Stepping Away And Retirements (Early)

Replying To Fionn:  "Dont waste your time on the teppum...

If only he knew how to join the other kerry forum his mate went to, and moved out of here...!
We all live in hope....

Oh and dont forget the obligatory ;o)
LOL"
Didn't you throw a tantrum and leave here a couple of years ago and now you're back again :-)

But you're correct about 1 thing, if you don't like my posts then just don't engage, the other fella got upset because I described Kevin as a strong runner, and I asked him to describe Kevin as a footballer and he wouldn't so he knows I'm right in my description.

KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 09/12/2021 10:37:11    2392157

Replying To KingdomBoy1:  "
Replying To Fionn:  "Dont waste your time on the teppum...

If only he knew how to join the other kerry forum his mate went to, and moved out of here...!
We all live in hope....

LOL"
Didn't you throw a tantrum and leave here a couple of years ago and now you're back again :-)

But you're correct about 1 thing, if you don't like my posts then just don't engage, the other fella got upset because I described Kevin as a strong runner, and I asked him to describe Kevin as a footballer and he wouldn't so he knows I'm right in my description."
Upset by your childish nonsense ! in your dreams
i would describe Kevin as a kerry heart breaker -:)
now run along and stop your whinging ,

superbluedub (Dublin) - Posts: 2837 - 09/12/2021 16:16:20    2392219

Replying To superbluedub:  "
Replying To KingdomBoy1:  "[quote=Fionn:  "Dont waste your time on the teppum...

We all live in hope....

LOL"

But you're correct about 1 thing, if you don't like my posts then just don't engage, the other fella got upset because I described Kevin as a strong runner, and I asked him to describe Kevin as a footballer and he wouldn't so he knows I'm right in my description."
now run along and stop your whinging ,"]My bad i should have been clearer in my question because you're a bit dim,

So il try again, how would you describe Kevins footballing style?

KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 10/12/2021 15:16:31    2392317

Replying To superbluedub:  "[quote=KingdomBoy1:  "[quote=Fionn:  "Dont waste your time on the teppum...

We all live in hope....

LOL"

now run along and stop your whinging ,"]My bad i should have been clearer in my question because you're a bit dim,

So il try again, how would you describe Kevins footballing style?"]So now your resorting to insults !! grow up and stop your whinging

superbluedub (Dublin) - Posts: 2837 - 10/12/2021 16:06:39    2392330

Replying To KingdomBoy1:  "[quote=superbluedub:  "[quote=KingdomBoy1:  "[quote=Fionn:  "Dont waste your time on the teppum...

We all live in hope....

LOL"

So il try again, how would you describe Kevins footballing style?"]So now your resorting to insults !! grow up and stop your whinging"]Does whinging have a different meaning in dublin than the rest of the world? :-)

Now are you going to stop crying and describe the style of football that Kevin played or not?

KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 10/12/2021 21:20:34    2392358

Replying To superbluedub:  "[quote=KingdomBoy1:  "[quote=superbluedub:  "[quote=KingdomBoy1:  "[quote=Fionn:  "Dont waste your time on the teppum...

We all live in hope....

LOL"

So il try again, how would you describe Kevins footballing style?"]So now your resorting to insults !! grow up and stop your whinging"]Does whinging have a different meaning in dublin than the rest of the world? :-)

Now are you going to stop crying and describe the style of football that Kevin played or not?"]Me stop crying ? what planet are you living on ? you have been whinging non stop about Dublin for 10 years
trying to drag thread after thread down with your bitter childish nonsense .now stop your whinging about Dublin and man up and accept that Dublin were the better team than Kerry over the last decade .

superbluedub (Dublin) - Posts: 2837 - 11/12/2021 09:30:40    2392365

Replying To KingdomBoy1:  "[quote=superbluedub:  "[quote=KingdomBoy1:  "[quote=superbluedub:  "[quote=KingdomBoy1:  "[quote=Fionn:  "Dont waste your time on the teppum...

We all live in hope....

LOL"

Now are you going to stop crying and describe the style of football that Kevin played or not?"]Me stop crying ? what planet are you living on ? you have been whinging non stop about Dublin for 10 years
trying to drag thread after thread down with your bitter childish nonsense .now stop your whinging about Dublin and man up and accept that Dublin were the better team than Kerry over the last decade ."]Can you not see that you're the 1 being childish here because you got upset when I described Kevin as a strong runner, that's where this is all coming from.

Then I asked you to describe Kevins footballing style and you won't answer it because you know you'll have to agree with me and that'll prove that it's you that is wrong and that it's you that's highjacking the thread.

KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 11/12/2021 11:29:38    2392376

Replying To superbluedub:  "[quote=KingdomBoy1:  "[quote=superbluedub:  "[quote=KingdomBoy1:  "[quote=superbluedub:  "[quote=KingdomBoy1:  "[quote=Fionn:  "Dont waste your time on the teppum...

We all live in hope....

LOL"

trying to drag thread after thread down with your bitter childish nonsense .now stop your whinging about Dublin and man up and accept that Dublin were the better team than Kerry over the last decade ."]Can you not see that you're the 1 being childish here because you got upset when I described Kevin as a strong runner, that's where this is all coming from.

Then I asked you to describe Kevins footballing style and you won't answer it because you know you'll have to agree with me and that'll prove that it's you that is wrong and that it's you that's highjacking the thread."]No again this is all coming from you constantly whinging about Dublin and thread spoiling , for the last 10 years , you were trying to be smart with your post ref Kevin and looking for a reaction , just like you are thread spoiling in the league thread again whinging about Dublin , You are totally anti Dublin and your whinging on here proves it

superbluedub (Dublin) - Posts: 2837 - 11/12/2021 14:13:40    2392393

SBD I was spot on with my assessment of Kevins playing style and it wasn't a slight on the man as our own Darren Ó'Sullivan played the same roll for us and pat Gilroy copied that idea from us of bringing on a strong runner late in a game to run at tired defenses and it worked for both our teams.

Now again I ask you what was Kevins playing style? And let's leave everyone see what your answer is and let them see who's really highjacking the thread, and everyone will see that it's you because you're upset with my honest assessment.

KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 11/12/2021 15:01:32    2392398

Replying To KingdomBoy1:  "SBD I was spot on with my assessment of Kevins playing style and it wasn't a slight on the man as our own Darren Ó'Sullivan played the same roll for us and pat Gilroy copied that idea from us of bringing on a strong runner late in a game to run at tired defenses and it worked for both our teams.

Now again I ask you what was Kevins playing style? And let's leave everyone see what your answer is and let them see who's really highjacking the thread, and everyone will see that it's you because you're upset with my honest assessment."
This is what hyjacking a thread is below , bitter anti Dublin rubbish , and again i ask you stop the tread spoiling
Also your deliberate sillyness of not using a capital letter for Dublin is pathetic and shows what your all about .Your so called assessment of Kevin was 100% a slight on the man .

dublin have out grown the intercounty championship now and needs to be regraded to an appropriate competition (the railway Cup)

I didn't realise there were oAnd where would dublins quarter final against Tyrone or Donegal be played Mick?nly 7 football players left with allireland medals outside of dublin, that's nuts but we'll be told there is nothing to see here, everything is brilliant.

That's still a crazy number though. Football is dead.And where would dublins quarter final against Tyrone or Donegal be played Mick? "

And where would dublins quarter final against Tyrone or Donegal be played Mick?But will they be as strong as dublin in Croke Park mick?

Remember they will have to play the dublin behemoth in dublins home ground and neither Galway or Tyrone have senior allireland winners on their teamYa we did win 37 allirelands Mick but 36 of them were before the dublin money kicked in, and before dublin were moved permanently in to crokepark for league as well as the championship.

I'm telling you dublin are in the wrong competition and they need to be regraded into a new version of the railway Cup and intercounty football to proper county teams.But it's not just Kerrys problem it's every1 outside of dublins problem.

If you can't see that dublin starting to play all their home league games in Croke Park in 08/09 as a benefit to the dublin footballers then your blind or you don't want to see the problem that caused for every other team jox
Mick kinda covered a lot of what I was going to say in his post jox but you can't really thinks that Croke Park isn't yer home ground when there is a pile of evidence to state otherwise.

There was a stat at the end of the championship that cluxtin has played 112 championship games for dublin and 101 of them were played at home .

Also playing 2 dead rubber games against Tyrone in Omagh doesn't really count as Tyrone were looking to keep their team fresh for the semifinals the following week.

Croke Park is a massive advantage to dublin as a county/province both financially ( nó travel or hotels or up keep of own stadium) and in football terms.
It's easy to get big numbers to travel to 3 or 4 away games a year Dubhlinn, in 2019 we played 7 out of our 8 championship games on the road.

In 2017 Mayo played 9 out of their 10 games on the road.

I think Tyrone played 8 or 9 games on the road in 08.

And that's not taking into account 3, 4 or 5 away league games as well.

Look at the expense that has on supporters and country teams

.Also we won 37 allirelands on the road away from home whereas dublin have won 30 allirelands at home in Croke Park.

superbluedub (Dublin) - Posts: 2837 - 11/12/2021 15:47:14    2392407

Replying To superbluedub:  "This is what hyjacking a thread is below , bitter anti Dublin rubbish , and again i ask you stop the tread spoiling
Also your deliberate sillyness of not using a capital letter for Dublin is pathetic and shows what your all about .Your so called assessment of Kevin was 100% a slight on the man .

dublin have out grown the intercounty championship now and needs to be regraded to an appropriate competition (the railway Cup)

I didn't realise there were oAnd where would dublins quarter final against Tyrone or Donegal be played Mick?nly 7 football players left with allireland medals outside of dublin, that's nuts but we'll be told there is nothing to see here, everything is brilliant.

That's still a crazy number though. Football is dead.And where would dublins quarter final against Tyrone or Donegal be played Mick? "

And where would dublins quarter final against Tyrone or Donegal be played Mick?But will they be as strong as dublin in Croke Park mick?

Remember they will have to play the dublin behemoth in dublins home ground and neither Galway or Tyrone have senior allireland winners on their teamYa we did win 37 allirelands Mick but 36 of them were before the dublin money kicked in, and before dublin were moved permanently in to crokepark for league as well as the championship.

I'm telling you dublin are in the wrong competition and they need to be regraded into a new version of the railway Cup and intercounty football to proper county teams.But it's not just Kerrys problem it's every1 outside of dublins problem.

If you can't see that dublin starting to play all their home league games in Croke Park in 08/09 as a benefit to the dublin footballers then your blind or you don't want to see the problem that caused for every other team jox
Mick kinda covered a lot of what I was going to say in his post jox but you can't really thinks that Croke Park isn't yer home ground when there is a pile of evidence to state otherwise.

There was a stat at the end of the championship that cluxtin has played 112 championship games for dublin and 101 of them were played at home .

Also playing 2 dead rubber games against Tyrone in Omagh doesn't really count as Tyrone were looking to keep their team fresh for the semifinals the following week.

Croke Park is a massive advantage to dublin as a county/province both financially ( nó travel or hotels or up keep of own stadium) and in football terms.
It's easy to get big numbers to travel to 3 or 4 away games a year Dubhlinn, in 2019 we played 7 out of our 8 championship games on the road.

In 2017 Mayo played 9 out of their 10 games on the road.

I think Tyrone played 8 or 9 games on the road in 08.

And that's not taking into account 3, 4 or 5 away league games as well.

Look at the expense that has on supporters and country teams

.Also we won 37 allirelands on the road away from home whereas dublin have won 30 allirelands at home in Croke Park."
Wow you keeping track of all my posts isn't stalkery at all :-)

Anyway, I stand over all those posts you've printed above they're my honest opinions.

You seem to be uncomfortable with me talking about dublins advantages and yer symbiotic relationship with the sports governing body when it's a concern for everyone outside of dublin and if we can't talk about gaa issues on a gaa forum then where do we talk about them?

Now if you want to get insulted by my assessment of Kevins footballing style then that's your problem not mine and are you going to describe Kevins footballing style for everyone?
Because it looks like you're avoiding my question because when you answer it you know it'll show every1 my appraisal is correct and that it's you that's ruining the thread.

KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 11/12/2021 16:35:57    2392415

Replying To KingdomBoy1:  "Wow you keeping track of all my posts isn't stalkery at all :-)

Anyway, I stand over all those posts you've printed above they're my honest opinions.

You seem to be uncomfortable with me talking about dublins advantages and yer symbiotic relationship with the sports governing body when it's a concern for everyone outside of dublin and if we can't talk about gaa issues on a gaa forum then where do we talk about them?

Now if you want to get insulted by my assessment of Kevins footballing style then that's your problem not mine and are you going to describe Kevins footballing style for everyone?
Because it looks like you're avoiding my question because when you answer it you know it'll show every1 my appraisal is correct and that it's you that's ruining the thread."
No problem with anyone talking about D ublin advantages , but constantly whinging about it for 10 years , doing your upmost to undermine Dublin players calling them athletes and not natural footballers etc etc is just pure anti D ublin end of , as for where do you talk about it , simple start a new thread about your problems about D ublin and stop ruining threads, and no I'm not going to discuss Kevin with a wind up merchant like yourself , and every one knows what your at , Lastly why do you refuse to show a little bit respect to Dublin by refusing to use capital D , when running them down ?

superbluedub (Dublin) - Posts: 2837 - 11/12/2021 17:20:28    2392421

Replying To superbluedub:  "No problem with anyone talking about D ublin advantages , but constantly whinging about it for 10 years , doing your upmost to undermine Dublin players calling them athletes and not natural footballers etc etc is just pure anti D ublin end of , as for where do you talk about it , simple start a new thread about your problems about D ublin and stop ruining threads, and no I'm not going to discuss Kevin with a wind up merchant like yourself , and every one knows what your at , Lastly why do you refuse to show a little bit respect to Dublin by refusing to use capital D , when running them down ?"
As for not discussing Kevin with me because you reckon I'm a WUM well whole rigmarole is about Kevin and you taking offence to me calling him a strong runner (which he was)

I have given you ample opertunities now to describe Kevin as a footballer but you won't because you'll have to admit that I'm right.

Now you seem to be a little emotional so I'll let it go for now but if you feel up to it then answer my question and Ill go for a few pints.

P. S everyone can see your avoiding the question and they all know why you're avoiding it.

KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 11/12/2021 19:00:38    2392443

Replying To KingdomBoy1:  "As for not discussing Kevin with me because you reckon I'm a WUM well whole rigmarole is about Kevin and you taking offence to me calling him a strong runner (which he was)

I have given you ample opertunities now to describe Kevin as a footballer but you won't because you'll have to admit that I'm right.

Now you seem to be a little emotional so I'll let it go for now but if you feel up to it then answer my question and Ill go for a few pints.

P. S everyone can see your avoiding the question and they all know why you're avoiding it."
Yes I think you should go for a few pints You don't like being challenged , you get all defensive and take to insulting posters with petty name calling. Why don't you answer my question about disrepecting Dublin by not using a capitol D ? Everyone can see your avoiding the question , and they all know why , because your anti Dublin

superbluedub (Dublin) - Posts: 2837 - 11/12/2021 19:59:26    2392465

Replying To superbluedub:  "Yes I think you should go for a few pints You don't like being challenged , you get all defensive and take to insulting posters with petty name calling. Why don't you answer my question about disrepecting Dublin by not using a capitol D ? Everyone can see your avoiding the question , and they all know why , because your anti Dublin"
For a poster who saves all my posts I'm surprised that you don't remember me answering that question when realdub asked me about 6 months ago, well il be respectfull and answer it again, so here it goes, that's the just the way my phone spells dublin and I just couldn't be bothered to fix it every time. It happens with Kerry Cork kildare and Down as well, some times I take the time to correct them and sometimes I don't.

Now are you going to answer my question or not?

KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 11/12/2021 22:02:39    2392494

Replying To KingdomBoy1:  "For a poster who saves all my posts I'm surprised that you don't remember me answering that question when realdub asked me about 6 months ago, well il be respectfull and answer it again, so here it goes, that's the just the way my phone spells dublin and I just couldn't be bothered to fix it every time. It happens with Kerry Cork kildare and Down as well, some times I take the time to correct them and sometimes I don't.

Now are you going to answer my question or not?"
What a load of nonsense , you never take the time to correct the D in Dublin funny that , admit it you clearly are anti Dublin , just a few examples

That's still a crazy number though. Football is dead.And where would dublins quarter final against Tyrone or Donegal be played Mick? But you took the time to correct the D in Donegal but as always you didnt give a D for Dublin , coincidence ? pull the other one.

I was reading not so ago that dublin are planning on building 2 COEs so maybe ye be getting twice as much cramp as the Kerry lads :-) You took the time here to correct the C in COEs and the K in Kerry but not the D in Dublin , coincidence ?pull the other one.

Fair play to Kevin, to win 8 allireland medals at home must be a record and I'm sure he'll be looked after by dublin gaa with a coaching job , Kevin gets a K , amazingly yet again Dublin gets a d

And no im not answering a question from an obvious wind up merchant , such as yourself

superbluedub (Dublin) - Posts: 2837 - 12/12/2021 10:13:50    2392507

Replying To superbluedub:  "What a load of nonsense , you never take the time to correct the D in Dublin funny that , admit it you clearly are anti Dublin , just a few examples

That's still a crazy number though. Football is dead.And where would dublins quarter final against Tyrone or Donegal be played Mick? But you took the time to correct the D in Donegal but as always you didnt give a D for Dublin , coincidence ? pull the other one.

I was reading not so ago that dublin are planning on building 2 COEs so maybe ye be getting twice as much cramp as the Kerry lads :-) You took the time here to correct the C in COEs and the K in Kerry but not the D in Dublin , coincidence ?pull the other one.

Fair play to Kevin, to win 8 allireland medals at home must be a record and I'm sure he'll be looked after by dublin gaa with a coaching job , Kevin gets a K , amazingly yet again Dublin gets a d

And no im not answering a question from an obvious wind up merchant , such as yourself"
A load of nonsense? Why don't you take that up with the engineers who designed my phone, although in fairness they probably never heard of dublin.

1 thing I find funny though is you're giving out to me about my phone using a small d for dublin and you spelled your username superblue"dub" oh the irony of it :-)

And hey it doesn't matter if you don't answer my question because we all know you can't coz you know I'm right but don't pretend it's because you think I'm a WUM because if you really thought that you wouldn't interact with me at all.

KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 13/12/2021 13:36:56    2392673

Replying To KingdomBoy1:  "A load of nonsense? Why don't you take that up with the engineers who designed my phone, although in fairness they probably never heard of dublin.

1 thing I find funny though is you're giving out to me about my phone using a small d for dublin and you spelled your username superblue"dub" oh the irony of it :-)

And hey it doesn't matter if you don't answer my question because we all know you can't coz you know I'm right but don't pretend it's because you think I'm a WUM because if you really thought that you wouldn't interact with me at all."
Again your talking nonsense and you know it , i have clearly shown you were you change the d to a D for Donegal
and change the k to a K FOR Kerry ,"can show plenty more examples if you want" nothing wrong with your phone here !!
And amazingly you never ever change the d into a D for Dublin , we all no why cos you are anti Dublin .

superbluedub (Dublin) - Posts: 2837 - 13/12/2021 16:49:43    2392721

So much for that Meath chap's efforts to spread good fellowship for the season.

KingdomBoy and superbluedub - the boys who ruined Christmas :-(

BarneyGrant (Dublin) - Posts: 2524 - 13/12/2021 20:28:52    2392748

Replying To superbluedub:  "Again your talking nonsense and you know it , i have clearly shown you were you change the d to a D for Donegal
and change the k to a K FOR Kerry ,"can show plenty more examples if you want" nothing wrong with your phone here !!
And amazingly you never ever change the d into a D for Dublin , we all no why cos you are anti Dublin ."
Well we must both be anti dublin so superblue"dub" since you spell dub with a small d :-)

KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 13/12/2021 20:58:58    2392750