Louth GAA thread

Congratulations to Louth on the win today.
It was a tight, hard-fought game, and you pulled through when it counted. Fair play-you showed real grit and composure. Best of luck for the rest of the championship, and hopefully we meet again… just not in Inniskeen, for the love of God :)

WhyTheLongFace (Meath) - Posts: 946 - 11/05/2025 18:39:41    2608505

Super stuff lads enjoy!

Drax_the_destroyer (UK) - Posts: 437 - 11/05/2025 18:41:18    2608506

Delighted for ye. Long time coming.Grimes and Mulroy are some players. Enjoy it.

Overthebar53 (Carlow) - Posts: 344 - 11/05/2025 18:42:07    2608507

Delighted for forum posters like Ollie and all who have kept Louth Football afloat over many barren years !

OpenStand (Limerick) - Posts: 742 - 11/05/2025 18:42:19    2608508

Delighted for ye. Long time comin. Grimes and Mulroy are some players. Enjoy it.

Overthebar53 (Carlow) - Posts: 344 - 11/05/2025 18:43:58    2608509

Well done Louth, great second half. Fully deserved.

seadog54 (Meath) - Posts: 2215 - 11/05/2025 18:44:16    2608510

Well done Louth. 2025 is looking like an historic year for Louth football.

endgame (Roscommon) - Posts: 2406 - 11/05/2025 18:52:05    2608513

Congrats to Louth, better team in the second half when it mattered, enjoy the celebrations.

Royal.Legend (Meath) - Posts: 712 - 11/05/2025 18:52:42    2608514

Congratulations Louth, a long time coming.

So much to be optimistic about in Louth GAA, a great time to be a gael in the Wee county.

Enjoy the celebrations.

Dodgy_Pass (Leitrim) - Posts: 400 - 11/05/2025 18:55:18    2608516

Congratulations Louth on a great and historic performance. For the smallest county in Ireland ye brought some support to Drumcondra today as did Meath also. The possible treble with the under 20's and minors is now on. Enjoy the celebrations tonight. Well deserved.

letsgetgoing (Roscommon) - Posts: 730 - 11/05/2025 18:57:39    2608520

Congratulations to Louth.I thought we would kick on after our goal but it wasnt to be.Enjoy the celebrations and Oille fair play always like your fair posts.

Proudroyal (Meath) - Posts: 343 - 11/05/2025 19:49:48    2608543

Congrats to Louth. Great achievement.Enjoy the musch deserved celebrations.

avonali (Dublin) - Posts: 1991 - 11/05/2025 19:58:37    2608547

Replying To Proudroyal:  "Congratulations to Louth.I thought we would kick on after our goal but it wasnt to be.Enjoy the celebrations and Oille fair play always like your fair posts."
Meath have a good young team. Not Long until they win Leinster. Congratulations Louth. This is their day.

endgame (Roscommon) - Posts: 2406 - 11/05/2025 20:02:28    2608549

Congratulations Louth. Well deserved

Trucker1 (Galway) - Posts: 429 - 11/05/2025 20:04:19    2608553

Congratulations Louth, A great game of football end to end that simply didn't go our way.Well deserved, Enjoy the celebrations.

Points76 (Meath) - Posts: 41 - 12/05/2025 01:18:38    2608641