Stepping Away And Retirements (Early)

Replying To BarneyGrant:  "So much for that Meath chap's efforts to spread good fellowship for the season.

KingdomBoy and superbluedub - the boys who ruined Christmas :-("
Ah it's only the 13th of December Barney, we'll have stopped by Christmas :-)

KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 13/12/2021 21:02:51    2392751

Replying To BarneyGrant:  "So much for that Meath chap's efforts to spread good fellowship for the season.

Well one of them did, and has done so for the past 10 years also...!

Everyone on HS knows who is to blame for this constant *****..,

Fionn (Dublin) - Posts: 3724 - 13/12/2021 21:14:04    2392754

Sorry for ruining your Christmas Barney -:)

superbluedub (Dublin) - Posts: 2837 - 13/12/2021 21:23:05    2392755

superbluedub (Dublin) - KingdomBoy1 (Kerry)

Sweet Jaysus, here we are with the world in self destruct mode and we have two ol'yawns arguing over a small d and a large D, school holidays are here so you 2 can practice the 2 d's.

Computer usernames (can be small case) passwords a mix of both, but who cares. email address small case.

Merry Xmas to you both. - - and no fighting.

supersub15 (Carlow) - Posts: 2907 - 14/12/2021 09:27:03    2392768

Replying To supersub15:  "superbluedub (Dublin) - KingdomBoy1 (Kerry)

Sweet Jaysus, here we are with the world in self destruct mode and we have two ol'yawns arguing over a small d and a large D, school holidays are here so you 2 can practice the 2 d's.

Computer usernames (can be small case) passwords a mix of both, but who cares. email address small case.

Merry Xmas to you both. - - and no fighting."
I'm not the 1 that has the problem with the d's but your man has a major problem with it for some reason :-)

And he spells his own superblue"dub" name with a small d, you could make it up :-)

KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 14/12/2021 10:14:46    2392780

Replying To supersub15:  "superbluedub (Dublin) - KingdomBoy1 (Kerry)

Merry Xmas to you both. - - and no fighting."
Actually its about a poster constantly whinging about Dublin for the last 10 years . Merry xmas supersub15

superbluedub (Dublin) - Posts: 2837 - 14/12/2021 10:21:46    2392782

Replying To superbluedub:  "Actually its about a poster constantly whinging about Dublin for the last 10 years . Merry xmas supersub15"
I tried posting in support of you last night but it didnt get through.

But you are 100% correct.

Listening to same s***e for past decade from him...!

Fionn (Dublin) - Posts: 3724 - 14/12/2021 11:00:44    2392789

Replying To Fionn:  "I tried posting in support of you last night but it didnt get through.

Listening to same s***e for past decade from him...!"
To be honest you're just as bad. You take any opportunity to drag a thread back to the same nonsense. It's incredibly boring and ruins countless discussion threads.

WanPintWin (Galway) - Posts: 2034 - 14/12/2021 12:13:14    2392798

Replying To Fionn:  "I tried posting in support of you last night but it didnt get through.

Listening to same s***e for past decade from him...!"
In support? :-) have I stumbled into something else going on here?

This all started when I wished Kevin mac well in his retirement from intercounty football and I described him as a strong runner, now how is that whinging?

Then yourself and superblue"dub" took offence to me describing him as a strong runner and when I asked superblue"dub" to describe Kevins footballing style he refused to answer because the answer is that he was a runner, so losing that conversation superblue"dub" then went off on 1 about the big d little d, mad stuff really when he uses a little d himself in his own username .

Anyway enough is enough and we should all move on now for the good of the thread.

KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 14/12/2021 12:14:17    2392799

Replying To KingdomBoy1:  "In support? :-) have I stumbled into something else going on here?

This all started when I wished Kevin mac well in his retirement from intercounty football and I described him as a strong runner, now how is that whinging?

Then yourself and superblue"dub" took offence to me describing him as a strong runner and when I asked superblue"dub" to describe Kevins footballing style he refused to answer because the answer is that he was a runner, so losing that conversation superblue"dub" then went off on 1 about the big d little d, mad stuff really when he uses a little d himself in his own username .

Anyway enough is enough and we should all move on now for the good of the thread."
Wrong this all started with your constantly whinging about Dublin all through this thread we all know what you were at with your jibe at Kevin just like your jibe on the Dublin team being great athletes not natural footballers nonsense , your constant whinging over the last 10 years is pure begrudgery , as i said you refusing to put a cap D in for Dublin is deliberate , any enough is enough we should all move on now .

superbluedub (Dublin) - Posts: 2837 - 15/12/2021 11:18:52    2392880

Replying To superbluedub:  "Wrong this all started with your constantly whinging about Dublin all through this thread we all know what you were at with your jibe at Kevin just like your jibe on the Dublin team being great athletes not natural footballers nonsense , your constant whinging over the last 10 years is pure begrudgery , as i said you refusing to put a cap D in for Dublin is deliberate , any enough is enough we should all move on now ."
You seem to have a massive problem with me having my own opinion lad, but that's your problem not mine and you have a serious problem with me bringing up dublins advantages, again that's your problem.

You also seem to have trouble realising that this is a GAA FORUM to discuss All THINGS GAA.

Question, is John Connellan a whinger because he's bringing dublin getting more development funding than everyone else to Congress?

KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 15/12/2021 12:51:24    2392904

Replying To KingdomBoy1:  "You seem to have a massive problem with me having my own opinion lad, but that's your problem not mine and you have a serious problem with me bringing up dublins advantages, again that's your problem.

You also seem to have trouble realising that this is a GAA FORUM to discuss All THINGS GAA.

Question, is John Connellan a whinger because he's bringing dublin getting more development funding than everyone else to Congress?"
I have no problem with you having an opinion , i also have no problem with you bringing up Dublin advantages
What i do have a problem with is you , thread spoiling for the last 10 years with your begrudgery .This is the
Stepping Away And Retirements (Early) thread , and from the word go you have been whinging about Dublin
Why keep spoiling threads ? Why cant you start up a new thread and put all your Dublin issues in there ?

Anyway enough is enough and we should all move on now for the good of "All" thread."

superbluedub (Dublin) - Posts: 2837 - 15/12/2021 13:37:18    2392920

Replying To superbluedub:  "I have no problem with you having an opinion , i also have no problem with you bringing up Dublin advantages
What i do have a problem with is you , thread spoiling for the last 10 years with your begrudgery .This is the
Stepping Away And Retirements (Early) thread , and from the word go you have been whinging about Dublin
Why keep spoiling threads ? Why cant you start up a new thread and put all your Dublin issues in there ?

Anyway enough is enough and we should all move on now for the good of "All" thread.""
My wishing Kevin well in his retirement was in keeping with the thread (stepping away and retirement early) but then you took the thread off track for the first time when you decided to get all huffy because I described Kevin as a strong runner and you tried to turn the thread in to an anti dublin thing, so then I asked you to describe Kevins footballing style and you wouldn't .

Then when that wasn't working you you took the thread off track for a second time by accusing not giving dublin a big d and I told you that it's nothing to do with me that it's my phone but you couldn't accept that so on we go,

It's all there in the last 5/6 pages for you and everyone to see.

KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 15/12/2021 14:49:08    2392930

Replying To KingdomBoy1:  "My wishing Kevin well in his retirement was in keeping with the thread (stepping away and retirement early) but then you took the thread off track for the first time when you decided to get all huffy because I described Kevin as a strong runner and you tried to turn the thread in to an anti dublin thing, so then I asked you to describe Kevins footballing style and you wouldn't .

Then when that wasn't working you you took the thread off track for a second time by accusing not giving dublin a big d and I told you that it's nothing to do with me that it's my phone but you couldn't accept that so on we go,

It's all there in the last 5/6 pages for you and everyone to see."
Pease read back over the thread you have being taken this thread of track from the start its there for everyone to see " i have provided plenty of examples" do you need some more ?You were trying to be smart with your comments about Kevin its undenyable. I also provided examples were you were able to put a cap D in for Donegal but not for Dublin in the same post , will i provide it again ? your phone excuse is nonsense .

Please answer why you cant open a new thread for your Dublin issues , instead of thread spoiling

superbluedub (Dublin) - Posts: 2837 - 15/12/2021 17:07:19    2392950

Replying To superbluedub:  "Pease read back over the thread you have being taken this thread of track from the start its there for everyone to see " i have provided plenty of examples" do you need some more ?You were trying to be smart with your comments about Kevin its undenyable. I also provided examples were you were able to put a cap D in for Donegal but not for Dublin in the same post , will i provide it again ? your phone excuse is nonsense .

Please answer why you cant open a new thread for your Dublin issues , instead of thread spoiling"
Donegal isn't dublin they're 2 different places so what are you trying to get at?

And if you want to start a thread for yourself then off you go, there is no one stopping you.

What footballing style did Kevin mac play? It was a running style, that's not an insult no matter how much you want it to be, I'm sure if I met Kevin and said it to him he wouldn't take it as an insult.

KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 15/12/2021 17:27:13    2392952

I'd add that he was one of the best goalscorers in the game, he loved to find the net, especially the Kerry one :D

realdub (Dublin) - Posts: 8585 - 15/12/2021 20:11:30    2392969

Replying To KingdomBoy1:  "Donegal isn't dublin they're 2 different places so what are you trying to get at?

And if you want to start a thread for yourself then off you go, there is no one stopping you.

What footballing style did Kevin mac play? It was a running style, that's not an insult no matter how much you want it to be, I'm sure if I met Kevin and said it to him he wouldn't take it as an insult."
You know what im getting at , your trying to be smart not giving Dublin a capitol D
Just like you were trying to be smart with your Kevin slur
Just like you were trying to be smart with your slur against the whole Dublin team calling them athletes not natural footballers
Your the one thread spoiling with your Dublin issues instead of thread spoiling
Why not start a new thread and air all your Dublin issues there ?

Anyway enough is enough and we should all move on for the good of " All " threads

superbluedub (Dublin) - Posts: 2837 - 16/12/2021 09:40:07    2392982

Replying To realdub:  "I'd add that he was one of the best goalscorers in the game, he loved to find the net, especially the Kerry one :D"
Ya 2 goals in 10 years was some haul against us realdub :-) in fairness they were vital goals especially the first 1 and fair play to him for that.

KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 16/12/2021 11:38:41    2392998

Replying To realdub:  "I'd add that he was one of the best goalscorers in the game, he loved to find the net, especially the Kerry one :D"
I used to love how he could skin a man as well, very few players have that dribbling ability hand and foot these days, just take them on and beat them for power, quick hands and feet and pace. He could stretch defense as well, at times he and PAndrews. would just hug the byline and stretch and defensive line to their eye balls - they never got enough credit for that. One of the great sights was Macker out either corner flag, just bouncing and soloing the football, begging a defender to come on to him, they never knew whether to stick or twist.

Macker had incredible ball retention today, just no way you were getting the ball of him him pocession he was just to fast, strong and powerful. In the advent of blanket defenses he was a great line breaker, or hed take two defenders out of the structure to make space for others. As far as im concerned he won the semi against Donegal for us in 2011 doing just that, he tipped the balance of the game that day.

Thats before you look at what he gave you defensively and in clutch moments, some players are just big game players.

TheUsername (Dublin) - Posts: 4445 - 16/12/2021 13:29:02    2393013

Replying To TheUsername:  "I used to love how he could skin a man as well, very few players have that dribbling ability hand and foot these days, just take them on and beat them for power, quick hands and feet and pace. He could stretch defense as well, at times he and PAndrews. would just hug the byline and stretch and defensive line to their eye balls - they never got enough credit for that. One of the great sights was Macker out either corner flag, just bouncing and soloing the football, begging a defender to come on to him, they never knew whether to stick or twist.

Macker had incredible ball retention today, just no way you were getting the ball of him him pocession he was just to fast, strong and powerful. In the advent of blanket defenses he was a great line breaker, or hed take two defenders out of the structure to make space for others. As far as im concerned he won the semi against Donegal for us in 2011 doing just that, he tipped the balance of the game that day.

Thats before you look at what he gave you defensively and in clutch moments, some players are just big game players."
Very well said.

I remember talking to him after an O'Byrne Cup game in the Neller, and he was saying he used to hate the super sub tag, initially. But after a while it didn't bother him at all.

Class player and a true gent. Funny guy also.

Fionn (Dublin) - Posts: 3724 - 16/12/2021 14:11:35    2393019