All-Brit Club Championship

not sure it matters what tara team turns up in a few weeks! you should a seen the mitchels lad moving through the gears on the wet and windy m6 it was savage!! maybe the wet weather suits the mitchels

imagine (UK) - Posts: 43 - 21/10/2008 17:40:22    123495

Have JM signed Bongo? Should be an interesting final. Taras won their semi by a point and JM needed extra time to beat Cuchullans in the Pennine League Final.
I think JM have had this final as their goal all season and have trained with that in mind. Will Taras be the first team in UK to beat JM.
Good luck to both teams.

Yorkie Kid (UK) - Posts: 174 - 22/10/2008 11:55:41    123902

Yorkie Kid do cuchullains have players that attend sunderland university?

pronane (None) - Posts: 324 - 22/10/2008 12:20:53    123935

imagine
County: UK
you should a seen the mitchels lad moving through the gears on the wet and windy m6 it was savage!! maybe the wet weather suits the mitchels

Ah sure there's never any traffic on that toll road.

Wests_Awake (Galway) - Posts: 877 - 22/10/2008 12:43:01    123976

Pronane
I would suspect that they have lads that play for Sunderland. It would make sense as it is the closest club to them.

Yorkie Kid (UK) - Posts: 174 - 22/10/2008 12:53:24    123998

thanks yorkie one of the names mentioned for them goes to sunderland and is from my hometown, but i never remember him having played gaelic growing up, was always a soccer lad i think.

Reminds me though of quinnies playing days in Sunderland when a few mates were in Sunderland(before it became cool to go to university tehre to study pharmacy or teaching or whatever)and quinn used to bring out the young irish lads such as butler and thornton to play the sunderland gaelic team. Supposedly the gaelic team never got near them as apart from being superiourly fit they were scoring goals with ease!

pronane (None) - Posts: 324 - 22/10/2008 13:49:28    124045

what is all this jibber jabber about John Micthells. they are in for a shock against taras. taras for the all ireland junior easy

frodo (Kildare) - Posts: 2 - 25/10/2008 18:39:32    126540

I think JM have had this final as their goal all season and have trained with that in mind. Will Taras be the first team in UK to beat JM.

yorkie, surley someone has beat JM seen as they have not won the britain every year?

leon (UK) - Posts: 166 - 26/10/2008 11:03:14    126719

is it true that some of oisins championship team have flew on home after the senior final as they are not needed in the junior. According to the mitchells full back who played savage during the final and who is well informed he had major questions of how legal some of the oisins players were. Can anyone shed a little light on this???????

willferral (Sligo) - Posts: 117 - 28/10/2008 15:07:04    128021

Will,

Always on with the accusations of illegal players. If you've any proof present it to the board otherwise in your own words "just get on with it"

spyboy (Antrim) - Posts: 343 - 28/10/2008 16:14:13    128118

Willferral, why question the eligablaty of some Oisins players from the championship final a full month after the game?
Why not bring this up before now?
My theory is that you were too busy in preperation for John Mitchels All-Britain run to care, but hense the 'mighty Mitchels' have progressed through to the final and with a few weeks before that game you have decided to stoke the fires back home in Lancashire!
Im not sure of the upcoming fixtures in Lancashire but I am aware that Mitchels will face Oisin in both the senior League and Junior championship finals. Perhaps one or both of these games are coming up soon, that may be the reason you feel the need to fabricate stories about the oppsiation and in doing so attempting to drag their good name through the mud.

Yer Man (None) - Posts: 286 - 29/10/2008 13:48:48    128815

mr ferrell,

of course boys have flown home after the senior final it's called a holiday but judging from our training sessions there is still the same squad of players about now that were about in august/september, where you get this idea of oisins playing illegal players is beyond me it's like something out of a hollywood movie and a low budget one at that all it's missing is an invasion of little green men, wise up and stop with the paranoid rantings come along to bedians meet the boys check our details against those of the county board, i think ye just cant accept that mitchels were shown up for what they are in the final (v lucky) and the best team on the day didnt win, lets see if you still think we play illegal players after the next time we play mitchels

Comeonthetown (UK) - Posts: 57 - 29/10/2008 14:14:49    128843

i think you (comeonthetown) are showing typical symptoms of green eyes rather than little green men.

willferral (Sligo) - Posts: 117 - 29/10/2008 15:10:38    128916

Yer man Oisins do a good job of dragging their own name through the mud, without willferrall having to do it.

I know one lad playing for Oisins who has played already this season for another club in Lancashire. Whatever the Oisins lads say about this the fact reamins it is illegal.

The_Bookmaker (Tyrone) - Posts: 82 - 29/10/2008 16:31:01    129033

To the bookmaker, I challenge you to bring this matter up with the county board and to prove that any player was not leagally registered for the Oisin club this season. Its obviously serious enough to have annoyed yourself and young Will, so go on then, instead of reverting to your slanderous ways go and do something about it.
... No? Okay then, just as I thought.
Im no bookmaker like you but Id be willing to bet the most you will do is post a reply on here and do you upmost to get a reaction from other users.

Yer Man (None) - Posts: 286 - 29/10/2008 17:59:24    129159

well said bookmaker

willferral (Sligo) - Posts: 117 - 29/10/2008 20:03:49    129262

Yer man - whats the point in bringing it up at county board they'd only brush it under the carpet like they usually do. Did I metion registrations? No! FACT - you have a player who has played for two clubs this season, yes or no? Regardless of who he is registered with, this is illegal.

Nothing slanderous about the statement, its true.

The_Bookmaker (Tyrone) - Posts: 82 - 29/10/2008 23:21:02    129388

Bookmaker, Just as I predicted, all bark no bite. You wont bring this up with the county board as challenged, because you feel it 'will be brushed under the carpet', so instead you post your whines on a internet message board! I think to bring this up with the county board would raise the issue and reguardless of the outcome it would undoubtedly be more effective than posting on here. But the real reason yourself and WillFerral are rattling your cages about this, over a month after the county final, is because your club is due to play Oisin on Sunday. Why not bring up your concerns before now? Why not approach the county board with a dossier of your findings when the alleged indiscrepency took place? No, you wait a few months untill you team are about play Oisin again and then post it on here instead. Your ONLY aim in bringing this to light is to antagonise your oppisation, for that reason I take all your ***** talk with a pinch of salt and would ask all Oisin gaels to do the same.

Yer Man (None) - Posts: 286 - 30/10/2008 11:57:23    129697

It certainly sounds like your taking it with a pinch of salt! I'm still waiting for a simple answer to a simple question do you have a player who has played for two clubs in Lancashire this year? Or are you going to brush it under the carpet and refuse to answer?

You've probably never been to a county board meeting in your life.

The_Bookmaker (Tyrone) - Posts: 82 - 30/10/2008 12:06:29    129710

Yer Man, Don't rise to the bait. Will has accused any team that has got close to Mitchells of fielding illegal players. He accused cuchullains of the same thing in the Pennine league final. Turns out this guy for cuchullains who was apparently illegal wasn't and was actually named in the write up of the Yorkshire final on the main UK page of this site. Hardly what you'd want if he was illegal.

spyboy (Antrim) - Posts: 343 - 30/10/2008 12:40:22    129765