A good Scotstown man like vetern probably wasn't at the game. It doesn't seem like many Scotstown "supporters" follow any team other than the senior one.
ScarnaMan1990 (Monaghan) - Posts: 61 - 31/07/2025 11:47:17 2629438 Link 0 |
They are all on the lash today after winning a reserve league last night against Killanny
MrPBoylan (Monaghan) - Posts: 272 - 31/07/2025 16:00:03 2629498 Link 0 |
Malone is future county senior manager and is working the magic with Castleblayney. They will do the double this year
farneygael3 (Monaghan) - Posts: 318 - 31/07/2025 17:23:02 2629519 Link 0 |
In all fairness, that might actually be the biggest accomplishment the mighty Faughs have had in over 20 years. Leave them at it.
HB245 (Monaghan) - Posts: 257 - 31/07/2025 17:34:05 2629521 Link 0 |
I think someone might need to sit you down for this one. There is only one parish, Tydavnet….
veterngaa (Monaghan) - Posts: 815 - 31/07/2025 18:49:26 2629529 Link 0 |
McKeown Cup.. that would be the Junior D team…4ths and 5ths..
veterngaa (Monaghan) - Posts: 815 - 31/07/2025 18:50:31 2629530 Link 0 |
At senior level? Maybe. But id like to remind you blayney have absolutely dominated the juvenile scene, especially minor, and dont look like stopping any time soon
Monaghan37 (Monaghan) - Posts: 77 - 31/07/2025 22:40:00 2629548 Link 1 |
How can you slag a team with the most county titles in Monaghan history? What's your club done? Gaels1989 (Monaghan) - Posts: 21 - 31/07/2025 23:21:45 2629559 Link 0 |
Another minor double coming this year too
updafaughs (Monaghan) - Posts: 98 - 01/08/2025 08:17:58 2629578 Link 0 |
For all there dominance at juvenile level, what have they produced at senior level? How many county representatives have they got at senior level? You would have to say they have been a dominant failure. farneygossip (Monaghan) - Posts: 40 - 01/08/2025 09:13:27 2629584 Link 1 |
I think we can all agree that the vertern is a parody account. We can all imagine he is someone that has never played the game or is not from Scotstown. farneygossip (Monaghan) - Posts: 40 - 01/08/2025 09:16:04 2629585 Link 2 |
I would remind you, that both Div. 1 Juvenile Competitions decided so far this year have been won by Magheracloone.
ORIELMAN85 (Monaghan) - Posts: 742 - 01/08/2025 10:04:13 2629595 Link 0 |
But there is only 1 parish ?
veterngaa (Monaghan) - Posts: 815 - 01/08/2025 10:11:11 2629596 Link 0 |
No less than what should be expected from a town that size, with the history that they do. Mind boggling that they've not been competing for senior championships for about 20 years.
HB245 (Monaghan) - Posts: 257 - 01/08/2025 10:34:36 2629605 Link 0 |
Point proven I guess. Multiple reserve finals this week, minor league finals upcoming, all championships starting imminently but the 'experts' on here would rather troll about Scotstown and the Faughs than talk football. God be with the days of FrankAnnyalla and The Face, yis are making Hoganstand a much poorer place... TheGreatRambo (Monaghan) - Posts: 84 - 01/08/2025 10:45:56 2629609 Link 2 |
Blayney have taken a leaf out of scotstowns book and are prepping teams to compete at minor now. Any titles below that are a bonus
updafaughs (Monaghan) - Posts: 98 - 01/08/2025 10:52:24 2629612 Link 0 |
Scotstown went 20 years without competing too. These things are cyclical. Blayney will dominate senior football in the 2030s
updafaughs (Monaghan) - Posts: 98 - 01/08/2025 10:54:24 2629614 Link 0 |
Only if Malone is over them. Will be hard as himself and Mousey could be in with county seniors at that stage. All Ireland minor team 2023 will be at their peak in 5 years
farneygael3 (Monaghan) - Posts: 318 - 01/08/2025 13:05:12 2629645 Link 0 |
Can agree with this and I'd enjoy talking about all sorts of things like the reserve finals and minor finals, but there does be a bit of arrogance coming across that it is hard to have a conversation with anyone really. A lot of strongly opinionated people on this forum that tend to say things without being able to back it up at all
ScarnaMan1990 (Monaghan) - Posts: 61 - 01/08/2025 13:21:50 2629649 Link 0 |
Some great wins for Aghabog , blayney in the reserve competitions, emyvale vs corduff tomorrow should be a cracker too.
Gaels1989 (Monaghan) - Posts: 21 - 01/08/2025 14:59:06 2629661 Link 0 |