Question For Dubs

Replying To KingdomBoy1:  "Full House at the 2014 2012 2010 2009 finals and all the way back realdub, 55000 at dublin v Galway semifinal 2 years ago, and it'll only get worse now yer hammering every 1, I go to every kerry games with the last 11/13 years I haven't missed 1, but il never again go to a Kerry v dublin game at senior level anyway, I'm not goin to pay good money to see my team get hammerd by the dublin province.

That's the other thing if the gaa revived the railway Cup ye could enter that where the 4 teams will become 1 team so ye could all meet up for a session then."
You would rather go back to your hurling province were for over 100 years Kerry were on the pigs back, on avg every 4 years Cork could win Munster but 3 out of 4 Kerry won?? Nobody thinking about the demise of the the Munster championship then for the very reason they didnt give a fiddlers because the jewel in the crown there was the hurling championship. And Kerry had it all to themselves. Role on 19th I will be devastated if we lose but I can tell you it won't hurts as much if it was from your bitter shower.

jacktheDub (Dublin) - Posts: 944 - 08/12/2020 16:55:21    2320333

Replying To lilypad:  "Be Jaysus the cavan lads have become very vocal on the Dubs since they got eaten alive by them, stings a bit doesn't it!"
Given how often it happens Louth people and Kildare people know just how much it stings.

Greengrass (Louth) - Posts: 6031 - 08/12/2020 16:55:40    2320334

Replying To realdub:  "Sorry words for a Kerryman KB1, 55,000 is better than nothing. Who will go and support a section of Dublin? Not me or my ilk, thats for sure!"
Ye'll get used it realdub, ye'll have to I'd say as this can't continue.

KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 08/12/2020 16:56:07    2320336

All this noise is doing is making Dublin even stronger and United

I've zero doubt that the negativity directed as this Dublin side is spoken about amongst the panel and really acts as huge motivation.

The players know what they are sacrificing and the time and effort they've put into being as good as they are across their entire journey as a player

It's belittling the efforts of their families

I think it goes a long way to explain why Dublin are so focused and driven after hearing, reading about their huge efforts being absolutely dismissed

So easy to use such as massive motivation to continue their efforts

Fuel to the fire

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20600 - 08/12/2020 16:56:54    2320337

Replying To Cavan_Shambles:  "A Cavan man is a Cavan man.
A Kerry man is a Kerry man.
A Mayo man is a Mayo man.

But what is a "Dublin man"? As a county it is a melting pot. Dublin just doesn't have a coherent identity on the same terms as the rest of the country. There is a massive cultural divide among Dublin people. North vs South, blue collar vs white collar, public vs private school.

So why would it pain someone from Drumcondra if his new Dublin team didn't contain players from Dun Laoighire?"
Hi Shambles. I'm just wondering do you live in dub? I do and have done for many years. There are little divisions here and there between soccer and gaa and maybe d4 rugby etc and a little slagging between northside and southside. There is even little divisions between the posies of glasnevin and Ballymun as Philly Mac says. However there is no more of a divide than there is in the country between the town teams and the country teams. I can assure you there is little or no real division between Dublin gaa supporters whole follow their county. I have been at many games over the years in Parnell Croke Park and more and hand on heart you are off the mark there.

CiarraiMick (Dublin) - Posts: 3676 - 08/12/2020 17:05:22    2320340

Zero interest...though I cant see it ever happen if it does I will be finished with the GAA..and I have been a GAA volunteer with a small underage team for the last 15 years

jacktheDub (Dublin) - Posts: 944 - 08/12/2020 17:24:19    2320350

Replying To KingdomBoy1:  "Ye'll get used it realdub, ye'll have to I'd say as this can't continue."
id say your wrong :-)

superbluedub (Dublin) - Posts: 2837 - 08/12/2020 17:29:59    2320352

Replying To KingdomBoy1:  "Ye'll get used it realdub, ye'll have to I'd say as this can't continue."
No, there'll be no getting used to anything like that. If it happens you'll have to get used to supporting Kerry/Clare or Kerry/Waterford to even the whole thing out, after all, this is about helping the weaker counties and not about stopping Dublin, right?

realdub (Dublin) - Posts: 8592 - 08/12/2020 17:31:15    2320353

Replying To KingdomBoy1:  "You think dublin winning 8/10 allirelands every decade won't kill football? And you're telling me to cop on :-) even dubs numbers going to games were dropping before Covid as yer kinda getting sick of hammering teams."
81 munster titles
37 All IRELAND titles
Did yous give a monkeys about all the decades your lot killed football ??
Kerry numbers always pathetic , only ever travel for All Ireland final, and you go on about Dublin numbers falling
Yes cop the f--k on , When did Dublin ever hammer Kerry ?

superbluedub (Dublin) - Posts: 2837 - 08/12/2020 17:38:47    2320357

Replying To lilypad:  "Be Jaysus the cavan lads have become very vocal on the Dubs since they got eaten alive by them, stings a bit doesn't it!"
What a distasteful post,bereft of any construction but you got another post to add to your 1300... ur going well lad!

ONdeDITCH (Limerick) - Posts: 873 - 08/12/2020 17:59:41    2320365

Replying To superbluedub:  "81 munster titles
37 All IRELAND titles
Kerry numbers always pathetic , only ever travel for All Ireland final, and you go on about Dublin numbers falling
Yes cop the f--k on , When did Dublin ever hammer Kerry ?"
Kerry weren't financially favoured though. Sean Kelly has admitted they, central GAA, finded and prioritised this revival and dominance.

daytona11 (Kildare) - Posts: 4012 - 08/12/2020 18:12:29    2320371

I think a more important questions is, how do we fix the current situation?

The Leinster championship is dead and buried and the All-Ireland is teetering on the edge.

How do we fix this? What needs to be done?

Htaem (Meath) - Posts: 8657 - 08/12/2020 19:01:14    2320383

As long as you boys keep losing to teams operating out of Div 3 it will... :)

Peter "self destruct button" Keane pulling out the tactical genius stuff

But have no fear you missed out on 8 IN A ROW but you'll be back winning all you want to win in Munster again next year

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20600 - 08/12/2020 19:02:18    2320384

Replying To jimbodub:  "As long as you boys keep losing to teams operating out of Div 3 it will... :)

But have no fear you missed out on 8 IN A ROW but you'll be back winning all you want to win in Munster again next year"
Bit of respect wouldn't go astray.

The man has achieved more for Kerry football than most down there. The argument i'd make is that in the long run Kerry won't ever approach a game thinking they have it won again.

daytona11 (Kildare) - Posts: 4012 - 08/12/2020 19:13:50    2320392

Replying To daytona11:  "Bit of respect wouldn't go astray.

The man has achieved more for Kerry football than most down there. The argument i'd make is that in the long run Kerry won't ever approach a game thinking they have it won again."
Coming from you man .. that's really priceless

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20600 - 08/12/2020 19:29:42    2320406

Replying To jimbodub:  "As long as you boys keep losing to teams operating out of Div 3 it will... :)

But have no fear you missed out on 8 IN A ROW but you'll be back winning all you want to win in Munster again next year"
Peter Keane nearly pulled off a great upset in last year's final with a group of players that in my opinion, weren't nearly as talented as the group his team were playing against.
Maybe complacency set in against Cork this year but I think you're bring unfair to him.
He would argue that he might have won an all Ireland or two if he'd had Jim Gavins players the last few years.

Galway9801 (Galway) - Posts: 1714 - 08/12/2020 19:32:27    2320410

Replying To Galway9801:  "Peter Keane nearly pulled off a great upset in last year's final with a group of players that in my opinion, weren't nearly as talented as the group his team were playing against.
Maybe complacency set in against Cork this year but I think you're bring unfair to him.
He would argue that he might have won an all Ireland or two if he'd had Jim Gavins players the last few years."
Yeah well I'm sure Pillar Caffrey could have done well with the players that Mickey Harte had a major part in bringing through across the 00's

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20600 - 08/12/2020 19:59:02    2320428

Replying To superbluedub:  "81 munster titles
37 All IRELAND titles
Yes cop the f--k on , When did Dublin ever hammer Kerry ?"
I'd consider 12 points a fair hammering.

catch22 (USA) - Posts: 2148 - 08/12/2020 20:02:57    2320429

Replying To catch22:  "I'd consider 12 points a fair hammering."
So would I , When was this 12 point hammering ?

superbluedub (Dublin) - Posts: 2837 - 08/12/2020 20:35:13    2320445

Replying To jimbodub:  "Yeah well I'm sure Pillar Caffrey could have done well with the players that Mickey Harte had a major part in bringing through across the 00's"
Totally agree ré Mickey, a good manager but was blessed with a group of amazing footballers

Galway9801 (Galway) - Posts: 1714 - 08/12/2020 20:35:46    2320446