Kerry Lads And Tattoos

Well are they bringing the GAA into disrepute as Tom Corr maintains?

Southsham (Limerick) - Posts: 738 - 04/08/2021 10:53:01    2367480

Replying To Southsham:  "Well are they bringing the GAA into disrepute as Tom Corr maintains?"

Tom should buy a calendar and cop on to himself. Some people are only happy when they're complaining.

GreenandRed (Mayo) - Posts: 7368 - 04/08/2021 10:57:36    2367481

Replying To Southsham:  "Well are they bringing the GAA into disrepute as Tom Corr maintains?"
No.

Greengrass (Louth) - Posts: 6031 - 04/08/2021 10:58:26    2367482

Joe Duffy, his show and some of his callers are absolute doses. Moaning ignorant tossers.

yew_tree (Mayo) - Posts: 11237 - 04/08/2021 10:59:40    2367483

None of his business if players or anyone has tattoos, I even have two myself.

DuhallowRed (Cork) - Posts: 269 - 04/08/2021 11:09:24    2367490

Liveline is an embarrassment to our country.

TheFlaker (Mayo) - Posts: 7907 - 04/08/2021 11:44:04    2367502

Oh dear. I have a couple of v badly done ones, and, when I got mine done in 1985 (£3.75 per tat), they were still sort of alternative, for sure. In this century, they're entirely mainstream. Yer man's attitudes are approx. 40 years out of date, poor guy.

essmac (Tyrone) - Posts: 1141 - 04/08/2021 12:06:22    2367508

Give me the Dave McSavage version any day.

realdub (Dublin) - Posts: 8597 - 04/08/2021 12:07:14    2367510

Who is Tom Corr?

RTÉ must be running low on anti "gah" stories now that Croke Park is allowing the place to be used for all sorts of things that have nothing whatsoever to do with us.

BarneyGrant (Dublin) - Posts: 2584 - 04/08/2021 12:11:50    2367512

Kerry lads are just trying to look hard before they face Tyrone.

Rolo99 (Tyrone) - Posts: 19 - 04/08/2021 12:12:03    2367513

I'm just curious as to why just Kerry boys..I'd safely say that every county team has fellas with tattoos..my god I can't believe this is now on the national airways..I'm in my 50s and have 5 now,the first I got 10 years ago..

CTGAA10 (Limerick) - Posts: 2230 - 04/08/2021 12:48:25    2367539

Love a tattoo in fairness. Paul Galvin was right up there in his prime even now actually.

Jackeen (Dublin) - Posts: 4097 - 04/08/2021 12:53:29    2367540

Replying To Jackeen:  "Love a tattoo in fairness. Paul Galvin was right up there in his prime even now actually."
yeah...he was right up there alright.

avonali (Dublin) - Posts: 1974 - 04/08/2021 13:37:03    2367551

US Immigration can take a very dim view of anyone with tattoos. I remember a lad who was coming to NY on a holiday visa and his tattoo drew the attention of immigration officials, of all the group he was the only one not admitted to the US, not specifically because he had a tattoo but it was the first thing they asked him about.

I'm sure there are plenty people out there who deep down regret getting a tattoo but it probably seemed a good idea at the time.

AfricanGael (UK) - Posts: 1947 - 04/08/2021 13:41:11    2367553

Tattoos don't make you a better or worse player/person.

slayer (Limerick) - Posts: 6480 - 04/08/2021 14:10:15    2367571

They have now scratched the **** completely out of the barrel.

Canuck (Waterford) - Posts: 2670 - 04/08/2021 14:19:35    2367578

Back in the 60's and 70's (and maybe the 80's) a lot of players had tattoos-caused by a stray boot/fist/elbow and people were complaining but there was nowhere to post (unless with a stamp). Some of these tattoos were given out by the Kerry boys!!

browncows (Meath) - Posts: 2342 - 04/08/2021 15:21:15    2367606

Apart from Micheál Burns, there doesn't actually seem to be too many current Kerry players with tattoos or noticeable tattoos anyway, even going back the years Galvin and Barry John Keane used to have them alright. But it seems more like that he was just having a dig at Galvin more then anything but look at there are these loons in society nowadays anyway fair play to the lads that have the tattoos it's their choice and their body.

CartaDubh (Clare) - Posts: 51 - 04/08/2021 15:47:45    2367616

Replying To Rolo99:  "Kerry lads are just trying to look hard before they face Tyrone."
Is that why "Mugsy" got all the tattoos of Lions ?

There's one sure way to get a Tyrone player sent off without having to open your mouth or make a gesture, see if you can tell me what it is. You don't need to say anything to him or even touch him, but he's sure to react.

AfricanGael (UK) - Posts: 1947 - 04/08/2021 15:51:24    2367618

Ah yes Liveline a platform for every curtain twitching whinge bag with nothing going on in their lives so they have to look for something that someone else is doing that they don't like and complain about it. Live and let live once it doesn't hurt anyone where's the harm?

updwell (Limerick) - Posts: 817 - 04/08/2021 16:35:56    2367638