Im a Meath man and looking in from the outside it looks like Kerry have the players but not the new innovative manager. Micko changed Kerry football and it looks like it needs to be done again but Kerry people dont seem to want to accept that they have to change their style if they want to progress with the game... Frank_Ennis (Meath) - Posts: 58 - 02/10/2008 18:53:27 112896 Link 0 |
We will never be dragged into the Doldrums of Puke Football ! Ciarrai Abu (Overseas) - Posts: 1050 - 03/10/2008 12:08:18 113245 Link 0 |
Realax. All will be ok after the month's mind on 19th October. Real Kerry Fan (None) - Posts: 2957 - 03/10/2008 12:37:31 113266 Link 0 |
Looks like Kerry is still hurting, in a state of shock or the poster suggests, in denial. What a load of hogwash about Kerry NOT being dragged into 'puke football' Kerry have been the MOST cynical county this past decade. They target the most dangerous opposing player and each Kerry team member then takes a dig at him. Take your defeats like men and not surly, moaning, immature teenagers you have become. EXCUSES EXCUSES EXCUSES. Face it Tyrone are THE team of the decade because they have owned Kerry for most of it playing excellent exciting football. Get over yourselves and stop annoying the rest of us with the constant crying for yer mammies because big bad Ulster beat you. Ulsterman (Antrim) - Posts: 9838 - 04/10/2008 23:38:21 113815 Link 0 |
lol oh ulsterman ur fickle judgement of football is obviously a reflection of your own county's inability to compete in either the hurling or football codes! Incase u have forgotten my old friend up north Kerry are still and always will be the most successfull county in Eire :) Now please put that one in your small shallow pipe and smoke it lol Oh how it joys me that northern folk are so jealous of Kerry lol Ahh well lads only another 33 All Irelands to go. Ciarrai Abu (Overseas) - Posts: 1050 - 05/10/2008 14:20:01 113876 Link 0 |
Ciarrai Abu Ulsterman (Antrim) - Posts: 9838 - 05/10/2008 22:31:03 113956 Link 0 |
ulsterman what a shallow stupid message , offaly beat us going for 5 in a row we took it on the chin , they have never contested one since ,down beat us also where are they today . my friend we are the rolls royce of football ,congrats to tyrone they have3 but regards the big piture they have a long way to go from a mini cooper to a rolls . as for ye lot yere still honda 50s kerryblue (Kerry) - Posts: 239 - 05/10/2008 22:49:53 113959 Link 0 |
Try telling the Kerry players they are the best this decade and they will give you the honest answer; players and ex-players are the most honest and the fact is that MOST players and ex-players on the island have gave their opinion that Tyrone are the TOP team of the decade: Ulsterman Real Kerry Fan (None) - Posts: 2957 - 06/10/2008 10:05:12 114024 Link 0 |
Ulsterman you have to be the biggest idiot ever to post on a website. Get this through your feeble mind. Ulster didn't beat us. Tyrone beat us. The count this decade is Kingdom Come (None) - Posts: 264 - 06/10/2008 10:16:55 114034 Link 0 |
I agree with lots of what Ulsterman says and also with lots of the Kerry replies, both correct in many ways but let's get one thing clear: Kerry are the only team with a mini-cooper, but what an engine he has...... shoulderghost (Limerick) - Posts: 863 - 06/10/2008 14:20:08 114266 Link 0 |
Lads lads lads, kerry are great, tyrone this decade are just better. I have no gripe with Kerry and i am certainly no big fan of tyrone but the facts speak for themselves. Tyrone have beaten kerry every year they have won the all-ireland, kerry have beaten tyrone none this decade. When you take into consideration the fact that basically any time tyrone have had a fully fit panel since 2003 they have won the all-ireland and the fact it is 3-0 to tyrone in head to heads it is clear who have been the better team this decade. Was it not bomber liston who said after the semi-finals were decided that this final would decide who really is the best this decade and that the kerry boys would really want to beat tyrone to prove it to themselves that the last couple of all-irelands were not handy ones because they did not meet tyrone? Dont move the goal posts after you'se lose the arguement. It was set up by players, fans and media alike that this game was to prove who really was the best, dont moan about it or start counting all-irelandswhen you'se have already lost the arguement. It was almost like the old toss of a coin scenario. Heads or tails? Kerry man, Heads. Toss. Sorry tails. Kerryman, best of three? You'se lost, get over it. samin10 (Armagh) - Posts: 2434 - 06/10/2008 15:58:21 114357 Link 0 |
Samin 10 plz take your stupid childish arguement back up north ! Ciarrai Abu (Overseas) - Posts: 1050 - 06/10/2008 21:34:59 114546 Link 0 |
Tyrone have beaten Kerry 3 times in this decade in championship football, Kerry have not beaten Tyrone. To say Kerry are better than Tyrone is ridiculous. You can count all-Irelands all you like but when it comes down to it, Tyrone will be remembered as the better team. When was anyone in history ever remembered as the better team having failed to defeat their main rivals on 3 differents occasions? Saffron (Antrim) - Posts: 216 - 06/10/2008 21:52:20 114551 Link 0 |
I have noticed that MANY Kerry posters resort to personal abuse if SOMEONE/ANYONE dares to question the Kingdom's abilities or pampered position. Usually this means they have lost the arguement, know they have lost the arguement and are firing off a lot of tears and anger in frustration. Ridicule is the FIRST bastion of the desperate and it obviously shows on here but hey listen Kerry football folk you should know by now that your cynicism, bullying and rants DOESN'T wash with Ulster people. Tyrone, Derry, Armagh and Monaghan have all taken this nonsense and thrown it back at you with interest so stop wasting your time and energy firing off curses. I can picture Ciarrai Abu, Kingdomcome and others throwing Paul Galvin type tantrums and kicking their wee legs in the air as they bounce off the 4 walls in rage. Most amusing! Ulsterman (Antrim) - Posts: 9838 - 06/10/2008 23:49:20 114590 Link 0 |
I think you'll find Ulsterman that there is no evidence on this site of Kerry people claiming to be the team of the decade. I would also suggest that the former Kerry players who wrote in the media called this the game to cement the status of the current Kerry team as one of the greatest ever Kerry teams. Though you'll dismiss it as living in the past (and I'm sure Samin10 will join in), the reality for Kerry is that they are competing with their own history. The team-of-the-decade idea was never a Kerry-led nonsense and it's being perpetuated by folks who insist ad nauseum that Tyrone are the team-of-the-decade rather than any Kerry person insisting that we are the team-of-the-decade. If ye're so sure that Tyrone have claimed that particular title, why are ye bothered coming on to the Kerry page labouring the point? Go on away to the Tyrone page and bow down, lie prostrate and worship at their altar for evermore . Tyrone deserved their win and yes, Kerry will be eager to beat them next year. And we're analysing where we went wrong on the day, as we are entitled to do. You should take another look at your comments on this thread and then cop on to yourself. What you are criticizing is all in your imagination. Green_N_Gold1 (Kerry) - Posts: 103 - 07/10/2008 00:37:32 114604 Link 0 |
ulsterman , we have i repeat no problem accepting tyrone have our no , but you know what the truth is good teams come and go i.e down in the 60s armagh 02 tyrone03 05 08 but we are the kindgom boys and weve been around forever . no why dont you be a good little boy and rack that little brain of yours and answer that kerryblue (Kerry) - Posts: 239 - 07/10/2008 01:31:40 114610 Link 0 |
green-n-gold samin10 (Armagh) - Posts: 2434 - 07/10/2008 10:03:18 114690 Link 0 |
Some very negative stuff here from the Kerry lads. I thought you were supposed to be gracious losers? This is a great Kerry team and probably the greatest ever Kerry team. (I don't appreciate Kerrys cynical fowling and diving but there are many quality footballers when they decide to play football) The 80s Kery team could not have lived with the Kerry of today - end of. John Boss (Tyrone) - Posts: 865 - 07/10/2008 17:55:20 115090 Link 0 |
G & G / Kerryblue Ulsterman (Antrim) - Posts: 9838 - 07/10/2008 18:15:00 115103 Link 0 |
The problem Ulsterman, is that I don't see where this "moaning" is. Give me specific examples of posters here moaning or "constant crying for their mammies because big bad Ulster beat them". To be fair - I would say that 99% of Kerry posters on this site congratulated and complimented Tyrone on their win. In fact you'd have to say that they are one of the greater footballing sides - 3 in one decade is fantastic. But why the need to belittle Kerry and it's supporters in praising Tyrone? Is it really so outrageous that Kerry supporters still have pride in their team despite losing the A.I. final, given that we have contested the last 5? Is it far-fetched to retain a belief in our style of play, contrary to Frank-Ennis' suggestion that we have to change, given that there was nothing between the 2 teams until the last 5 minutes? Is it the fact that Kerry posters are speculating that if the bench was used differently or if our manager was more proactive that we might have won that's bothering you? Is that what you consider to be "moaning" and "sour grapes"? Do you view that as a manifestation of 'annoyance that another team beat us'? Are you for real? Surely we are entitled to question what might have been and for God's sake, of course it hurts to lose. But that is not synonymous with a lack of grace and humility. What exactly is it that you want Kerry posters to say? If Tyrone defend their title next year, then without doubt, they will have been the better team. But until they do, in my view, the teams are equal. Certainly, it's Tyrone 3, Kerry 0. But Kerry have been far more consistent in reaching finals (and yes, I'm aware of Tyrone's reasons in 2004 and 2006) and in not losing to such a variety of teams as Tyrone has over past number of years. So it comes down to 2009 and we'll see what happens. Green_N_Gold1 (Kerry) - Posts: 103 - 07/10/2008 20:55:06 115161 Link 0 |