Jack Mccaffrey

Replying To superbluedub:  "Why do you constantly try to belittle anything and everything to do with Dublin ?"
It's called being a 'sore loser'. And nobody. does being a 'sore loser' better than a disgruntled Kerryman.

avonali (Dublin) - Posts: 1974 - 02/07/2020 16:44:27    2282744

Replying To avonali:  "You're letting yourself down big time. Jack Mc plays the game in the right spirit. He is a fabulous footballer; even most neutrals will agree with that. But you can't bring yourself around admitting that. He is a brilliant, talented doctor and has decided not to play this season in order to protect his patients. One of your fellow country men disrespectfully referred to him as 'Simple Jack' because he seemed to en joy the parade of the teams so much. Real nasty stuff that. Your pedantry and anxiety to qualify any praise for Jack with a stupid contrived issue like playing outside Croke Park reveals a real mean spiritedness. I thought you were fairer than that and that you had enough appreciation of the game to recognise real talent when you saw it. Ahh well, there's nought as queer as folk."
Did you really expect any different from this poster? He is the most predictable person on here.

lilylanger (Kildare) - Posts: 758 - 02/07/2020 18:05:38    2282754

Ha ha ! You have to laugh when you see the reaction. Good old Tommy wants the reaction you are giving him every time.
If you weren't winning there wouldn't be a word. Take it as a compliment and just chuckle away there. Social media is full of this kinda dung and that's what some folks do for their kicks.Water of the ducks is all it is sure. Grist first the mill boy , grist for the mill.

catch22 (USA) - Posts: 2148 - 02/07/2020 18:54:14    2282759

Replying To KingdomBoy1:  "So I'm correct in saying that Jack has not achieved everything in the game as he hasn't won a big championship game outside of Croker."
Oh stop being childish.So any win in croke park is null and void so.Feck we have zero all irelands so

CiarraiMick (Dublin) - Posts: 3678 - 02/07/2020 21:01:54    2282788

Replying To avonali:  "You're letting yourself down big time. Jack Mc plays the game in the right spirit. He is a fabulous footballer; even most neutrals will agree with that. But you can't bring yourself around admitting that. He is a brilliant, talented doctor and has decided not to play this season in order to protect his patients. One of your fellow country men disrespectfully referred to him as 'Simple Jack' because he seemed to en joy the parade of the teams so much. Real nasty stuff that. Your pedantry and anxiety to qualify any praise for Jack with a stupid contrived issue like playing outside Croke Park reveals a real mean spiritedness. I thought you were fairer than that and that you had enough appreciation of the game to recognise real talent when you saw it. Ahh well, there's nought as queer as folk."
As a proud Kerryman i am saddened at a small number of posts from my own county.i want to assure readers that most genuine supporters from Kerry respect the Dubs and their loyal supporters and while we love beating Dublin I have great admiration for them.

CiarraiMick (Dublin) - Posts: 3678 - 02/07/2020 21:08:53    2282792

Replying To KingdomBoy1:  "Hi I don't work for hoganstand at all, and I can't say the thumbs bother me 1 way or abother, I'm sure some people like the feature and some don't, although there was probably more conversations when they weren't there as people couldn't hide behind them and had to engage with people directly."
I'm happy to see it going all truth be told

bostonredsox (Wexford) - Posts: 4368 - 02/07/2020 21:34:11    2282800

Replying To CiarraiMick:  "As a proud Kerryman i am saddened at a small number of posts from my own county.i want to assure readers that most genuine supporters from Kerry respect the Dubs and their loyal supporters and while we love beating Dublin I have great admiration for them."
Fair play Mick. There is a mutual respect between both counties and they have a wonderful shared history. A lot. of this stuff is just banter but every now and again we are all guilty of crossing
the line.

avonali (Dublin) - Posts: 1974 - 02/07/2020 22:30:40    2282805

Replying To KingdomBoy1:  "Hi it was you who replayed to me lad, so out of curtesy I engaged in conversation by asking what big championship games has Jack played outside of Croke Park and then you got sour and wouldn't answer because you know the answer is none, and I'm not bitter I'm just trying to bring ballance to the thread."
Balance to the thread hahaha you haven't even got the intelligence to lie properly youre pathetic

lilypad (Kildare) - Posts: 1363 - 03/07/2020 05:35:32    2282821

Yeh lose the thumbs and bring back the real posters

lilypad (Kildare) - Posts: 1363 - 03/07/2020 05:40:26    2282822

Replying To wexico15:  "I'm happy to see it going all truth be told"
Ya you know what now that it's gone it's no real loss and like a few others said it might encourage a little more debate.

KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 03/07/2020 07:44:12    2282829

I don't think neutrals have any real affection towards the dublin players.

gahfan (Wexford) - Posts: 636 - 03/07/2020 09:07:30    2282831

Replying To avonali:  "Fair play Mick. There is a mutual respect between both counties and they have a wonderful shared history. A lot. of this stuff is just banter but every now and again we are all guilty of crossing
the line."
True Avon.Some of the greatest games in history wete between us and the games always heart pumping affairs.

CiarraiMick (Dublin) - Posts: 3678 - 03/07/2020 09:42:12    2282836

Replying To CiarraiMick:  "Oh stop being childish.So any win in croke park is null and void so.Feck we have zero all irelands so"
Are you talking about kerry or dublin mick? And I'm sad that you're sadend by me it really breaks my heart, but iv always said on here that my opinions are my own and I never claimed that my opinions are those of all us kerry folk..

Also avinalli where did I ever say that Jack wasn't a good player? Iv never said that, I was just replying to another poster who said jack had nothing left to achieve and I said jokingly that he has achieve a big championship win outside of crokepark and every 1 got offended.

KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 03/07/2020 10:09:08    2282839

Replying To CiarraiMick:  "Oh stop being childish.So any win in croke park is null and void so.Feck we have zero all irelands so"
Would we not have 1 allireland mick? Remember the centenary allireland played in thurles against dublin in 1984 that we won? Strange that a "kerryman" would forget that.

KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 03/07/2020 10:26:40    2282840

Do ye not understand how these sites work folks. It's all about hits and clicks and getting the numbers up. Not everything is as it might appear to be if you get my meaning. If certain, so called genuine posters are being controversial , it may be because it serves a purpose.

catch22 (USA) - Posts: 2148 - 03/07/2020 10:31:08    2282843

Replying To catch22:  "Do ye not understand how these sites work folks. It's all about hits and clicks and getting the numbers up. Not everything is as it might appear to be if you get my meaning. If certain, so called genuine posters are being controversial , it may be because it serves a purpose."
Hmmmm. You reckon the bould KIngdomboy is a fictional character created by Hoganstand to generate debate.....Jesus, you wouldn't be up to the feckers...

avonali (Dublin) - Posts: 1974 - 03/07/2020 12:22:13    2282867

Replying To KingdomBoy1:  "Would we not have 1 allireland mick? Remember the centenary allireland played in thurles against dublin in 1984 that we won? Strange that a "kerryman" would forget that."
Just goes to show what you know.Yes we won the centenary all ireland in 84 v Dublin and I was at it in Hoganstand Croke park.The hurling was on in Thurles.Not the football.I giuess you are wrong again Kingdom boy

CiarraiMick (Dublin) - Posts: 3678 - 03/07/2020 12:38:46    2282869

Replying To KingdomBoy1:  "Would we not have 1 allireland mick? Remember the centenary allireland played in thurles against dublin in 1984 that we won? Strange that a "kerryman" would forget that."
I'll tell you what Hoganstan. _____ oops, sorry "KIngdomboy", we'll wait until 2084 and if Jack is still around he will have a chance to win an All-Ireland outside of CP.

avonali (Dublin) - Posts: 1974 - 03/07/2020 12:40:05    2282870

Replying To CiarraiMick:  "Just goes to show what you know.Yes we won the centenary all ireland in 84 v Dublin and I was at it in Hoganstand Croke park.The hurling was on in Thurles.Not the football.I giuess you are wrong again Kingdom boy"
Kingdomboy has an interesting relationship with truth and reality. I'm dying to read his response to that.

avonali (Dublin) - Posts: 1974 - 03/07/2020 12:47:38    2282872

Replying To CiarraiMick:  "Just goes to show what you know.Yes we won the centenary all ireland in 84 v Dublin and I was at it in Hoganstand Croke park.The hurling was on in Thurles.Not the football.I giuess you are wrong again Kingdom boy"
Well it was a bit before my time mick, my apologies to you.

Were you supporting Kerry or dublin?

KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 03/07/2020 12:48:04    2282873