All-Brit Club Championship

well YER MAN i have brought it up again and i got then what we are gettin now a child spitting out the dummy for the simple reason you know its true otherwise you would of answered The bookmakers question a long time ago but the fact f the matter is an oisins man cant come on here and admit the bookmaker is correct. FACT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

willferral (Sligo) - Posts: 117 - 30/10/2008 12:44:01    129772

Simple answer, not to my knowledge has any Oisin player played for another club.
IF ther was such a player, big IF, then the other club who played him should be punished and even the player himself, but certainly not the club who he is regestited with. Why, if he was resestired with the club, free from suspension and injury and ajudged to be good enough, would or should Oisin not play him?
Just hypathectical question because as I said I know of no such player :-)

By the way Ive been to several county board meetings, and Im sure if you had the balls to speak everyone would have the courtesy to listen, oh I forgot you do all your talking on here!

Now speaking of simple questions please answer me these two...

What date was this player meant to have played with another club?

And why have you waited to now to raise the issue?

Yer Man (None) - Posts: 286 - 30/10/2008 12:53:04    129792

WillFerral, calm down son, what an excitable character!
Im not spitting out any dummy, Ive tried to answer any questions and queries the best I can. But unfortunatly I cant speak on behalf of my club when i do so. If you are looking for someone from Oisin or the county board to offically substanise your claims then Im sure you would be welcomed at the next county board meeting, you could share a lift with the Bookmaker perhaps!

Yer Man (None) - Posts: 286 - 30/10/2008 13:06:47    129817

spy boy that does nt prove a thing any name could be put in the write you talk some muck u igit. he was miles ahead of the rest in terms of abilty why did he not start mmmmmmmmmmmmmm you tell me. and No it was not proved to any one FACT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

willferral (Sligo) - Posts: 117 - 30/10/2008 13:07:45    129820

Well lets gets to the crux of the matter. Said player played at the beginning of the season for St Brendans, think it may have been one or two games, how do I know? Some of the Brendans lads told me he did. He lined out for ye in the county final, I'm sure if you ask him he'll tell you he played for both clubs.

The_Bookmaker (Tyrone) - Posts: 82 - 30/10/2008 13:25:56    129857

Okay glad to see your dossier is bulging with facts and testamonies!
If it were true I am still at a loss as to see exactly where Oisin broke any rules...
The player and the other club may have been in the wrong, but Oisin?
The player, reguardless of what happened before, was available for selection before the final, ie not suspended or injured. Any player who lined out or came in for Oisin in the county final were regular fixtures on the team for a few months at least so why did your club not raise the matter earlier?

My advice is to bring your findings to the county board, complete with testamonies, and try to bring the murky dealings of the Oisin underworld down, or else dry your eyes and change the record!

Yer Man (None) - Posts: 286 - 30/10/2008 14:14:22    129962

if he were already registered with brendans then it is entirely an Oisin problem and they are at fault.

Anyhow why not just name the player lads if ye know who it is. pretty simple.

pronane (None) - Posts: 324 - 30/10/2008 14:46:21    130032

Oisin NEVER played any player who was resistered with another club.
Any player who has played for the Oisin club this season was a fully paid up and regestired member as I have said before.

So Oisin are certainly not at fault here lads.

Yer Man (None) - Posts: 286 - 30/10/2008 15:28:40    130095

Think my last message was blocked because I named the player for cuchulainns.

Apparently the player didn't start the game against Mitchells because he had only just joined, cuchulainns were giving the players who had been there all year a chance. May be hard for you to fathom such a thing Will but not all teams try and win at all costs. Also the same player didn't start against Luton but made a massive impact when he came on so he must be illegal, no that's right he'd a operation the week before (you may have read about it in the paper). You see Will you're the eejit as you jump in with both feet before checking your facts, sorry FACTS!!!! Not everything is always as it seems.

Anyway Will shouldn't be too hard for you too dig the name out of the hogan stand archives and when you come up against him next year you can ask him to provide his passport. If you can catch him!

spyboy (Antrim) - Posts: 343 - 30/10/2008 15:34:20    130105

Ok Daddy (yer man) why would brendans be at fault obviously oisins knew his previous situation before he signed and is up to oisins to find that out simple as.

willferral (Sligo) - Posts: 117 - 30/10/2008 15:38:55    130113

Will Im going to put this nice and simple so you and youre wee friends can understand it loud and clear.

Any and every player who represented Oisin this season has been transferred legally, registered properly and were all above board to play in any game they played in, including every time we met Mitchels.

Dig a bit deeper for dirt 'son'.

Yer Man (None) - Posts: 286 - 30/10/2008 16:32:44    130163

i love cake!

imagine (UK) - Posts: 43 - 30/10/2008 16:49:21    130183

sorry lads that message wasn't meant for this board. so whats all this about llegel players is it true?? think will yer man and everyone involved in the posting war just have uk footballs interest at heart FACT! i guess we'l have to keep an eye on cuchullains next year(as they're out of all competitions this year) and il have a look at oisins this sunday if i make it down to liverpool rumours have it the gooch was training with them last wk(can anyone tell me if he played club football at home this yr?) he'd be some addition can you imagine

imagine (UK) - Posts: 43 - 30/10/2008 17:15:39    130221

bookmaker and will what do ye have to say now?! :D

pronane (None) - Posts: 324 - 30/10/2008 17:26:35    130230

Yer-man there you go again banging on about registrations, I'll say it again I'm not questioning the players registration all I'm saying is that he already played with st brendans this season. FACT. The lad i'm on about is a fermanagh man, line out a full forward in the final. Sure if you dont believe me ask the Brendans lads or the player himself. I did a bit more digging on the brendans site and theres a picture of him playing, albeit not very good one of him from the side. He's the number 13, but knowing you you'll not recognise him. He even wearing his club from home shorts.

http://stbrendans.intheteam.com/modules/News/News.aspx?newsid=164232

The_Bookmaker (Tyrone) - Posts: 82 - 30/10/2008 20:55:57    130369

imagine
County: UK

i love cake!

imagine
County: UK

sorry lads that message wasn't meant for this board.

It's alright imagine, i love cake too!!!

horseman (Tyrone) - Posts: 292 - 30/10/2008 21:15:52    130384

This is ridiculous. Why am I even responding? Oh yes, to try and put an end to it. If there was pictorial proof, it should have been brought to the board's attention within five days of the "game" in an objection, certainly not here and certainly not now. It's time to forget about it. Two clubs are preparing for an important game and they should be allowed to get on with it without snide remarks being posted on here by nameless people.

Carnaross (None) - Posts: 189 - 31/10/2008 08:52:51    130524

So when & where is the Final then?

Bald Eagle (None) - Posts: 1009 - 31/10/2008 09:37:30    130551

Well said Carnaross.

The thing is this was all cleared up at the county board months ago. It was also discussed here about a month and a half ago and it seemed nothing more need be said.

The persistent nagging of one or two people on here can effect how others view their club, especially outside of Lancashire where the clubs primary exposure to most epople is via this message board.

I say lets give it a rest and get on with the football!

sparks_uuc (Fermanagh) - Posts: 91 - 31/10/2008 10:10:54    130584

The names bookmaker ... The bookmaker. Shaken not stirred. We are all using Pseudonyms on here ye muppet! I tell you what carnacross when you start posting your real name, I might post my name.

Well what do you reckon Will, we rattled a few cages. From vehemently denying you had player playing for you that already played for another club this season to saying this was cleared up at county board is a big turn around. It leaves you wondering what else Oisins have to hide.why not say that in the first place instead of all the denials.

So enlighten me .... county board said it was ok to play for two clubs in the one season? Somehow I dont think so. So how was this cleared at county board?

The_Bookmaker (Tyrone) - Posts: 82 - 31/10/2008 13:25:14    130880