jimbodub correct.... trough out history the Irish people have only growen stronger when the foe tried to knock us back. Like a Pheonix rising from the ashes, we always rise above the oppressor an her supporters and hold our heads high! Like wild creeping flowers, the faster you pluck them, the quicker they seem to grow. wise_guy (Tyrone) - Posts: 1584 - 26/09/2008 14:11:57 108733 Link 0 |
Well they're pointing it correctly. jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20763 - 26/09/2008 14:18:09 108745 Link 0 |
Lads ignore the wind-up three cards like daytona and dubinmeath. northpole (Derry) - Posts: 739 - 26/09/2008 14:22:40 108755 Link 0 |
dergboi: It's just the view of one poster... there's been plenty who have expressed their sympathies too... myself included. jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20763 - 26/09/2008 14:24:17 108757 Link 0 |
of course its a terrible bloody act. Anything like this is terrible. nobody is saying otherwise border boy. so get of your high horse man. daytona11 (Kildare) - Posts: 4012 - 26/09/2008 14:25:04 108760 Link 0 |
I never condoned this act - I said it would be better to see what caused it and now it appears to be arson. I am gutted for all club members in St John's, Castlewellan. I totally condemn this act as I would any other such act by anybody anywhere as I am sure the wider community do also - on both sides. I hope they are given every assistance in getting their clubhouse up and running again - and they should get help with this from relevant authorities. I don't go in for the Gael thing at all and find it amusing that people tell me I know nothing about things when they don't know me from Adam. I do not condone any type of violence period. Again best wishes to St Johns and if there is a fund started (maybe one of you guys want to start it?) I would gladly contribute. Dubinmeath (Dublin) - Posts: 1123 - 26/09/2008 14:45:06 108792 Link 0 |
Keano if I interpreted your comments the wrong way then I apologise but it can sometimes be hard to decipher if someone is being sarcastic or not through the written word. By the way my ilk is the GAA and it's members. Tom1916 (Armagh) - Posts: 2001 - 26/09/2008 14:51:38 108803 Link 0 |
We have a few runners-up medals Fredthered, that's correct. We have a few winners medals as well - a good few more than they have up in the hills of Donegal! Keano (Mayo) - Posts: 412 - 26/09/2008 14:54:33 108809 Link 0 |
i dont care what you think north pole. were all in agreement that it was a terrible act. but were all entilted to our opinion. not just the northern boys. daytona11 (Kildare) - Posts: 4012 - 26/09/2008 14:57:50 108815 Link 0 |
26/09/2008 14:54:33 RMDrive (Donegal) - Posts: 2202 - 26/09/2008 15:02:14 108828 Link 0 |
dublinmeath samin10 (Armagh) - Posts: 2434 - 26/09/2008 15:32:31 108874 Link 0 |
Not my intention Samin. As said genuinely sorry for St Johns club and will gladly contribute if I see an opportunity - will leave it at that. Dubinmeath (Dublin) - Posts: 1123 - 26/09/2008 15:47:21 108917 Link 0 |
Eh Dublinmeath guy. You're kind of living in dream world there. Real Louth fan (Louth) - Posts: 3157 - 26/09/2008 15:54:54 108934 Link 0 |
hope the little feckers are made pay for it,shame an all who show no sympathy. shea (Kerry) - Posts: 409 - 26/09/2008 16:10:10 108959 Link 0 |
Police suspect arsonists were behind a fire which destroyed a GAA clubhouse in County Down, causing damage put at more than £100,000. patrique (Antrim) - Posts: 13709 - 26/09/2008 18:40:59 109089 Link 0 |
its a sad sight. they will win the junior championship on sunday and regain something. feel sorry. i'd be devastated if it was my clubhouse. glenn_abu (Down) - Posts: 515 - 26/09/2008 21:22:01 109160 Link 0 |
A woman and a man have been arrested and tens of thousands of pounds seized in a raid on an illegal fuel dump in west Belfast. patrique (Antrim) - Posts: 13709 - 26/09/2008 21:32:58 109171 Link 0 |
Keano.....how insencere of you, so typical... do not understand your narrowmindness. aisling (None) - Posts: 16 - 26/09/2008 22:27:29 109194 Link 0 |
well done to st johns who lifted the down junior champoinship in newry. It was a scrapy game but the johnies dug deep and got there desevred win . downmidfeilder (Down) - Posts: 86 - 29/09/2008 11:58:50 110035 Link 0 |
Fair play to them. Has anyone been caught in relation to the arson attack? bad.monkey (USA) - Posts: 4649 - 29/09/2008 12:11:30 110058 Link 0 |