Well said.
nicko94 (Mayo) - Posts: 69 - 03/08/2021 17:18:32 2367349 Link 1 |
Theres no blame to Mayo for having lost so many chances. We must give credit to both Mayo and Dublin. Mayo, because they have succeeded in getting so close more than any other team. And Dublin, because they have put themselves simply beyond the reach of everybody. No matter how great the challenge they have that confident physicality necessary to win a game in the 75th minute. They have done it to Mayo more often because Mayo got there more often. But they have done it to others too. For the vast majority of counties, for various reasons, it is almost impossible to even to get to that level. Unfortunately. michael (Cork) - Posts: 381 - 03/08/2021 17:22:35 2367351 Link 5 |
Mayo have had a Psychologist with them for years. A few different ones. Horan had Kieran Shannon with him in his first stint. Rochford had one with him as well. If only it was that simple!
TheFlaker (Mayo) - Posts: 8370 - 03/08/2021 17:31:24 2367354 Link 8 |
Sure Jimbo has been trying to conside defeat before every game this year. According to him every game is a "bonus" afterwards.
oneoff (UK) - Posts: 1612 - 03/08/2021 18:05:14 2367368 Link 0 |
Think you are spot on there Forever, i think Paudie is the brain and legs that Kerry forward line has needed. Hes the enabling factor for me that unlocked the potential in that Kerry team. Fair play to Keane, hes identified his mistake and rectified it, takes a big man to do that. Paudie is one of the reasons i think Kerry will win this year. Sometimes that one player of the right fit makes all the difference. I think him being able to bring others into play has taken the heat of David and allowed Kerry to be more varied, while that said he knows David inside out. Hes been a super addition for Kerry. The missing piece as the crow flies, though be interesting to see how it goes now at the next level in the All Ireland series, looking good though.
TheUsername (Dublin) - Posts: 4515 - 03/08/2021 18:07:48 2367370 Link 2 |
I was obviously referring to this thread , must try harder -:)
superbluedub (Dublin) - Posts: 2842 - 03/08/2021 18:40:54 2367376 Link 2 |
Oh the green and red of mayo, i can see it still.... BilboNaggins (Galway) - Posts: 59 - 03/08/2021 21:56:11 2367415 Link 2 |
Shock horror moving the goal posts to suit you.
oneoff (UK) - Posts: 1612 - 03/08/2021 22:24:45 2367419 Link 1 |
Fyi he's also saying it in this thread you've just chosen to ignore that...
oneoff (UK) - Posts: 1612 - 03/08/2021 22:25:46 2367420 Link 0 |
A bit like Donaghy, came from the shadows and transformed the team.
joeteor (Donegal) - Posts: 228 - 03/08/2021 22:28:18 2367422 Link 1 |
What goalposts am i moving ?
superbluedub (Dublin) - Posts: 2842 - 04/08/2021 08:53:50 2367442 Link 1 |
Please show me were he said Dublin havn't a hope against Mayo in this thread ?
superbluedub (Dublin) - Posts: 2842 - 04/08/2021 09:04:40 2367443 Link 2 |
It's right there on the first page for you to see. The Username also playing down Dublins chances. You can try and twist it into something else all you want :)
oneoff (UK) - Posts: 1612 - 04/08/2021 10:29:49 2367472 Link 0 |
Also for the record. For someone who thinks they're ahead of the curve you've acknowledged that Jimbo has been saying Dublin haven't a hope all season in another post:)
oneoff (UK) - Posts: 1612 - 04/08/2021 10:33:20 2367474 Link 0 |
50/50 game for me, i think Mayo have a wonderful chance, Meath show if you bring the intensity you can rattle the DU6s. No one bring intensity like the Mayo. Best team will win, but very little in it. TheUsername (Dublin) - Posts: 4515 - 04/08/2021 10:47:42 2367477 Link 4 |
Ye Galway lads love making up songs about us ;) Ah sure we are long past crying at this stage....if we loose again...yes disappointed but it will be a case of getting up and going at it again next year. Galway have much bigger problems. yew_tree (Mayo) - Posts: 11557 - 04/08/2021 11:01:38 2367486 Link 12 |
If Galway get a decent management team in sooner rather than later we will be just fine. If we had have had a capable management team we would have won connacht this year , ifs and buts... candy and nuts.
BilboNaggins (Galway) - Posts: 59 - 04/08/2021 11:52:22 2367503 Link 2 |
'They're crying in the hogan, they're silent in the hill' Not too often your football fans get into the Hogan or the Hill.. want directions on which entrance to take outside? nicko94 (Mayo) - Posts: 69 - 04/08/2021 12:13:00 2367514 Link 1 |
Show me were I said that ?
superbluedub (Dublin) - Posts: 2842 - 04/08/2021 12:19:06 2367523 Link 0 |
Nope he never said Dublin haven't a hope on the first page , please read it again
superbluedub (Dublin) - Posts: 2842 - 04/08/2021 12:20:18 2367524 Link 0 |