all irelands in total: Down Donegal Derry Armagh and Tyrone.
Yet you say that Ulster only became competitive in 2003 ( which even excludes Armaghs All Ireland)
Whats your reasoning ? i.e.
Were munster as a province, more competitive than Ulster in those two decades either in each single decade or adding both decades together????
What is your reasoning.
I am not asking to use any breath; just type your reply.
Last question are you based in the london area???

allthesame (Derry) - Posts: 88 - 17/10/2008 16:05:27    121468

to ciarre abu yous where beat by the best your like pat jealous that yous where beat by mickey and co far from puke football the final in 05 the football in 08 against dublin one game in many and one thing badly went wrong in the final tatics where all wrong and when yous brought on galvin all he wanted to do is fight that is what is puke take your beating like a man

Dellboypolecat (Tyrone) - Posts: 15069 - 17/10/2008 18:34:08    121570

Lads give us all a break.Ulster v Munster etc. tiresome.

Real Kerry Fan (None) - Posts: 2957 - 17/10/2008 18:57:58    121589

sorry lads just passin through, but the guy who started this topic from antrim is talking a load of muck, i find it humerous its like minardi trying to teach ferrari how to run a formula 1 team!!

redhandtyrone (Tyrone) - Posts: 11 - 18/10/2008 08:52:16    121666

DELLBOYPOLECAT

LEARN HOW TO SPEAK ENGLISH ! UR SPELLING IS A JOKE.

LISTEN DERRY LAD KERRY AND CORK HAVE MORE ALL IRELANDS COMBINED THAN THE WHOLE OF THE ULSTER PROVINCE. jUST BECAUSE YE WIN SPARSE ALL IRELANDS EVERY COUPLE OF DECADES DOES NOT MAKE ULSTER A STRONG PROVINCE. YE MAY PROVIDE YER SELVES WITH ENTERTAINMENT EACH YEAR IN THE ULSTER CHAMPIONSHIP BY BEATING THE HEADS OFF EACH OTHER INSTEAD OF LOOKING FOR THE BALL BUT THE REST OF IRELAND DOESN'T.

SO PLEASE TAKE THAT NORTHERN CHIP OFF YOUR SHOULDER & STOP SPOUTING RUBBISH ;)

P.S. Yeah i am based in London, Why?

Ciarrai Abu (Overseas) - Posts: 1050 - 18/10/2008 11:20:02    121682

"BY BEATING THE HEADS OFF EACH OTHER INSTEAD OF LOOKING FOR THE BALL"

Fair play to ye Ciarrai Abu you are obviously a big supporter of Kerry but you must have been over in London a long long time to come out with a comment like that (do you not have a TV over there either). It is by virtue of the fact that Kerry have taken to beating the heads of those around them rather than playing football that they are capable of, that they are not the champions of Ireland this year. Your captain Galvin and O Mahoney potray the face of Kerry football today. It is probably the reason Kerry keep losing to teams like Tyrone, Derry, Donegal & Armagh - they believe too much of their own hype. England thinks of their footballers in the same way.

You are quite a sore loser and are evidently a bit of a whinging pom, you have settled in well over there:)

John Boss (Tyrone) - Posts: 865 - 18/10/2008 12:52:30    121716

ciarria abu your the joke here and i do not give a damm about my spelling your on about boxing the head of each other kerry had the worst disicpline this year and attacking referees so do not talk rubbish look at the disicpline record first and if you knew it all like you say you do manage kerry

Dellboypolecat (Tyrone) - Posts: 15069 - 18/10/2008 15:56:01    121767

Getting boring now lads. Thread title says we should change our tactics and that were in denial about it. No we're not in denial about our tactics. We can play it any way is needed and we all know down here we should have had a plan B & C going into the final and that it should have been implemented. Didnt happen though, so OK, lets start again in 09 and use whatever tactics are required to win on any given day. We are very positive.

Offaly - we're not bitter about 82. Of course it will come up. Everytime I meet an Offaly man (And one was my best man, who is also related to the living legend that is Matt Connor) either the Offaly man or the Kerryman bring that match up in some way within the first 30 seconds and there is always a good joke about it. We pretend to be bitter and ye pretend to be superior. Its called socialising and a bit of craic. Nothing sinister.

But, we're not bitter, in general. Maybe your friends father is and another 1% but in general we are not. In fact we are quiet proud to have been involved centrally in the most talked about event ever in the GAA. And there is no sense of revenging that defeat down here at all. Same as there will be no feeling of avenging the Tyrone defeats in a few years time. There's no point.

But we are also entitled to think we are the best. There's plenty of arguments to agree or disagree with this but there's no point in any other countyman coming on here and knocking us or trying to convince us we are not as good as we think. It only serves to rile us and the only explanation I can come up with as to why somebody would go onto another county's website and start to knock them is because they are jealous, insecure about their own team or just out of plain enjoyment in seeing kingpins knocked which can also be called Malice.

Most of us dont go around boasting but like I've said many times before if you come on here and start abusing then we will defend ourseleves ferociously and everyone of us will do that in our own way. Always will even if we never win another all ireland. Wouldnt expect any less off any other county.

thykingdomcome (Kerry) - Posts: 1206 - 18/10/2008 16:15:22    121769