Kerry fans in denial...

You'se seem to be missing the point lads when you say by that reckoning Armagh are a better side than tyrone because we have beaten them three times, i would say we were if it was 3-0 but its not they have beaten us plenty of times as well which is something Kerry fans can not say about heads to heads with tyrone.

samin10 (Armagh) - Posts: 2434 - 09/10/2008 11:52:54    116130

Samin10, you are wasting your time/ It's like trying to convert Paisley to Catholicism!!

Cavan_Slasher (Cavan) - Posts: 10253 - 09/10/2008 18:16:21    116548

Apologies Green n Gold, should've just said Ciarrai Abu was an idiot, got a bit mixed reading back over the posts. However I do stand by my other points. Kerry cannot be better than Tyrone after not beating 3 times in a row and Kerry come from a weaker and smaller province makeing it easier for them to get through to the latter stages of the championship.

Saffron (Antrim) - Posts: 216 - 09/10/2008 18:44:11    116564

Samin10 - You obviously were not a GAA fan in 1989, then again not many northern folk were!!!

Ciarrai Abu (Overseas) - Posts: 1050 - 09/10/2008 21:53:30    116671

Saffron U r the idiot my friend otherwise you would be home solving much deeper burning issues with Antrim GAA rather than wasting your time on the Kerry GAA Board lol Also your arguement that Kerry come from a weaker province and thus progress further in the championship is a total contradiction! In this case surely Antrim should be progressing further in the Hurling Championship and that is certainly not the case! Take that northern chip off your shoulder and bloody give these lads the credit they deserve ;)

Ciarrai Abu (Overseas) - Posts: 1050 - 09/10/2008 21:56:24    116674

Ciarrai Abu

Why do you persist in insulting people because they have a different view to you? Any legitimate arguements that you DO have are negated by your continuance of ridicule and abuse. This just sounds like desperation on your part and a refusal to accept that Kerry CAN be criticised OR that others have a right to comment on the Kingdom. The fact is that Kerry ARE the masters of Gaelic football with the history and titles to back it up. I have NEVER heard any Gael, especially in Ulster, deny that OR even try to deny it. The Kerry team over the last 6/7 years have been a cracking side with brilliant footballers, NO ONE I know would EVER contradict that. However, as in ANY sport, those who set the standards and agenda MUST be judged by how they perform against those who try to take their throne. Is that a crime? The brilliant Kerry side came up against a Tyrone team who initially beat them through sheer determination but who then eventually surpassed them on football terms. Tyrone have played some really brilliant football this year and any fair minded person wouldn't deny that. YES, as Green and Gold so eloquently and fairly stated, why should Kerry apologise for wanting to win EVERY year, defend their wonderful history OR apologise for feeling bad about losing to Tyrone? THEY SHOULDN'T & that's what makes Kerry such a wonderful and unique county in Ireland. However it's HOW you take your losses that cements your reputation and many Gaels believe that Kerry are SORE, UNGRACIOUS losers who use ANY excuse to deny and excuse defeat. 'Puke football', 'being over physical', and 'the ruination of the game with handpassing' have been just some of the nonsense we have had to put up with. It is boring and tiresome for goodness sake! Why don't you just accept that, sometimes in sport, others are allowed to win. That doesn't diminish the game, it makes it stronger. Kerry folk should feel honoured that there are those of us who want to see them beaten and beaten badly.

Ulsterman (Antrim) - Posts: 9838 - 10/10/2008 01:41:11    116758

Ulsterman

My gripe is that you are not even from Tyrone so what are you going on about. Ye are all as sticky as a big fella's arse after a night on the guinness up there! Ye should be more worried about looking after yer own county not your whole province!

GAA MOTO: "Ask not what your COUNTY can do for you, but what you can do for your COUNTY"

Ciarrai Abu (Overseas) - Posts: 1050 - 10/10/2008 10:53:11    116865

Poor Poor Kerry.............Why don't you do what Galway have done in hurling and request to play in a real provence...Of course you'd be knocked out in the first round for about 20 years to come. But at least this would fix your pathetic ego's. There is no doubt that Ulster have dominated Gaelic football since 1990.....Ulster teams have brought this game to a new level and you poor babies can take it.....
Of course 1990 was the first year that an Ulster team since Down in the 60's actually took winning the all Ireland seriously.

RedHughlegend (Donegal) - Posts: 55 - 10/10/2008 11:59:29    116928

lol A donegal man trying to lecture us about football lol !!!!!!!!! If u say so pal, if u say so lol

Ciarrai Abu (Overseas) - Posts: 1050 - 10/10/2008 12:35:31    116961

RedHughlegend

God help us.

Real Kerry Fan (None) - Posts: 2957 - 10/10/2008 12:40:06    116967

You obviously were not a GAA fan in 1989, then again not many northern folk were!!!

lol A donegal man trying to lecture us about football lol !!!!!!!!! If u say so pal, if u say so lol

Wow, what astounding arguments.

MichaelO (Tyrone) - Posts: 820 - 10/10/2008 20:29:19    117209

Ciarrai Abu

Your unbelievably childish arguments futher back up my theory that you are an absolute idiot with no football knowledge. Antrim hurlers don't do well because hurling is played by everyone in Antrim the way Kerry play football.
Kerry have been a good team in this decade, but Tyrone were better. Instead of constantly insulting people who go against the southern media's love of Kerry, why not admit what evryone else seems to know, that Tyrone have been better than Kerry this decade? Or maybe everyone ahould just accept that for someone as infantile as you the prospect of actually being wrong would never process in your mind.

Saffron (Antrim) - Posts: 216 - 12/10/2008 20:26:32    117602

Saffron,

You can deny all the facts you want, but it is as simple as this they are all there for people to see!!

You call me an idiot, well i am afraid Saffron you do come fairly clearly under that definition yourself. You see your arguement is so incomprehendable that it simply does not make sense! you say Antrim are not as good at hurling as Kerry are at football is because more people play football in Kerry than those that play hurling in Antrim. Therefore if this was true Dublin would be dominating GAA at this current time, but as i think we all no this is not the case.

So please Saffron until you think of a an arguement that is not seriously flawed, why dont u crawl back under that rock u came from ;)

Ciarrai Abu (Overseas) - Posts: 1050 - 13/10/2008 10:55:34    117772

lol Ciarrai Abu lol lol lol. lmfao bbz wb!!!

Last time i checked this was a message board for discussing football maybe you should leave out the text talk!! I was sure you were saying lots of love there for a while, which i thought was strange coming from a bitter Kerryman...

Jecht (Cavan) - Posts: 150 - 13/10/2008 11:01:04    117776

People, as i have said before Kerry posters have only one track minds i.e. they can only see things from one side and you are wasting your times trying to convince them that your arguements might have merit. A little story to prove my point....

A Kerryman was shipwrecked on a deserted island (not sure if it was deserted before he came). The only living things on the island were a sheep and a sheepdog. After a few weeks the sheep became very attractive to the Kerryman but everytime he approached it the dog began to growl and bear its teeth in a threatning manner. The kerryman took the dog to the other side of the island and doubled back without him but as he approached the sheep the dog came from the bushes snarling and foiled him again. On another occasion he took the dog for a walk and after about a mile ties it to a tree with a rope. He ran back to the sheep but low and behold the dog was there again with the rope chewed through.

One day as the Kerryman looked out to see he saw a makeshift raft approach and a beautiful girl in a one piece swimsuit embarked from it. She approached the Kerryman and stated that she too had been stranded on a neighbouring island alone for months until she made the raft and sailed from it. She said she missed the company of men and was very glad to see him. In a very sexy voice and unzipping her swimsuit she asked if there was anything she could do for him. The Kerryman replied "Would you mind taking the dog for a walk".

I told you they had one track minds.!!!

Cavan_Slasher (Cavan) - Posts: 10253 - 13/10/2008 13:19:03    117926

Only a joke lads, i'm waiting on yis.!!

Cavan_Slasher (Cavan) - Posts: 10253 - 13/10/2008 13:20:34    117928

Wow, it always good to add a little fuel to the fire. Ciarrai O, Your response sums every Kerryman these days i.e that only a kerrymen know about football....Please keep it up, as every September you can continue to read about Sam heading to other counties.....Please note, i believe in 7/8 All Ireland finals against Ulster teams, Kerry have only 2/3.....(so the stats begin to speak). As for Michael O,(Tyrone) I guess you should learn a little more history or perhaps talk to some older generation Ulster footballers and then you'd realize their ambitions were often 100% met when they won an Ulster title. The trip to Croke park was often only seen as a holiday for many...Anyway it's a pity you choose to run down your own provence as you have a hell of a lot to be proud off these days!!!!!! Any reasonable Kerryman would acknowledge they have a genuinely easy run to the all Ireland final ( typically only 2 hard games per year) and that many all Irelands were won before the opposition realized they were just as good as them. As for laughing at a Donegalman's opinion, poor you for being so foolish. I will gladly point that Tyrone had to watch most of their neighbours (Donegal, Derry), not to mention Down and Armagh winning Sam, before the finally got a little belief.... Today, i only try to acknowledge what i fine bunch of players Tyrone have... but it's not so long ago that Tyrone were seen as the type of players that could be kicked all over Croke Park ( Just ask the Meath lads)..................And Donegal will see you in the ulster final this year to teach ye another lesson

RedHughlegend (Donegal) - Posts: 55 - 13/10/2008 15:48:55    118062

Ciarrai Abu

I don't know why I'm still wasting my time with you, but I'll continue on anyway. I was simply stating that Kerry are better at football than Antrim are at hurling because everyone in Kerry focuses solely on football, in Antrim people play soccer, gaelic football, rugby etc. The fact you try to pick an argument out of that just shows how ignorant and one minded you are.

Saffron (Antrim) - Posts: 216 - 13/10/2008 21:54:44    118369

As for Michael O,(Tyrone)
I guess you should learn a little more history or perhaps talk to some older generation Ulster footballers and then you'd realize their ambitions were often 100% met when they won an Ulster title. The trip to Croke park was often only seen as a holiday for many...Anyway it's a pity you choose to run down your own provence as you have a hell of a lot to be proud off these days!!!!!!
Any reasonable Kerryman would acknowledge they have a genuinely easy run to the all Ireland final ( typically only 2 hard games per year) and that many all Irelands were won before the opposition realized they were just as good as them.

Erm, I don't know what that's in response to.

MichaelO (Tyrone) - Posts: 820 - 15/10/2008 00:57:27    119229

RedHughlegend

As your clearly a stats man, which is evident from yuor previous post, here is a couple more stats for you that you may enjoy!

Kerry = 36 All Irelands

Donegal = A Solitary 1

Ulster = 16 Titles

Now by my statistical ananysis, Kerry are still streets ahead of ye up there my ole' pal ;)

Ciarrai Abu (Overseas) - Posts: 1050 - 15/10/2008 14:17:20    119501