All Ireland Minor Football Final

Congratulations to Tyrone on a hard fought win in the minor final.Im disappointed but it was a great second half and Tyrone deserved their win.Lovely conditions here in Newbridge for the gane.Met some lovely Tyrone people today.

Enjoy the win and congrats again.

CiarraiMick (Dublin) - Posts: 4005 - 06/07/2025 15:14:23    2623920

Replying To CiarraiMick:  "Congratulations to Tyrone on a hard fought win in the minor final.Im disappointed but it was a great second half and Tyrone deserved their win.Lovely conditions here in Newbridge for the gane.Met some lovely Tyrone people today.

Enjoy the win and congrats again."
Agreed, Mick. Great football from both sides. Tyrone finished more strongly! Is it a harbinger for the senior game? A one point win for Tyrone?

foreveryoung (USA) - Posts: 2331 - 06/07/2025 15:42:57    2623926

Cracking game, could have gone either way. Tyrone really pulled it out of the fire. Kerry will be totally gutted, 4pts up with 10 mins to go. You could see the pain in the Kerry camp at the end. Small margins between winning and losing at this level.

Ulsterman (Antrim) - Posts: 9823 - 06/07/2025 15:49:09    2623928

Brilliant game, thought Tyrone deserved it but very tight margins, things looking good across the border, on to be triple All Ireland Champions.

Tirchonaill1 (Donegal) - Posts: 3317 - 06/07/2025 16:09:34    2623931

Yes Tyrone deserved their win.Kerry could have won it but Tyrone the better team slightly and deserved their win.

CiarraiMick (Dublin) - Posts: 4005 - 06/07/2025 16:21:34    2623933

Replying To CiarraiMick:  "Congratulations to Tyrone on a hard fought win in the minor final.Im disappointed but it was a great second half and Tyrone deserved their win.Lovely conditions here in Newbridge for the gane.Met some lovely Tyrone people today.

Enjoy the win and congrats again."
A cracker CiarraiMick, two teams deserving of credit. Small margins again and not forgetting these lads are still school children. Devastating for the Kerry lads but hopefully bigger fish to fry for a lot of them. Now for Saturday evening, good luck.

Saynothing (Tyrone) - Posts: 2370 - 06/07/2025 18:36:35    2623962

Replying To Saynothing:  "A cracker CiarraiMick, two teams deserving of credit. Small margins again and not forgetting these lads are still school children. Devastating for the Kerry lads but hopefully bigger fish to fry for a lot of them. Now for Saturday evening, good luck."
Ah fair play "Saynothing". It was indeed a cracker.A very sporting game and great excitement.A tough way to lose but no complaints with result.

Yeah another big day next weekend Saynothing and hope its entertaining too with maybe a different result lol. Tyrone have been super underage and now have both the under 20 and minor in the bag.

Enjoy Saynothiing.

CiarraiMick (Dublin) - Posts: 4005 - 06/07/2025 18:59:29    2623969

Replying To CiarraiMick:  "Yes Tyrone deserved their win.Kerry could have won it but Tyrone the better team slightly and deserved their win."
Yes, the Tyrone captain told Kerry this in his acceptance speech, and left out the 'slightly'. Congratulated Kerry on giving them a harder game than they expected. Class. Funniest speech line since Paudie Clifford scolded the referee for sending him off in a club final 'unbelievable how I was sent off' some years back.

Pope_Benedict (Galway) - Posts: 4296 - 06/07/2025 21:04:32    2623995

Replying To Pope_Benedict:  "Yes, the Tyrone captain told Kerry this in his acceptance speech, and left out the 'slightly'. Congratulated Kerry on giving them a harder game than they expected. Class. Funniest speech line since Paudie Clifford scolded the referee for sending him off in a club final 'unbelievable how I was sent off' some years back."
Stopped watching after the whistle time whistle best team in the end won and would have been kicking themselves had they not won. I thought speeches with U17s was to be no more along with not playing these finals in Croke park?

Drax_the_destroyer (UK) - Posts: 523 - 06/07/2025 21:45:28    2624004

Well done Tyrone - great game - unbelievable that they are all U-17

cuchulainn35 (Armagh) - Posts: 1690 - 06/07/2025 22:57:35    2624017

Replying To Drax_the_destroyer:  "Stopped watching after the whistle time whistle best team in the end won and would have been kicking themselves had they not won. I thought speeches with U17s was to be no more along with not playing these finals in Croke park?"
Well if you have Jarlath Burns, a microphone, and a cup being handed out, there will be speeches, and Jarlath will be MVP of the exercise.

Pope_Benedict (Galway) - Posts: 4296 - 07/07/2025 08:30:06    2624044

Replying To Pope_Benedict:  "Yes, the Tyrone captain told Kerry this in his acceptance speech, and left out the 'slightly'. Congratulated Kerry on giving them a harder game than they expected. Class. Funniest speech line since Paudie Clifford scolded the referee for sending him off in a club final 'unbelievable how I was sent off' some years back."
Same referee as this minor final actually. Tom Murphy

galwayman2 (Galway) - Posts: 1322 - 07/07/2025 10:26:01    2624066

Replying To Pope_Benedict:  "Well if you have Jarlath Burns, a microphone, and a cup being handed out, there will be speeches, and Jarlath will be MVP of the exercise."
So the Gaa President shouldn't make a speech when presenting a cup? Seriously. This entire forum is for the birds

Claretandblue (Westmeath) - Posts: 2246 - 07/07/2025 11:57:18    2624086

Congratulations Tyrone. Great win. The future looks bright for Tyrone Football.

Trump2020 (Galway) - Posts: 2589 - 07/07/2025 12:32:05    2624096

Replying To Claretandblue:  "So the Gaa President shouldn't make a speech when presenting a cup? Seriously. This entire forum is for the birds"
What are you waffling about? Nobody said anything of the sort. If it's for birds, it must be why you're here.......cheep cheep

Pope_Benedict (Galway) - Posts: 4296 - 07/07/2025 14:32:41    2624148

Replying To galwayman2:  "Same referee as this minor final actually. Tom Murphy"
And a fine ref he is.

foreveryoung (USA) - Posts: 2331 - 07/07/2025 15:06:30    2624163

Perhaps the GAA should introduce a rule whereby it is the vice-captain who accepts the cup instead of the captain who has broken the rules of the game and has been sent to the line! If the VC is also on a red, or the joint-captain as many teams have nowadays, are also on reds along with the captain, the most senior member of the team should lift the cup and give a good speech. We can't have bad example set for the young people watching the game, whereby a player who does not participate in a fair and ethical manner, is allowed to be the mouth-piece for the team.

This would not be allowed in the United States of America.

foreveryoung (USA) - Posts: 2331 - 07/07/2025 15:14:52    2624168

Replying To foreveryoung:  "Perhaps the GAA should introduce a rule whereby it is the vice-captain who accepts the cup instead of the captain who has broken the rules of the game and has been sent to the line! If the VC is also on a red, or the joint-captain as many teams have nowadays, are also on reds along with the captain, the most senior member of the team should lift the cup and give a good speech. We can't have bad example set for the young people watching the game, whereby a player who does not participate in a fair and ethical manner, is allowed to be the mouth-piece for the team.

This would not be allowed in the United States of America."
AH ffs. you are having a laugh. The UsA Where yous elect trump as president ha ha. Your posts get funnier all the time. What did that young Tyrone captain do wrong? You dont want a player who commits a foul to get cup but you as Limerick fan think its ok for kyle hayes to play. That says it all. are you still salty cos we gave yous a beating in the hurling. I d say you are a Trumpite. The only county that have been setting bad example are Limerick and the only country that back bad example are the UsA.

brayballer (Wicklow) - Posts: 196 - 07/07/2025 16:16:13    2624189