Ballymun Vs Kilmacud

Replying To SaffronDon:  "Without chance of winning the appeal due to the nature of the crime then, would that be better put?"
Well not really, if it was stated b4hand that all appeals would fail, the system would fail any test of integrity. Any regulatory system that hands out sanctions must have an appeals mechanism that judges each case on it's individual merits.

sligo joe (Dublin) - Posts: 674 - 18/09/2020 10:00:03    2292837

Replying To sligo joe:  "Well not really, if it was stated b4hand that all appeals would fail, the system would fail any test of integrity. Any regulatory system that hands out sanctions must have an appeals mechanism that judges each case on it's individual merits."
I was only highlighting the severity of the crime. I wasn't trying to rewrite the rule book. You'd be some craic on a night out wouldnt ye!

SaffronDon (Antrim) - Posts: 2385 - 18/09/2020 10:09:17    2292845

Actually were this row started was not shown on TV (from a neutral at the match) but a certain ex-Dublin player throwing a leg, to be polite, at a current Dublin player, missing and then having another go when he missed the first time. So Ballymun did not start this.

From the TV the KC player tried a gouge 1st and then got one back from the Ballymun lad, so how this is disease in Ballymun someone needs to explain to me.

Mr. Byrne was been Mr. Byrne and will rightly miss the final. The 3rd Red card will be appealed.

Alot of the ***** about Ballymun been shoveled out here by the Kerry lad is becuase of the name the area Ballymun has in general.

It's like the 'Barrs in Hurling just becuase they are from Cabra.

witnof (Dublin) - Posts: 1604 - 18/09/2020 10:20:47    2292846

Replying To witnof:  "Actually were this row started was not shown on TV (from a neutral at the match) but a certain ex-Dublin player throwing a leg, to be polite, at a current Dublin player, missing and then having another go when he missed the first time. So Ballymun did not start this.

From the TV the KC player tried a gouge 1st and then got one back from the Ballymun lad, so how this is disease in Ballymun someone needs to explain to me.

Mr. Byrne was been Mr. Byrne and will rightly miss the final. The 3rd Red card will be appealed.

Alot of the ***** about Ballymun been shoveled out here by the Kerry lad is becuase of the name the area Ballymun has in general.

It's like the 'Barrs in Hurling just becuase they are from Cabra."
Jays there has been contributions from posters from about 15 different counties and 3 different countries on this thread and you pick out the kerryman?

I have nothing what so ever against ballymun I was just contributing to a discussion here on the main forum not the dublin forum.

KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 18/09/2020 11:05:02    2292849

Replying To witnof:  "Actually were this row started was not shown on TV (from a neutral at the match) but a certain ex-Dublin player throwing a leg, to be polite, at a current Dublin player, missing and then having another go when he missed the first time. So Ballymun did not start this.

It's like the 'Barrs in Hurling just becuase they are from Cabra."
But its a discussion on the Ballymun v Kilmacud match.

How can posters discuss it without mentioning Ballymuns part in it.

Nobody took them out of thin air.

carlovia (None) - Posts: 1517 - 18/09/2020 12:01:37    2292867

Replying To SaffronDon:  "I was only highlighting the severity of the crime. I wasn't trying to rewrite the rule book. You'd be some craic on a night out wouldnt ye!"
Didn't realise it was a comedy forum, next time I'll have a few pints before I post, might come up with something like your post.

sligo joe (Dublin) - Posts: 674 - 18/09/2020 13:03:33    2292893

Replying To sligo joe:  "Didn't realise it was a comedy forum, next time I'll have a few pints before I post, might come up with something like your post."
Sounds like the only pints you get are at the accountants Christmas do. So I'll keep an eye out for it in December.

SaffronDon (Antrim) - Posts: 2385 - 18/09/2020 13:12:16    2292900

Replying To carlovia:  "But its a discussion on the Ballymun v Kilmacud match.

How can posters discuss it without mentioning Ballymuns part in it.

Nobody took them out of thin air."
Firstly let me point out I'm not a Ballymun man. The title of the thread is Ballymun v Kilmacud, in reality it should have been "Alleged Eye Goughing Incident" as there has been little or no discussion about the football game. It was a wonderful match marred by the said incident at the end. Lads on here point scoring are pathetic. Discuss the match and put you thoughts on the incident in there by all means. Agreed, you can't discuss the game without mentioning the teams involved.

thegen (Dublin) - Posts: 30 - 18/09/2020 14:15:27    2292913

Replying To SaffronDon:  "Sounds like the only pints you get are at the accountants Christmas do. So I'll keep an eye out for it in December."
What's wrong with accountants ?

catch22 (USA) - Posts: 2148 - 18/09/2020 14:37:17    2292918

Replying To KingdomBoy1:  "Jays there has been contributions from posters from about 15 different counties and 3 different countries on this thread and you pick out the kerryman?

I have nothing what so ever against ballymun I was just contributing to a discussion here on the main forum not the dublin forum."
Amazing that you said there is a culture of it in Ballymun though!!!!! You totally derail the whole thread from a discussion about the match and the incident at the end into another dig at Dublin and trying to settle past scores and indiscretions against Kerry. You slandered a whole club and the many thousands of people involved in the Ballymun Kickhams club over 2 incidents 5 years apart. In my opinion you weren't contributing you were as always throwing mud at Dublin.

I notice someone brought up a point about 2 bans for gouging last year for players from Tyrone and Roscommon and you'd absolutely nothing to say about that. Is there a culture of gouging in their clubs and counties. If 2 occurences is 2 too many then isn't one also one too many? Or is just there's no fun in slinging mud at the two counties in question.

brian (Meath) - Posts: 1954 - 18/09/2020 15:15:47    2292921

Replying To Jackeen:  "Donie Smith Roscommon 1 match ban for gouging.
Tiernan McCann Tyrone 2 match ban for gouging and stamping.

Both last year. Both high profile. I'm guessing you haven't a vested interest in either county though so you can be forgiven for not "hearing"."
I notice there was no reply to this. I wonder why?????

I mean i'd understand nothing being said about the Donie Smith one, but a dirty rotten Tyrone player i mean that's par for the course for them and incidents like this!!!!

If anyone is unaware that's firmly tongue in cheek, i'm not casting and shade on Tyrone or their players etc. Every county my own included has their share of idiots who go beyond the rules of the game. Everyone of them deserves condemnation and the resulting suspensions which should come their way.

brian (Meath) - Posts: 1954 - 18/09/2020 15:21:56    2292922

Replying To catch22:  "What's wrong with accountants ?"
Is this a day of mourning or something?

SaffronDon (Antrim) - Posts: 2385 - 18/09/2020 15:40:41    2292925

Replying To SaffronDon:  "Is this a day of mourning or something?"
Ah nothing, it's just I had a pal once who was an accountant but we fell out because you just couldn't count on him. He used to tell me tall stories that just didn't add up. He never had a penny and always seemed to be in the red.
Nice fella though.

catch22 (USA) - Posts: 2148 - 18/09/2020 18:56:53    2292941

Replying To brian:  "I notice there was no reply to this. I wonder why?????

I mean i'd understand nothing being said about the Donie Smith one, but a dirty rotten Tyrone player i mean that's par for the course for them and incidents like this!!!!

If anyone is unaware that's firmly tongue in cheek, i'm not casting and shade on Tyrone or their players etc. Every county my own included has their share of idiots who go beyond the rules of the game. Everyone of them deserves condemnation and the resulting suspensions which should come their way."
Listen Brian, these boys were sticking the knife into Tyrone any way they could when they were getting their arses handed to them and now they're all lovey dovey because they're not getting bet by them that much. Sour boys and no mistake about it.

catch22 (USA) - Posts: 2148 - 18/09/2020 19:01:35    2292944

Replying To catch22:  "Ah nothing, it's just I had a pal once who was an accountant but we fell out because you just couldn't count on him. He used to tell me tall stories that just didn't add up. He never had a penny and always seemed to be in the red.
Nice fella though."
A creative accountant?

GreenandRed (Mayo) - Posts: 7337 - 18/09/2020 20:28:06    2292950

Replying To GreenandRed:  "A creative accountant?"
Ah, he wasn't really cut out for the accounting.
He always wanted to be an economist but he was a bit wild.

catch22 (USA) - Posts: 2148 - 18/09/2020 21:21:42    2292962

Replying To brian:  "I notice there was no reply to this. I wonder why?????

If anyone is unaware that's firmly tongue in cheek, i'm not casting and shade on Tyrone or their players etc. Every county my own included has their share of idiots who go beyond the rules of the game. Everyone of them deserves condemnation and the resulting suspensions which should come their way."
Well done brian you've very observant.

I didn't respond to Jackie as I hadn't heard of any of those incidents and as she hadn't posted a link I had to go and look it up myself as I didn't want to comment on something that I hadn't seen.

While looking it up 2 more incidents involving players from ballymun/dublin in 2016 and 2017 were mentioned in an article I was reading that I hadn't come across either or can't remember.

KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 21/09/2020 11:06:15    2293363

Ok so I have waited for a couple of days to see if any of the kerry guys on here would bring it up but not a peep....
Unbelievable...!

Absolutely no mention at all, of the alleged contact with the eye by a Westmeath player at the weekend, which was even highlighted on the Sunday Game I might add.

If a Dublin player, or a Ballymun player apparently, or a team from the North did this, there would be a new topic on this....

Selective condemnation at its best lads.....

And this is the very reason I have absolutely no time for some of them posters on here....

Fionn (Dublin) - Posts: 3725 - 20/10/2020 08:51:22    2299468

Replying To Fionn:  "Ok so I have waited for a couple of days to see if any of the kerry guys on here would bring it up but not a peep....
Unbelievable...!

Absolutely no mention at all, of the alleged contact with the eye by a Westmeath player at the weekend, which was even highlighted on the Sunday Game I might add.

If a Dublin player, or a Ballymun player apparently, or a team from the North did this, there would be a new topic on this....

Selective condemnation at its best lads.....

And this is the very reason I have absolutely no time for some of them posters on here...."
Never heard anything about it so how would I comment, and I didn't watch the Sunday game, if you read the RTÉ thread you'd have seen that I dont watch RTÉ unless they have a game I can't get somewhere else.

Also why are you singling out Kerry posters? We didn't start this thread and many posters from other counties also commented about it.

Looks like you're looking for agro.

KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 20/10/2020 10:17:08    2299487

Replying To KingdomBoy1:  "Never heard anything about it so how would I comment, and I didn't watch the Sunday game, if you read the RTÉ thread you'd have seen that I dont watch RTÉ unless they have a game I can't get somewhere else.

Also why are you singling out Kerry posters? We didn't start this thread and many posters from other counties also commented about it.

Looks like you're looking for agro."
He's looking to draw out Kerry posters. He got no response on the Coronavirus thread about Kerry bringing an exercise bike so he hopped on this thread to try start something.
Take no notice

dakid (Australia) - Posts: 284 - 20/10/2020 10:28:52    2299494