Clifford's Red Card

Replying To KingdomBoy1:  "True, but it shows how far we've come as a county.

Our county board should be commended for doing the right thing for David."
For David? For the rules you mean.

Eddie the Exile (Monaghan) - Posts: 1057 - 10/09/2020 20:17:18    2291467

Replying To Tirchonaill1:  "Glad his red card was upheld, it's time the rules were applied fully and fairly for everyone, too many of these big name players get away with things, he might learn from it."
Exacty, you wouldn't see this happening in 2 many other counties where the county player is sacrosanct.

Hopefully this will pay dividends for David and the Kingdom later down the road.

KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 10/09/2020 22:40:47    2291484

Replying To KingdomBoy1:  "Exacty, you wouldn't see this happening in 2 many other counties where the county player is sacrosanct.

Hopefully this will pay dividends for David and the Kingdom later down the road."
Pretty mad that you see your county sticking to the rules as a reason to high horse

Breffni40 (Cavan) - Posts: 12120 - 11/09/2020 16:44:44    2291579

Yes county board were right but it did nt affect the county team. Would they have upheldcred card if he could nt play for county

CiarraiMick (Dublin) - Posts: 3675 - 11/09/2020 20:43:19    2291611

Replying To CiarraiMick:  "Yes county board were right but it did nt affect the county team. Would they have upheldcred card if he could nt play for county"
You're only speculating now dublin mick, as far as I'm concerned my Kerry County board did the right thing and made the right decision "for the rules" and for David and fair play to them and fair play was given.

Also as an outsider from dublin you shouldn't judge my Kerry County board on what happened in 2002 as its a lot different then it was 18 years ago.

Also fair play to East kerry on their win last night without David, it wasn't pretty but they got the job done with David's brother paudie the man of the match for me and I'd fancy them to go on and win the final now.

KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 12/09/2020 08:40:12    2291652

The fact that this is still one of the highest trending threads shows the extent that the Dublin/Kerry crowd have destroyed this forum

Breezy (Limerick) - Posts: 1236 - 12/09/2020 10:51:02    2291661

Replying To Breezy:  "The fact that this is still one of the highest trending threads shows the extent that the Dublin/Kerry crowd have destroyed this forum"
And who started the thread? Maybe you should hammer the hammer mate, There was nothing Kerry dublin for weeks until this thread was started by a dub.

KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 12/09/2020 15:51:35    2291699

Poor aul Tommy is very touchy about these sort of topics. Good to see a Kerryman contributing that has a bit broader view of the world and better educated aswell I'd say. Fair play to you boy.

catch22 (USA) - Posts: 2148 - 12/09/2020 18:00:27    2291710

Replying To catch22:  "Poor aul Tommy is very touchy about these sort of topics. Good to see a Kerryman contributing that has a bit broader view of the world and better educated aswell I'd say. Fair play to you boy."
Jay's thanks catch, i do have a broad view and I am well educated nice of you to notice.

KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 12/09/2020 18:49:01    2291714

Replying To KingdomBoy1:  "And who started the thread? Maybe you should hammer the hammer mate, There was nothing Kerry dublin for weeks until this thread was started by a dub."
Im just sick of the both of ye. Only today Hermit tried to turn a thread about change kits into a Dublin thing

Breezy (Limerick) - Posts: 1236 - 12/09/2020 19:18:09    2291717

Replying To Breezy:  "Im just sick of the both of ye. Only today Hermit tried to turn a thread about change kits into a Dublin thing"
The two boys are fair sour alright.
Don't like it when a dacent skin comes on board with a more rounded and less narrow take on things.

catch22 (USA) - Posts: 2148 - 12/09/2020 19:51:42    2291727

Cliffords card was deserved. He is no doubt a fine footballer but there is also a nasty streak in him, this is needed to survive if you are that good. I witnessed him wind up Cooper in the AI replay, remember Cooper saw the line in the 1st game. He pinched, pulled, drageed punched looking for a reaction. Although Copper was not at his best that day I personally would have given him MOTM for not reacting. If you dish it out, you have to be able to take it. Clifford will learn.

thegen (Dublin) - Posts: 30 - 15/09/2020 16:28:30    2292289

Replying To thegen:  "Cliffords card was deserved. He is no doubt a fine footballer but there is also a nasty streak in him, this is needed to survive if you are that good. I witnessed him wind up Cooper in the AI replay, remember Cooper saw the line in the 1st game. He pinched, pulled, drageed punched looking for a reaction. Although Copper was not at his best that day I personally would have given him MOTM for not reacting. If you dish it out, you have to be able to take it. Clifford will learn."
Ah here. Good attempt but close the gate on your way out.

dakid (Australia) - Posts: 284 - 15/09/2020 16:40:06    2292292

Replying To dakid:  "Ah here. Good attempt but close the gate on your way out."
If you choose to view Clifford with Green tinted glasses, dont let it whack you in the arse. As was stated a fine footballer, but ----. Its needed at the top level.

thegen (Dublin) - Posts: 30 - 15/09/2020 16:58:40    2292298

How can i protect you in this crazy world
Its alright yeah
Its alright!

TheUsername (Dublin) - Posts: 4445 - 16/09/2020 09:14:42    2292395

I Hope David will get protection from referees.

Kerry4sam2020 (Kerry) - Posts: 4 - 13/10/2020 14:20:58    2297283

Replying To Kerry4sam2020:  "I Hope David will get protection from referees."
I hope opposition defenders get protection from Clifford trying to kick them like we seen in a recent club match in Kerry

sourmilk93 (Roscommon) - Posts: 1145 - 13/10/2020 14:32:35    2297287

Replying To Kerry4sam2020:  "I Hope David will get protection from referees."
I agree - Covid rules should able to clifford - no one allowed within 2 metres.
Fair is fair....!

Fionn (Dublin) - Posts: 3732 - 13/10/2020 14:34:00    2297289