Fermanagh GAA thread

Do we expect Cavan to put out a slighter weaker team to give panel members a runout?

Itown1234 (Fermanagh) - Posts: 35 - 22/03/2023 14:58:22    2465803

Even if Cavan rotate players, from their last game that would mean could start the likes of Dara McVeety, Gearoid McKernan and James Smith, id suggest that would strengthen their team more, such is the depth of squad no matter who they put out will be a tough game and players be fighting for place in championship plus after last weeks defeat they be highly motivated.

Fermanagh midfield will need to be on form Sunday as id expect Cavan to press the kickouts from the start, they have some big men in there with Clarke, Brady, Smith, so Ellis, Lyons and McCaffrey will need to be strong on the breaking ball.

Hopefuly Fermanagh still have a clean bill of health and Ciaran Corrigans finger injury wasnt as serious as it looked.

Praying Sunday isnt as dramatic as last few games but with Fermanagh its never easy no matter what:-)

Should be a strong show of green and white in Breffni on Sunday to push on Kieran and the lads who have shown great commitment and desire throughout the campaign

macca999 (Fermanagh) - Posts: 1097 - 23/03/2023 10:42:25    2465954

Congratulations to players and management on a deserved promotion, at the beginning of the league campaign certainly wouldnt have thought Fermanagh be in this position now, delightful surprise.

Team showed great fighting spirit in Breffni Park to bounce back twice from sucker punch goals, didnt panic despite the importance of the game, can see the belief management have instilled in the players, greatly supported through the recent results in edging 3 games by a point each, winning is a great habit to have.

Excellent performances today all over the field with Luke Flanagan and Johnny Cassidy covering every blade of grass, Horan and Jones did well, with Ryan kicking 3 excellent scores in the second half, while Ultan Kelm was yet again brilliant.

For the 3rd time this year Fermanagh conceded a goal from a effort from a point coming off post which is a worry but the second goal on high ball was more of concern as should have been dealt with and teams will target.

Fermanaghs greater hunger and need showed as the game wore on,so wouldnt read too much into Cavan based on today, ive no doubt be a different animal Saturday, especially with Lynch and McVeety to return. They made a strong press on McNallys kick out second half which caused problems,id expect them to enforce this again in Croker.

Just on 45s, might need to look at options for these when Quigley not on pitch, Breen got a wind assisted one just about v Westmeath but clear not a comfortable kicker, could be crucial in tight games ahead

The league campaign has been brilliant, with many memorable moments, the comebacks v Down and Antrim, and have been getting more scores on the board. Promotion to a very competitive Division 2 has been secured for 2024 which is a huge step in their development, so the lads deserve the credit and to enjoy it and look forward to a trip to Croke Park.

Up Fermanagh

macca999 (Fermanagh) - Posts: 1097 - 26/03/2023 18:25:12    2466830

The league table says it all! Well done Fermanagh we are so proud of you all at Enniskillen Gaels Club. Cavan's Foolsgold take note!
Allianz Football League Roinn 3
Pos Team P W D L F A Pts
1 Fermanagh 7 6 0 1 114 94 12
2 Cavan 7 5 0 2 130 94 10
3 Down 7 5 0 2 128 114 10
4 Westmeath 7 4 0 3 135 79 8
5 Offaly 7 4 0 3 105 114 8
6 Antrim 7 2 0 5 124 158 4
7 Longford 7 1 1 5 104 142 3
8 Tipperary 7 0 1 6 83 128 1

ekn_teacher (Fermanagh) - Posts: 269 - 26/03/2023 21:50:34    2466937

Well done Fermanagh. Makes up for last year

Jack L (None) - Posts: 3099 - 26/03/2023 21:53:03    2466939

Big well done to the lads. I was not not expecting them to get promoted let alone top the group, especially after the offaly game in tullamore. With us moveing up to division 2 next year do we get to compete for the sam maguire if we are put out of the championship or would we be in the Tailteann cup. Or because we are currently in division 3 do we compete for the tailteann cup this year and next year when we are in division 2 get the chance for sam?

The cavan game on Saturday in croke park will be completely different to what we witnessed on sunday. Lets hope we get the same result, would be nice to lift some sort of sliverware.

We got off to bad a start on sunday concedeing 2 fortunatatus early goals. We can't get allow that to happen on saturday. It seemed to be an unusal yellow card for declan McCusker. Looked like he ran onto the pitch when ge was not supposed to be on. Thought we were the better team 1st halve but cavan come out stronger in the 2nd but we clawed are we back into it and finished strong. In the end we were the better team. Think i heard that apart from the 2 goals cavan only scored 2 points from open play. Star man Kelm again. Great finish for the goal but he was causeing cavan problems all over. Their keeper had to make another save from him and he had another opportuninty were he could have shot on goal but decided to square the ball intead but just over hit the pass. Know early in the year, and if he played for a bigger county think he could be a possible all star. Thats not to take away from the rest of the team who all played well. A good varity of scorers again 5 or 6 different players. Thought Jones, Lyons and horan were very good. There was one passage of play out of defence which was brillant. Worked the ball well but thought played themselves into trouble but for a super bit of skill from cassidy were he passed to himself, fisted the ball over the oncoming man and ran past him and collected the ball again. Its a fadeing skill in the modern game, but nice to see him have the confidence to do it. Nice haveing both cullens back in the defence for that extra bit of phyisicality. McNally is a excellent keeper but still work to improve on like his kickouts.

Overheard a few cavan people on the way out saying that we are a lot bettter than want they were expecting and that they are a bit neverous now. Which is nice to hear.

Was also following the offaly vs down game. Is good to be going up on are own terms not depending on relsults else where.

Donnelly and his team deserve paised to. They have done a great job with a young squad. What has impressed me the most is the improvement in front of goal. We createing more goal scoreing chances. Which in turn has increased are total average score per match from about 14points to about 17. If we can continue to score round that figure its enough to win most matchs. I hope they continue to do that next year in the higher leagues.

Well done all to all and bring us home a cup.

ERNEDEVIL (Fermanagh) - Posts: 68 - 28/03/2023 15:21:11    2467362

Replying To ERNEDEVIL:  "Big well done to the lads. I was not not expecting them to get promoted let alone top the group, especially after the offaly game in tullamore. With us moveing up to division 2 next year do we get to compete for the sam maguire if we are put out of the championship or would we be in the Tailteann cup. Or because we are currently in division 3 do we compete for the tailteann cup this year and next year when we are in division 2 get the chance for sam?

The cavan game on Saturday in croke park will be completely different to what we witnessed on sunday. Lets hope we get the same result, would be nice to lift some sort of sliverware.

We got off to bad a start on sunday concedeing 2 fortunatatus early goals. We can't get allow that to happen on saturday. It seemed to be an unusal yellow card for declan McCusker. Looked like he ran onto the pitch when ge was not supposed to be on. Thought we were the better team 1st halve but cavan come out stronger in the 2nd but we clawed are we back into it and finished strong. In the end we were the better team. Think i heard that apart from the 2 goals cavan only scored 2 points from open play. Star man Kelm again. Great finish for the goal but he was causeing cavan problems all over. Their keeper had to make another save from him and he had another opportuninty were he could have shot on goal but decided to square the ball intead but just over hit the pass. Know early in the year, and if he played for a bigger county think he could be a possible all star. Thats not to take away from the rest of the team who all played well. A good varity of scorers again 5 or 6 different players. Thought Jones, Lyons and horan were very good. There was one passage of play out of defence which was brillant. Worked the ball well but thought played themselves into trouble but for a super bit of skill from cassidy were he passed to himself, fisted the ball over the oncoming man and ran past him and collected the ball again. Its a fadeing skill in the modern game, but nice to see him have the confidence to do it. Nice haveing both cullens back in the defence for that extra bit of phyisicality. McNally is a excellent keeper but still work to improve on like his kickouts.

Overheard a few cavan people on the way out saying that we are a lot bettter than want they were expecting and that they are a bit neverous now. Which is nice to hear.

Was also following the offaly vs down game. Is good to be going up on are own terms not depending on relsults else where.

Donnelly and his team deserve paised to. They have done a great job with a young squad. What has impressed me the most is the improvement in front of goal. We createing more goal scoreing chances. Which in turn has increased are total average score per match from about 14points to about 17. If we can continue to score round that figure its enough to win most matchs. I hope they continue to do that next year in the higher leagues.

Well done all to all and bring us home a cup."
Fair play to yous last Sunday. You played very well, and were worth far more than a 2 point win, and travelled up in big voice. Our boys seemed to be holding themselves back, and when your lads were killing themselves for every ball, we weren't so bothered knowing we were up anyway. Dangerous game to play though, as we need to turn it on now for Croke Park on Saturday. We seemed to rest a few lads, and change up the squad a bit to get time into some legs. It will be a different game on Saturday with a cup on the line, and I will admit to being more nervous than I was about this game a few weeks ago. I'd hope that our fellas learned a lot more about yourselves at full strength than you did about us, but that'd great form you are in so it'll be tight going. Go well anyway fellas, always had great time for Fermanagh football, and always watch for your results. Kelm is an absolute star you have btw

Loughduff Lad (Cavan) - Posts: 2378 - 28/03/2023 15:35:59    2467369

Good posts ErneDevil and Loughduff lad

To compete in All Ireland series in 2023 Fermanagh need to reach Ulster final.

In 2024 then Fermanagh would need to stay in division 2 to compete in Sam Maguire(unless win this years tailteann cup)

macca999 (Fermanagh) - Posts: 1097 - 28/03/2023 19:09:55    2467459

Replying To ekn_teacher:  "The league table says it all! Well done Fermanagh we are so proud of you all at Enniskillen Gaels Club. Cavan's Foolsgold take note!
Allianz Football League Roinn 3
Pos Team P W D L F A Pts
1 Fermanagh 7 6 0 1 114 94 12
2 Cavan 7 5 0 2 130 94 10
3 Down 7 5 0 2 128 114 10
4 Westmeath 7 4 0 3 135 79 8
5 Offaly 7 4 0 3 105 114 8
6 Antrim 7 2 0 5 124 158 4
7 Longford 7 1 1 5 104 142 3
8 Tipperary 7 0 1 6 83 128 1"
Silverware is what matters.

Fermanagh were very wasteful in the first half and should have been further ahead. Some poor hand passing aswell.. Cavan the better team in second half and subs made a good impact.

FoolsGold (Cavan) - Posts: 2763 - 01/04/2023 20:55:21    2468198

Tough game last night, as expected two Ulster teams playing each twice in a week, always going to be a scappy affair which conditions only added too.

Realistically was going to be hard for Fermanagh to beat Cavan again, especially as we had exerted more effort last week, while Cavan started stronger team last night and had more edge to their game throughout.

First half Fermanagh had enough possession and opportunities to be further ahead, some costly placed balls missed, although we moved the ball a lot slower allowing Cavan to get into defensive shape, which was down to them but the movement/lack of options off the ball helped them cut off the attacking threat.

McGurn took has goal well, learned from chances missed against Westmeath, Luke Flanagan had a solid game while Aidan Breen and Ryan Lyons had decent displays. As expected Cavan had their work done on Ultan Kelm after last weekend, we needed more of our players to take on their men last night in the conditions, too often it was a run across or sideways.backwards pass. Unlike recent games we had too many turnovers and unforced errors(22 mentioned) which Cavan punished, only for some good saves by McNally could have been 2 gaols added to scoreline.

Overall a very satisfying league game, 6 wins out of 8 games and promotion secured to Divisions 2, good signs of progress and more experience for the young squad, certainly would have taken that at outset.

Looking ahead to the Derry game, its going to be toughest game played in long time given their progress and momentum, huge step up. Cavan had great success when pressed our kickouts to go long, we hardly won any ball in middle against a more physcial Breffni side, Gallagher will have noted this and Derry are on another level physically in their with Glass and Rodgers so we will need to work on this as inevitably will be pressed high.
Derry are blessed with good man markers, McKaigue will most likely be put on Kelm to limit his influence on game, with this in mind i think Quigley will need to start to give Derry something else to think off in defence. Quigley has been used to good effect in league but think has improved fitness in last month plus against Derry cant go 4/5 points down, game be over and no point bringing him on for rescue mission. Also for his ability off placed balls, until last night in league we havnt had many frees to be hit but showed last night that need reliable free taker on pitch and this be vital in Brewster Park in fortnights time.

The break will do the team no harm as been a intense league campaign with many positives,hopefully get them to recharge batteries and look forward to championship game back in Brewster Park

macca999 (Fermanagh) - Posts: 1097 - 02/04/2023 11:33:34    2468227

Replying To macca999:  "Tough game last night, as expected two Ulster teams playing each twice in a week, always going to be a scappy affair which conditions only added too.

Realistically was going to be hard for Fermanagh to beat Cavan again, especially as we had exerted more effort last week, while Cavan started stronger team last night and had more edge to their game throughout.

First half Fermanagh had enough possession and opportunities to be further ahead, some costly placed balls missed, although we moved the ball a lot slower allowing Cavan to get into defensive shape, which was down to them but the movement/lack of options off the ball helped them cut off the attacking threat.

McGurn took has goal well, learned from chances missed against Westmeath, Luke Flanagan had a solid game while Aidan Breen and Ryan Lyons had decent displays. As expected Cavan had their work done on Ultan Kelm after last weekend, we needed more of our players to take on their men last night in the conditions, too often it was a run across or sideways.backwards pass. Unlike recent games we had too many turnovers and unforced errors(22 mentioned) which Cavan punished, only for some good saves by McNally could have been 2 gaols added to scoreline.

Overall a very satisfying league game, 6 wins out of 8 games and promotion secured to Divisions 2, good signs of progress and more experience for the young squad, certainly would have taken that at outset.

Looking ahead to the Derry game, its going to be toughest game played in long time given their progress and momentum, huge step up. Cavan had great success when pressed our kickouts to go long, we hardly won any ball in middle against a more physcial Breffni side, Gallagher will have noted this and Derry are on another level physically in their with Glass and Rodgers so we will need to work on this as inevitably will be pressed high.
Derry are blessed with good man markers, McKaigue will most likely be put on Kelm to limit his influence on game, with this in mind i think Quigley will need to start to give Derry something else to think off in defence. Quigley has been used to good effect in league but think has improved fitness in last month plus against Derry cant go 4/5 points down, game be over and no point bringing him on for rescue mission. Also for his ability off placed balls, until last night in league we havnt had many frees to be hit but showed last night that need reliable free taker on pitch and this be vital in Brewster Park in fortnights time.

The break will do the team no harm as been a intense league campaign with many positives,hopefully get them to recharge batteries and look forward to championship game back in Brewster Park"
Response to macca's comments below.

macca999 - Tough game last night, as expected two Ulster teams playing each twice in a week, always going to be a scappy* affair which conditions only added too.
(1) I think you mean scrappy. It depends on your interpretation of scrappy, but I would read it as both teams being determined on Saturday to sacrifice professional expedience for scoreboard tallies.

macca999 - Realistically was going to be hard for Fermanagh to beat Cavan again, especially as we had exerted more effort last week, while Cavan started stronger team last night and had more edge to their game throughout.
(2) I think you mean "Realistically, it…" Well, I would differ, as Fermanagh were better overall in the league campaign as proven by the them topping the table and therefore the number one team to be promoted. Saturday's game could have realistically gone either way as Fermanagh, if they hadn't have wasted their opportunities in the first half, might have been the victors. There was more urgency about Cavan in the second half and probably because they didn't want to be shamed and humiliated a second time in the space of two weeks. Ball dispossession was our weakness in on this occasion, something Donnelly will have to work on.

Macca's analysis is not only loaded with a lot more grammar errors but some unjustified assumptions. I could go into every one of them in detail, but I don't have the time as my next class starts shortly.

However, we look forward to you all at our Brewster Park for our championship opener with Derry. A challenging game it no doubt it may be, but I believe Fermanagh will not crumble under the division one team.

And finally, I'll leave you with an amusing story. When we were driving down through Cavan, we witnessed a donkey with a blue and white scarf around its neck. One of our passengers remarked that must be Foolsgold! Then to add to the laughter another spoke up and said it could also have been macca if it had a green and white scarf!

ekn_teacher (Fermanagh) - Posts: 269 - 03/04/2023 11:35:13    2468478

Replying To ekn_teacher:  "Response to macca's comments below.

macca999 - Tough game last night, as expected two Ulster teams playing each twice in a week, always going to be a scappy* affair which conditions only added too.
(1) I think you mean scrappy. It depends on your interpretation of scrappy, but I would read it as both teams being determined on Saturday to sacrifice professional expedience for scoreboard tallies.

macca999 - Realistically was going to be hard for Fermanagh to beat Cavan again, especially as we had exerted more effort last week, while Cavan started stronger team last night and had more edge to their game throughout.
(2) I think you mean "Realistically, it…" Well, I would differ, as Fermanagh were better overall in the league campaign as proven by the them topping the table and therefore the number one team to be promoted. Saturday's game could have realistically gone either way as Fermanagh, if they hadn't have wasted their opportunities in the first half, might have been the victors. There was more urgency about Cavan in the second half and probably because they didn't want to be shamed and humiliated a second time in the space of two weeks. Ball dispossession was our weakness in on this occasion, something Donnelly will have to work on.

Macca's analysis is not only loaded with a lot more grammar errors but some unjustified assumptions. I could go into every one of them in detail, but I don't have the time as my next class starts shortly.

However, we look forward to you all at our Brewster Park for our championship opener with Derry. A challenging game it no doubt it may be, but I believe Fermanagh will not crumble under the division one team.

And finally, I'll leave you with an amusing story. When we were driving down through Cavan, we witnessed a donkey with a blue and white scarf around its neck. One of our passengers remarked that must be Foolsgold! Then to add to the laughter another spoke up and said it could also have been macca if it had a green and white scarf!"
"A challenging game it no doubt it may be..."

Glasshouse meet stone!

LongfordgaaAbú (Longford) - Posts: 467 - 03/04/2023 12:06:06    2468491

Bad luck Saturday folks. Tough ask to raise things again after the highs of last Sunday, especially for a National final in Croker. You'll learn though. We had to as well, we lost a fair few finals during the 10s. Cracking team you have together, and a day in Croke Park after so long will bring you on with learning, and no reason to not go on and give Championship a rattle. We were fit to rest lads last week, and didn't really go for it. That's why I don't like this, oh we finished top thing. if that was the way of it, we'd have given it a go last week. But it wasn't, so it's the way it is.

Do think we had that more about us, and when we pushed on in the 2nd half, it took a lot out of you, and a lot of effort went in to taking it back to a point, only for us to push again and you looked dead on your feet. Like I mentioned above early last week, I think we learned a lot from you last week (i.e. Faulkner didn't give Kelm a sniff on Saturday) and consequently you didn't learn that much from us as we had players out and didn't seem bothered last week. Ref was odd for both teams I thought, and some decisions were strange. Best thing I can say is that when you go up the divisions, you get better officials, so hope we do from here.

We'll see each other again next year in Division 2, and who knows maybe in Tailteann if we both don't reach an Ulster final. Best of luck to ye rest of the year

Loughduff Lad (Cavan) - Posts: 2378 - 03/04/2023 12:35:25    2468497

Replying To LongfordgaaAbú:  "

And finally, I'll leave you with an amusing story. When we were driving down through Cavan, we witnessed a donkey with a blue and white scarf around its neck. One of our passengers remarked that must be Foolsgold! Then to add to the laughter another spoke up and said it could also have been macca if it had a green and white scarf!"
"A challenging game it no doubt it may be..."

Glasshouse meet stone!"
Seems like Longford fell through the glasshouse roof of division four!

Division 3 Table 2023

Pos Team Pld W D L PF PA PD Pts Qualification
1 Fermanagh 7 6 0 1 114 94 +20 12 Promotion to 2024 NFL Division 2
2 Cavan 7 5 0 2 130 94 +36 10 Promotion to 2024 NFL Division 2
3 Down 7 5 0 2 129 114 +15 10
4 Westmeath 7 4 0 3 135 79 +56 8
5 Offaly 7 4 0 3 105 115 −10 8
6 Antrim 7 2 0 5 124 158 −34 4
7 Longford 7 1 1 5 104 142 −38 Relegation to 2024 NFL Division 4
8 Tipperary 7 0 1 6 83 128 −45 1 Relegation to 2024 NFL Division 4

ekn_teacher (Fermanagh) - Posts: 269 - 03/04/2023 12:37:44    2468501

LongfordgaaAbú, its okay, ekn_teacher has used every stone in Quinns Quarry at this stage he has thrown that many, not sure what school he teaches in that has class during easter holidays either, think Joke School is open 365 days a year.

Derrys heavy defeat yesterday will only increase their focus I would imagine ahead of Ulster campaign, Conor Glass likely be okay and the return of Ciaran McFaul to panel along with a fit Chrissy McKaigue and McEvoy will definitely strengthen their defence back to what it usually is.

macca999 (Fermanagh) - Posts: 1097 - 03/04/2023 12:44:14    2468507

Do we have dedicated free takers that's what cost us at least 5-6 points, would have made the game more interesting, can't rely on Quigley if he's not starting

Blitzkrig (Fermanagh) - Posts: 39 - 03/04/2023 13:02:48    2468513

Replying To macca999:  "LongfordgaaAbú, its okay, ekn_teacher has used every stone in Quinns Quarry at this stage he has thrown that many, not sure what school he teaches in that has class during easter holidays either, think Joke School is open 365 days a year.

Derrys heavy defeat yesterday will only increase their focus I would imagine ahead of Ulster campaign, Conor Glass likely be okay and the return of Ciaran McFaul to panel along with a fit Chrissy McKaigue and McEvoy will definitely strengthen their defence back to what it usually is."
First of all, m acca you must live in the Freestate as I left of my children for school the morning which I will do tomorrow and Wednesday. Anyway, to you previous long-winded comment the one positive for me was Sean McNally's fantastic saves and his outfield contribution as the extra man. It's great you have bowed to pressure and stopped blaming goalkeeping as Fermanagh's main problem. I thought Quigley wasn't as useful as I expected. Jonny Cassidy lost possession of the ball too easily but I would guess he was targeted as part of Cavan's plan. Fermanagh will learn a lot from the experience although the forthcoming game with Derry will be definitely be challenging. Let's hope for the best.

cillnaile. (Fermanagh) - Posts: 997 - 03/04/2023 13:35:19    2468529

Replying To macca999:  "LongfordgaaAbú, its okay, ekn_teacher has used every stone in Quinns Quarry at this stage he has thrown that many, not sure what school he teaches in that has class during easter holidays either, think Joke School is open 365 days a year.

Derrys heavy defeat yesterday will only increase their focus I would imagine ahead of Ulster campaign, Conor Glass likely be okay and the return of Ciaran McFaul to panel along with a fit Chrissy McKaigue and McEvoy will definitely strengthen their defence back to what it usually is."
First of all, m acca you must live in the Freestate as I left of my children for school the morning which I will do tomorrow and Wednesday. Anyway, to you previous long-winded comment the one positive for me was Sean McNally's fantastic saves and his outfield contribution as the extra man. It's great you have bowed to pressure and stopped blaming goalkeeping as Fermanagh's main problem. I thought Quigley wasn't as useful as I expected. Jonny Cassidy lost possession of the ball too easily but I would guess he was targeted as part of Cavan's plan. Fermanagh will learn a lot from the experience although the forthcoming game with Derry will be definitely be challenging. Let's hope for the best.

cillnaile. (Fermanagh) - Posts: 997 - 03/04/2023 13:35:32    2468530

It would have been nice to get some silverware on Saturday but promotion was the most important goal this season. Mentally it's a tough task to play a team twice in a short space of time.

Derry game will be a free hit, I would agree that we won't be pushovers but anything other than a Derry win is hard to see.

Jones/Horan will likely be our Midfield pairing for the championship. Mcgee can also slot into Midfield, other than that we look quite light in that department.

On a side note, the club players league will be back in several weeks. Have there been many changes in management across Divison 1 and Division 2? I would expect Enniskillen to push on and Belenleck seems to have a strong squad coming together especially with the two Cullens back playing.

Itown1234 (Fermanagh) - Posts: 35 - 03/04/2023 14:03:15    2468546

Replying To cillnaile.:  "First of all, m acca you must live in the Freestate as I left of my children for school the morning which I will do tomorrow and Wednesday. Anyway, to you previous long-winded comment the one positive for me was Sean McNally's fantastic saves and his outfield contribution as the extra man. It's great you have bowed to pressure and stopped blaming goalkeeping as Fermanagh's main problem. I thought Quigley wasn't as useful as I expected. Jonny Cassidy lost possession of the ball too easily but I would guess he was targeted as part of Cavan's plan. Fermanagh will learn a lot from the experience although the forthcoming game with Derry will be definitely be challenging. Let's hope for the best."
Ah Kinawley man you're a little bias there by criticising Jonny when in fact dispossession was a team wide issue on the day. Your comment doesn't do justice to Jonny who has been inspirational in this year's league with is ball possession and fast moving game play that made a huge difference to outcomes for his team. So wind in your neck and keep your bias towards anybody from Ekn Gaels.

The one credit I would give to you was the fact about the North's Easter school holidays not yet started which established that macca999 is in fact not in our county but an intruder from elsewhere. I done a Google search and found he has at least three usernames those being macca999 (Cavan), macca999 (National) and macca999 (Fermanagh) and according to others probably many more.

See you all on Sunday week at Brewster Park to see our fabulous new pitch surface.

gaalltheway (Fermanagh) - Posts: 798 - 04/04/2023 10:13:32    2468706