Rose Tinted Glasses.

Replying To oneoff:  "Seeing as you're commenting on his/her posts you obviously do"
reading his comments and actually listening/taking on board what he is has to say are two different things pal

ConnollyDub (Dublin) - Posts: 2007 - 24/06/2021 11:56:18    2353046

Replying To GreenandRed:  "That going 6 points up and keeping the ball away from whatever team they're playing sounds like a crazy idea if you want to win a football match. The giving the ball to the team their playing, when they're 6 points up, sounds like a much better plan indeed. Those bad auld nasty patronising Dublin footballers."
I know.....imagine like? Crazy stuff altogether.

Dubsfan28 (Dublin) - Posts: 2509 - 24/06/2021 12:37:02    2353052

All these counties giving out about Dublin's boring style of play and crying about lack of funding haven't cottoned on that all you need to do today is get together the best group of athlete's in your county (Gaelic footballers preferred but not essential), a couple of big brutal enforcers for centerfield, teach them first how to catch a tennis ball, when they're used of that a big white ball will be child's play, employ a strength and conditioning coach, a part time dietitian and last but not least, the main man, the basketball coach.

Hone the dying art of palming your goals and fisting your points in from two yards, a good hoofer to knock over your frees and before long you'll be deemed the best team ever to play the game.

And sure look if the lads haven't the ability or the confidence to take a 99% shot on don't worry about it, let them retreat back to there own half, throw the ball around like shelf stackers throw loaves of bread to each other and start again.

If you come under pressure of a mass press just hoof the ball over the top of them and give your team a 50/50.

The whole world will come to a standstill on All-Ireland final day to marvel at these unbelievably skillful Irish men, from Brazil to Germany, Italy and Spain, we'll be the envy of the world. It will be the number one game on the planet in no time.

Ye have it all wrong lads, just copy the best team ever. :-).

AfricanGael (UK) - Posts: 1947 - 24/06/2021 13:18:28    2353062

Replying To AfricanGael:  "All these counties giving out about Dublin's boring style of play and crying about lack of funding haven't cottoned on that all you need to do today is get together the best group of athlete's in your county (Gaelic footballers preferred but not essential), a couple of big brutal enforcers for centerfield, teach them first how to catch a tennis ball, when they're used of that a big white ball will be child's play, employ a strength and conditioning coach, a part time dietitian and last but not least, the main man, the basketball coach.

Hone the dying art of palming your goals and fisting your points in from two yards, a good hoofer to knock over your frees and before long you'll be deemed the best team ever to play the game.

And sure look if the lads haven't the ability or the confidence to take a 99% shot on don't worry about it, let them retreat back to there own half, throw the ball around like shelf stackers throw loaves of bread to each other and start again.

If you come under pressure of a mass press just hoof the ball over the top of them and give your team a 50/50.

The whole world will come to a standstill on All-Ireland final day to marvel at these unbelievably skillful Irish men, from Brazil to Germany, Italy and Spain, we'll be the envy of the world. It will be the number one game on the planet in no time.

Ye have it all wrong lads, just copy the best team ever. :-)."
Right so -:)

superbluedub (Dublin) - Posts: 2837 - 24/06/2021 13:32:58    2353068

Replying To AfricanGael:  "All these counties giving out about Dublin's boring style of play and crying about lack of funding haven't cottoned on that all you need to do today is get together the best group of athlete's in your county (Gaelic footballers preferred but not essential), a couple of big brutal enforcers for centerfield, teach them first how to catch a tennis ball, when they're used of that a big white ball will be child's play, employ a strength and conditioning coach, a part time dietitian and last but not least, the main man, the basketball coach.

Spoofer.

Greengrass (Louth) - Posts: 6031 - 24/06/2021 13:38:25    2353071

It will never be the number one game on the planet.
Hurling has that spot nailed down :)

Galway9801 (Galway) - Posts: 1711 - 24/06/2021 13:39:47    2353072

Replying To Greengrass:  "Spoofer."
I'd say ye are savage craic altogether in the sanctuary county. :-)

AfricanGael (UK) - Posts: 1947 - 24/06/2021 14:29:54    2353082

Replying To ConnollyDub:  "reading his comments and actually listening/taking on board what he is has to say are two different things pal"
You said his comments were bias etc is that not taking them on board?

oneoff (UK) - Posts: 1380 - 24/06/2021 15:21:01    2353099

Replying To oneoff:  "You said his comments were bias etc is that not taking them on board?"
To be fair, labelling someone biased means you're not really taking what they say seriously.

Galway9801 (Galway) - Posts: 1711 - 24/06/2021 16:27:28    2353116

Replying To AfricanGael:  "I'd say ye are savage craic altogether in the sanctuary county. :-)"
Off you trot back to the rugby. More your level.

Greengrass (Louth) - Posts: 6031 - 24/06/2021 17:49:00    2353136

Replying To Greengrass:  "Spoofer."
Take your protein pills and put your helmet on! ;)
Commencing countdown, engines on!

TheUsername (Dublin) - Posts: 4445 - 24/06/2021 19:32:54    2353155

Replying To TheUsername:  "Take your protein pills and put your helmet on! ;)
Commencing countdown, engines on!"
Are you referring to Limerick?

Cockney_Cat (UK) - Posts: 2477 - 24/06/2021 21:45:07    2353174

Replying To TheUsername:  "Take your protein pills and put your helmet on! ;)
Commencing countdown, engines on!"
Congrats, "You've really made the grade."

Greengrass (Louth) - Posts: 6031 - 24/06/2021 23:11:51    2353188

Replying To oneoff:  "You said his comments were bias etc is that not taking them on board?"
I would say no.

Dubsfan28 (Dublin) - Posts: 2509 - 25/06/2021 00:13:00    2353191

Replying To Greengrass:  "
Replying To AfricanGael:  "I'd say ye are savage craic altogether in the sanctuary county. :-)"
Off you trot back to the rugby. More your level."
Rugby ? Ah no, nothing beats Gaelic football and the best thing about it is if the result doesn't go your way you can count on the supporters to trot onto the pitch accost the ref and demand a replay, you know the craic yourself, Louth 2010 and all that.

Who would want that high level game of rugby, full of grumpy old self appointed historians and retired school teachers, feck that.

You'd never get any of those auld farts in the Gah, would you. :-).

AfricanGael (UK) - Posts: 1947 - 25/06/2021 10:38:43    2353227

Replying To Greengrass:  "Congrats, "You've really made the grade.""
:D

TheUsername (Dublin) - Posts: 4445 - 25/06/2021 10:39:44    2353228

Replying To Dubsfan28:  "I would say no."
Well we've how found out ConnollyDub have has another account on here

oneoff (UK) - Posts: 1380 - 25/06/2021 11:43:20    2353248

Replying To AfricanGael:  "
Replying To Greengrass:  "[quote=AfricanGael:  "I'd say ye are savage craic altogether in the sanctuary county. :-)"
Off you trot back to the rugby. More your level."
Rugby ? Ah no, nothing beats Gaelic football and the best thing about it is if the result doesn't go your way you can count on the supporters to trot onto the pitch accost the ref and demand a replay, you know the craic yourself, Louth 2010 and all that.

Who would want that high level game of rugby, full of grumpy old self appointed historians and retired school teachers, feck that.

You'd never get any of those auld farts in the Gah, would you. :-).
"]Amazing comeback, really top drawer.

Galway9801 (Galway) - Posts: 1711 - 25/06/2021 12:18:16    2353252

Replying To oneoff:  "Well we've how found out ConnollyDub have has another account on here"
I'd say they all have 3 to 4 accounts and not all with dublin as their home address, isn't that right multi/advancedmark?

KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 25/06/2021 14:08:53    2353288

Replying To KingdomBoy1:  "I'd say they all have 3 to 4 accounts and not all with dublin as their home address, isn't that right multi/advancedmark?"
I don't. And I don't know which is worse.:Individual posters having multiple usernames or a single username having multiple personalities, which seems to be your case.

avonali (Dublin) - Posts: 1974 - 25/06/2021 15:14:19    2353306