All Ireland Senior Hurling Championship 2023

Replying To LohansRedHelmet:  "Lol

Show me where I predicted either of those things? You can't because I didn't. I haven't made a prediction all year on Clare with the exception of saying Clare will qualify from Munster and I was right. That was it. Again more nonsense from you. Youre some dose in fairness."
How is Brian Lohan?

countyman2022 (Wexford) - Posts: 643 - 20/07/2023 10:02:44    2495750

Replying To baire:  "What ye need is less talk and more action!"
I'd say picking the right man might be harder than being the right man tbh Baire!

Viking66 (Wexford) - Posts: 11869 - 20/07/2023 10:38:15    2495761

Replying To countyman2022:  "How is Brian Lohan?"
He's grand thanks

How are you? Because you don't seem ok.

LohansRedHelmet (Clare) - Posts: 2479 - 20/07/2023 16:35:26    2495851

Replying To LohansRedHelmet:  "He's grand thanks

How are you? Because you don't seem ok."
You clearly don't know his condition so. For a man who knows it all that is pretty ironic.

countyman2022 (Wexford) - Posts: 643 - 20/07/2023 18:46:43    2495879

I have a feeling that my evens - "as advised earlier" as the old tipsters used say! - is money in the bank.

Cats will go down with their boots on no doubt, but can't see them getting within 6/7 points. Limerick are exactly where they planned to be. Fear and awe :-)

BarneyGrant (Dublin) - Posts: 2558 - 20/07/2023 19:13:14    2495888

Replying To BarneyGrant:  "I have a feeling that my evens - "as advised earlier" as the old tipsters used say! - is money in the bank.

Cats will go down with their boots on no doubt, but can't see them getting within 6/7 points. Limerick are exactly where they planned to be. Fear and awe :-)"
11/4 KK, fill the boots.

countyman2022 (Wexford) - Posts: 643 - 21/07/2023 10:03:15    2495928

Replying To BarneyGrant:  "I have a feeling that my evens - "as advised earlier" as the old tipsters used say! - is money in the bank.

Cats will go down with their boots on no doubt, but can't see them getting within 6/7 points. Limerick are exactly where they planned to be. Fear and awe :-)"
No Sean Finn,no Declan hannon and Richie English gone as well,our bench is getting seriously tested now, Kilkenny's to lose.

cityman73 (Limerick) - Posts: 775 - 21/07/2023 11:07:57    2495951

Some hurling
tickets now on sale on ticketmaster

CiarraiMick (Dublin) - Posts: 3676 - 21/07/2023 13:07:01    2495982

Replying To CiarraiMick:  "Some hurling
tickets now on sale on ticketmaster"
I was offered a good Hogan yesterday. Won't be sold out at this rate.

BarneyGrant (Dublin) - Posts: 2558 - 21/07/2023 13:57:19    2495991

Replying To CiarraiMick:  "Some hurling
tickets now on sale on ticketmaster"
Kilkenny sent back tickets again.

cityman73 (Limerick) - Posts: 775 - 21/07/2023 17:22:29    2496024

Seems to be a massive amount of Limerick fans still looking fir tickets

Past hurler (None) - Posts: 727 - 21/07/2023 18:00:41    2496026

Replying To countyman2022:  "Did you not predict Clare to win Munster and then win the semi final? Pretty sure I got both of those pretty correct anyway. Did you? Had Clare a manager who knows what hes doing and players that stay on their feet they might have won one them."
Yes, Lohan may be a good motivator but the year has shown that he's lacking that bit when it comes to tactical issues on the sideline.

As for the Clare lads diving, that's something they probably picked up from playing against or watching Cork. Cork teams have been at that lark for years now, and years before everyone else. But players from all teams except our two finalists on Sunday are at it now.

That's one of the reasons that I'm glad that's it's a Limk-Kilkenny final. If it's half as good as last year's one, it will still be a great game. That game was as manly and as skillful as ever will you see.

foreveryoung (USA) - Posts: 1914 - 21/07/2023 20:00:22    2496037

Replying To cityman73:  "Kilkenny sent back tickets again."
There are no tickets on Ticketmaster,how do you know KK sent back tickets?

mooncat (Kilkenny) - Posts: 533 - 21/07/2023 21:53:33    2496050

Replying To BarneyGrant:  "I was offered a good Hogan yesterday. Won't be sold out at this rate."
I was offered an upper Dávin earlier. Tickets went back last year too.

CiarraiMick (Dublin) - Posts: 3676 - 21/07/2023 23:23:54    2496057

Replying To mooncat:  "There are no tickets on Ticketmaster,how do you know KK sent back tickets?"
test

Fairplayalways (Offaly) - Posts: 1034 - 21/07/2023 23:30:28    2496058

Replying To mooncat:  "There are no tickets on Ticketmaster,how do you know KK sent back tickets?"
Hill and Nally tickets on sale on Ticketmaster .
That's every yr that Kilkenny are in the final, they return tickets .

cuchulainn35 (Armagh) - Posts: 1673 - 22/07/2023 01:19:10    2496066

Tomorrow is not that important in my eyes, as neither team has defeated Wicklow en route to the final.

Remember we have won a trophy already.

sponger (Wicklow) - Posts: 2897 - 22/07/2023 09:13:49    2496072

There are tickets about. From ones I've been offered, they are coming from counties who don't want them and in one case could not exchange for football. Huge interest in Limerick, but curiously not so much from neutrals.

I think when Cats were going for four that there was more of an expectation that they might be beaten and of a classic, which it turned out to be. I'd say the odds reflect their own chances of stopping Limerick in eyes of most.

BarneyGrant (Dublin) - Posts: 2558 - 22/07/2023 09:48:06    2496080

Replying To BarneyGrant:  "There are tickets about. From ones I've been offered, they are coming from counties who don't want them and in one case could not exchange for football. Huge interest in Limerick, but curiously not so much from neutrals.

I think when Cats were going for four that there was more of an expectation that they might be beaten and of a classic, which it turned out to be. I'd say the odds reflect their own chances of stopping Limerick in eyes of most."
KK -1 is 10/3. LUMP

countyman2022 (Wexford) - Posts: 643 - 22/07/2023 10:00:16    2496082

Replying To countyman2022:  "KK -1 is 10/3. LUMP"
Ridiculous bet when you can back them at 11/4 to win. You lose if they win by a point.

BarneyGrant (Dublin) - Posts: 2558 - 22/07/2023 10:35:35    2496092