Ulster Final Donegal V Cavan

I thought we would win this but heart passion fight won the day well done have to say they deserved this title. Congrats to cavan.

To the donegal lads well played all year I look forward to seeing you guys line out next season.

ulsterrules (Donegal) - Posts: 259 - 22/11/2020 17:40:13    2312960

Thats brilliant. Excellent. Well done Cavan. Fully deserved. 14 mens for 50 minutes too. That'll soften the Donegal cough.

daytona11 (Kildare) - Posts: 4012 - 22/11/2020 17:40:23    2312961

Well done Cavan. A great day for gealic football with wins for Tipperary and Cavan just a pity we have no supporters in the stadiums to saviour the moments.

DUALSUPPORT (Limerick) - Posts: 1038 - 22/11/2020 17:40:35    2312962

Congratulations to Cavan on a thoroughly deserved win! Their response to the second black card was magnificent.

Gaillimh_Abu (Galway) - Posts: 996 - 22/11/2020 17:40:45    2312963

Look at what that means for Cavan and Tipp today. Tell me again that provincials are dead. Leinster teams playing the poor mouth every year. Get over yourselves, there's plenty life in Gaelic football.

JoeSoap (Donegal) - Posts: 1432 - 22/11/2020 17:41:17    2312964

Didn't see that coming , well done Cavan. Never said die attitude.

Saynothing (Tyrone) - Posts: 2012 - 22/11/2020 17:41:23    2312965

Well done Cavan, terrific display and hands down the better team. That must be the hardest fought Ulster championship ever. People will say Donegal played poorly but Cavan didnt let them.

Green_Gold (Donegal) - Posts: 1874 - 22/11/2020 17:41:23    2312966

Very well done to Cavan, fairplay lads. A lot of people, myself included couldn't stop talking about how Donegal would put up a better fight that most against Dublin, well they won't this year!!!! Enjoy lads.

Hard luck to Donegal as well, they're still a very good team and will do some damage down the line.

Htaem (Meath) - Posts: 8657 - 22/11/2020 17:41:31    2312967

What a strange, strange year. Fair play to Cavan well deserved.

Dubh_linn (Dublin) - Posts: 2312 - 22/11/2020 17:42:48    2312972

Wow that was absolutely outstanding.

Totally deserved, heart, fight, hunger well done Cavan made up for them!

TheUsername (Dublin) - Posts: 4445 - 22/11/2020 17:43:29    2312973

Ah here

Cavan.. you absolutely deserved it

Congratulations. Hard luck to Donegal but the better team today won.

Down to 14 men twice and the last 15 minutes Cavan were excellent

Much deserved

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20600 - 22/11/2020 17:44:48    2312976

Congratulations to Cavan, as a Monaghan man it's never nice to see Cavan win.
But I have to say they deserved to win, tackled like demon's and took some wonderful scores.
I wish them all the best against Dublin

Totalballer (Monaghan) - Posts: 39 - 22/11/2020 17:46:18    2312982

Congratulations to Cavan on a brilliant victory. I did nt see it coming but fully deserved their win. Commiserations to Donegal.

CiarraiMick (Dublin) - Posts: 3675 - 22/11/2020 17:46:32    2312983

Replying To skirge7:  "This seems a worse standard than the Munster final - though I am biased in this.

Cavan look good."
Wow - just back in and heard the result.. Bloody hell....

Unbelievable that on the weekend that we remember Bloody Sunday, Cavan and Tipp will join Dublin and Mayo in the All-Ireland semi-finals - the same four teams that were there in 1920.

Wow wow wow...

Was not expecting that - it is some year so far...!

Sincere congrats to both Tipp and Cavan today..!

Fionn (Dublin) - Posts: 3727 - 22/11/2020 17:47:06    2312984

There have been a couple of Donegal posters embarrassing both themselves and the county these past couple of weeks.
I hope they feel suitably foolish this evening.

MuckrossHead (Donegal) - Posts: 5028 - 22/11/2020 17:47:29    2312987

Congratulations and well done to Cavan, Thomas Galligan what a man, we deserved nothing from that game, played far too casually and we got what we deserved.
Best of luck to Cavan against the Dubs.

Tirchonaill1 (Donegal) - Posts: 2746 - 22/11/2020 17:48:22    2312989

Donegal caught looking ahead to Dublin.

Looking at what their posters were saying on these forums it was a case of showing up.

Well done Cavan better team and much deserved

Royalio11 (Meath) - Posts: 757 - 22/11/2020 17:49:13    2312992

Wow, well done Cavan and hard luck Donegal, todays football is drama at its best and what football should be.

Next year div 3 will have the Munster champions and Ulster champions, whereas div 2 will have the Connacht champion.

KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 22/11/2020 17:50:46    2313001

Well that was something. Go Cavan! Same 4 teams as 1920, too. I said all along that Donegal were a little hyped; their win over Tyrone had an element of refereeing good fortune about it, I was expecting them to be found out down the line, though I assumed that would happen outside Ulster.

essmac (Tyrone) - Posts: 1141 - 22/11/2020 17:51:03    2313003

Replying To MuckrossHead:  "There have been a couple of Donegal posters embarrassing both themselves and the county these past couple of weeks.
I hope they feel suitably foolish this evening."
You weren't one of them

Hard luck today but you're a coming team once again

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20600 - 22/11/2020 17:52:09    2313005