be a great idea but TCG would be a level above JM. But a great idea all the same as test. pronane (None) - Posts: 324 - 18/11/2008 16:47:25 144154 Link 0 |
Thats absolute rubbish Mitchells is open for everybody who wants to come and play, nobody gets turned away. Do you expect them to start tellin boys to go home or their not gettin on because their Irish wise up. Mitchells are tryin to put younger teams in order but it takes a bit of time. It just looks like some jealous folk in the city just East to us will try and get at Mitchells anyway they can to knock us down. Well we'll see if we're still about in 10 years and I think we will be unless for some strange reason Irish people stop moving to Liverpool to live an work. redhanddefender (Tyrone) - Posts: 913 - 18/11/2008 17:23:01 144192 Link 0 |
redhanddefender Take_yer_points (Galway) - Posts: 151 - 18/11/2008 18:44:42 144288 Link 0 |
Congrats to John Mitchels they desered to win on sunday. of course I heard of them before it was just a little pre match banter. I hope they go on to win it. John Mitchels would definitly hold there own at senior level in London just look at the the poor score lines in the Senior champioship it tells its own story.. I played at midfield on sun aainst them so i know for sure they would... also played against TTG and Neasden etc this year and only for losing to Fulham Irish ourselves in the leauge we could have been in another final. A lot of people seem to think that The Taras have only played well once this year.. get over yerselves for us to come strait back up and effort put in to turn it around from the tatters it was left in last season not many clubs would have been capeable of. A lot of teams rose there game against us this year they new they had to Taras played some great football all through out the year and no team will want to face us next year ...There is a lot of reasons why we lost on sun but one thing we wont do is feel sorry for ourselves over it. we achived our goals this year simple as that. Good luck again to John mitchels again. Oilibhear (Kerry) - Posts: 16 - 18/11/2008 20:43:12 144359 Link 0 |
I've posted on this before - it's not John Mitchel's fault or problem there is only one club in Liverpool. Before they reformed a few years ago, there was no club in Liverpool and people weren't complaining then. As to an under-age set-up, it's my information that they are trying to start an under-age section, although I am unsure how successful they've been to date. Just as the current Mitchel's lads have set their club up so successfully, it is up to other people in Liverpool to set up another club, and not, as is being inferred, those same lads. Fair play to Mitchel's in all they've done so far, long may they continue. They have raised the bar in the north of England and it is up to all the other clubs to try and match their achievements, not snipe at them to try and bring them down to the old levels. Do we know who they play, and where, in January in the All-Ireland yet - I know it'll be the Leinster champions? Carnaross (None) - Posts: 189 - 19/11/2008 07:29:38 144576 Link 0 |
agree with Oilibhear, have seen Mitchells and am confident thet would be potential semi finalists if playing in London, sadly though they lack the same sort of competitive games that TCG get, would be interesting to see teh two teams play. Rosineri1 (UK) - Posts: 2099 - 19/11/2008 12:23:13 144827 Link 0 |
This thread is quite strange because it seems to be the other teams in Lancs that are putting Mitchells down, it have been agreed by a number of people from London that they would definately hold there own at senior down here. I would say that TCG would be a step too far but could make the semis. macattack (UK) - Posts: 584 - 19/11/2008 12:42:00 144857 Link 0 |
Take_yer_points redhanddefender (Tyrone) - Posts: 913 - 19/11/2008 13:15:00 144901 Link 0 |
Well spotted macattack. Yorkie Kid (UK) - Posts: 174 - 19/11/2008 13:46:12 144942 Link 0 |
To Yorkie kid... Yer Man (None) - Posts: 286 - 19/11/2008 17:39:56 145258 Link 0 |
I haven't seen much bitterness on here towards Mitchells, its only natural that people are jealous of success though Take_yer_points (Galway) - Posts: 151 - 19/11/2008 18:37:15 145318 Link 0 |
Yer Man - Not meaning any club but just the minority who think that way. Yorkie Kid (UK) - Posts: 174 - 19/11/2008 22:30:16 145490 Link 0 |