All-Brit Club Championship

Willferall is catching up on me on the number of posts posted, so I'm going to have to post. I think Mitchells by 7 on Sunday.

Bob the Builder (UK) - Posts: 137 - 31/10/2008 13:28:26    130883

your rite bookmaker Id say there is a few skeletons in that closet alright. pity they did admit it though when they are in a tight corner and nowhere to run

willferral (Sligo) - Posts: 117 - 31/10/2008 15:07:58    130979

Oisin applied to have a player registered.

Previous infractions of both the player and another Lancashire club were brought up.

Oisin offered to rip up the transfer form.

However the county board decided that they were happy to accept the registration form from Oisin.

NO OTHER CLUBS OPPOSED THIS.

Thank you!

sparks_uuc (Fermanagh) - Posts: 91 - 31/10/2008 16:52:19    131151

The problem with arguing with a fool is people may not be able to tell the difference in you and the fool.

So with that in mind I have one final reply, to the two liverfools on this subject, I will say this...

Our full forward was not suspended or in any way restricted legally from representing Oisin in any game, including the county final, this season. Therefore Oisin had absoultely no need whatsoever to leave a perfectly eligable lad out of their squad. If the county board dont find it necessary to punish a player for an alleged breach of the rules, then I doubt Oisin would feel the need to.

Now as for the photos and other 'dirt' you refer to, try not to dig too deep as you are probably interfering with an ongoing FBI investigation! Amazing to see the Mitchels lads turning on any team who get near them, ie Oisin and CuChulainns.
And as a previous poster stated 'constant nagging by one or two clubmen may be enough to effect how others view that club'. Mitchels are a team that I have wished all the best to, as they represent Lancashire in the AB. I will continue to do so despite Will and Bookmaker, who do their best to change my opinion.

Thats the last I will say on the matter. And although I fully expect the same lowly calibar of relpy from the usual suspects, I would hope they would listen to these two words before engaging their little brains... GROW UP!

Yer Man (None) - Posts: 286 - 31/10/2008 17:07:22    131160

The only person left looking like fools are Oisins denying they had this player who played for someone else this seasons for months and when they are back into a corner finally own up to it. You've hardly come out of this looking like snow white. It leaves you wondering what else you have to hide?

As far as I'm concerned if he signed for both clubs and played for Brendans first, then that makes him a St Brendans player. End of story. So he's been playing illegally all along.

Anyway normal service resumed hammering handed out! Anyone can lift their game for a one off final against a team who hadnt played in months. But true class shone through today.

The_Bookmaker (Tyrone) - Posts: 82 - 02/11/2008 22:51:28    132121

Bookmaker- YAWN!

Yer Man (None) - Posts: 286 - 03/11/2008 07:13:08    132175

Yer Man - I totally agree thats one way of describing your performance yesterday!

The_Bookmaker (Tyrone) - Posts: 82 - 03/11/2008 10:28:36    132222

ya planks! sounds like you lot know less about what your doing than they do down in london?!
if you have known all season they have an illegal player or more why wait until october to bring it up?

leon (UK) - Posts: 166 - 03/11/2008 11:37:09    132282

Bookmaker i don't think yesterdays game against Mitchels can be seen as a fair reflection on the Oisins squad for a number of reasons (i don't reckon i need to point them out), if you were at the game then i think a man/woman of your intelligence would have seen as much, best of luck to Mitchels in the All Britain final in a few weeks i hope they go onto represent Lancashire well in the All Ireland's if they get there, i will concede that Mitchels had more of the ball, handled it better and played with more intelligence than we did for large parts of the match but this bookmaker comes from a run of games against strong opposition in the All Britain campaign, what have we had??? a bit of a run around two weeks ago against a very poor St. Brendan's, i personally as well as all my club mates at oisins are looking forward to a very competitive year next year in all lancashire competitions. What are the odds on Bookmaker having a dig about that one p.s. we had 17 illegally registered players yesterday, there i said it had to get it off my chest.

Comeonthetown (UK) - Posts: 57 - 03/11/2008 13:20:26    132405

Bookmaker and Will
You are carrying on about a perfectly legitimate situation.
A player can play for 2 teams in the one season so long as he has not transfered more than once in 12 months.

If he transfers within the county then the only restrictions are:-
1) He cannot play in any competition that he has already played in that season. ie If he played a pennine league game for Brendans this year, then he could not play pennine league for Oisins this year.
2) If he has registered himself as his last championship match being at senior level, then he can only play senior football unless the county board regrades him.

Below taken from the offical guide...
Playing Restrictions (Club)
(A) A Player may not play in any Championship with
two Clubs in a given year's Championship, either
within a County or in different Counties save as
provided in Exceptions below and in Rule 43.
(B) A Player may not play with two Clubs in the exact
same Competition of a given year.

Yorkie Kid (UK) - Posts: 174 - 03/11/2008 13:28:12    132415

Very interesting Yorkie, now I hope that puts and end to that, I think we've all heard enough!

Well done to Mitchels in adding to their silverware yesterday winning the Senior league. They were the better team and deserved the win. Its great to see they have to work for it though, can only be good for football in the County. Oisin wont be overly distraught, they had a alot of unavailable players yesterday and showed alot of heart and strenght in depth, their improvement this season has been truely massive.

Id like to echo ''comeonthetown''s' sentiment and pass on my best wishes on the all Britain final to the lads in Liverpool, good luck.

Yer Man (None) - Posts: 286 - 03/11/2008 17:35:22    132743

Good luck to JM in the All Britian final.

Its a pity the couple of lads on here can't be as gracious in victory as the actual playing members of the club.

I can truly say that the two mouth pieces on here do not reflect my experience of the JM lads!

sparks_uuc (Fermanagh) - Posts: 91 - 03/11/2008 17:59:31    132770

Different counties different by-laws in Lancashire you cant transfer to another club after the end of Feb. Its like Will said all your illegal players have flown home, thats why you were missing so many!

The_Bookmaker (Tyrone) - Posts: 82 - 03/11/2008 18:06:24    132779

Wasnt far off with my prediction, I see Richie Coss was among the goals again. he def has an eye for goal that lad. He's impressed me most out of Oisins new players.

Bob the Builder (UK) - Posts: 137 - 03/11/2008 19:46:57    132873

Bookmaker
Transfers are sanctioned if both clubs agree to it.
End of story.

Yorkie Kid (UK) - Posts: 174 - 03/11/2008 23:29:31    133000

JM,S TO BEAT TARAS HANDY AS TARA BACKS VERY SUSPECT BUT IN SAYING THAT GOOD LUCK TO THEM

mucker (Donegal) - Posts: 479 - 04/11/2008 18:12:14    133645

if jm think they arte goin to walk over taras they have another thing comin. we have a better team all round and better drillied all yr. mitchells to be knocked off their little perch. lanchshire football :):):)

frodo (Kildare) - Posts: 2 - 05/11/2008 09:50:10    133956

I predict a Handy win for The Taras on sun.. They have the best forwards in the country plus have there bigger named defensive players are all fit and look like a formidable unit to come up against. All cred to John Mitchels for making it to the final I have never heard of them before but they must be doing something right fairplay. good luck to both teams and I hope its a good game.

Oilibhear (Kerry) - Posts: 16 - 14/11/2008 20:11:10    141881

Tara´s will be considered as a good outfit if they manage to ovecome JM. JM are unbeaten in the UK in the last 2 seasons at all grades.

I hope it is a god game and whatever happens, football is the winner and I hope it is good enough a game to help the winner build for the team from Ireland.

Good luck to both teams.

Yorkie Kid (UK) - Posts: 174 - 14/11/2008 23:11:32    141984

to oilibhear. like myself i dont know very much bout any teams outside of london never mind john mitchells but i think you mite be a bit harsh there sayin you never heard of them. mitchells won the all britain last year so are definitly well known whether you know them or not. as for tara cruising it this weekend this is not at all true. mitchells are known to have a very spirited bunch of lads who will fight together along with a few talented players to carry them on. i expect a good match on sunday and hopefully not a runaway for tara so to keep it interesting for myself attending. donnelan prob be the big difference so i say tara by 3! any opinions up north??

sauce tonite? (Donegal) - Posts: 14 - 14/11/2008 23:34:06    141990