He's a LEGEND, like so many before him! Dheara (Kerry) - Posts: 26 - 25/09/2008 21:56:11 108153 Link 0 |
your right there hoket pokey , i magined micky harte addressed it at half time because in the2nd half midfield was like manhattan at rush hour , fair play it worked kerryblue (Kerry) - Posts: 239 - 26/09/2008 02:13:40 108232 Link 0 |
Would agree with everything you said Samin10 bar 06. Dara was the outstanding player that day by quite a distance holymoly (Dublin) - Posts: 757 - 26/09/2008 09:26:19 108264 Link 0 |
A great player- he was great in the final - I think he should stay for one more year, he still has the legs! aabb (Tyrone) - Posts: 65 - 26/09/2008 09:28:56 108268 Link 0 |
ciarrai abu samin10 (Armagh) - Posts: 2434 - 26/09/2008 09:49:51 108279 Link 0 |
He's been slightly below his best this year. Doesn't deserve an all star. But he still far and away the best midfielder in Kerry. Kerry can not afford too lose him until they give Walsh a year beside him in the middle of the park. Scanlon isn't a top class midfielder by any manner of means, not a top fielder and woeful distribution at times. Griffin isn't athletic enough. If O'Se retires, i'll put money with anyone that Kerry won't reach the last 4 next year. Ye still need him lads! tiobraid (Tipperary) - Posts: 4119 - 26/09/2008 09:50:39 108282 Link 0 |
Samin 10- Sorry for the delay but I will always respond eventually. scholesy (Kerry) - Posts: 180 - 01/10/2008 14:12:50 111952 Link 0 |
On the other hand Scholsey if we had of had Darragh instead of Paul in 2002 it may have been us crying into our pints the night of 22nd of September 2002. In my opinion Mcgrane was our best and most influential player that year. Nobody is doubting that OSe was a great player, just saying that in your analysis that he was so much better than everyone else is a bit of the mark. All very well doing it against the Mayo's and Clares of this world, for me he has not been so great against the Tyrones and Armaghs. samin10 (Armagh) - Posts: 2434 - 01/10/2008 15:18:13 112016 Link 0 |
Remember 2006 v Armagh. Darragh gave one of the best midfielder displays seen in Croke Park. Real Kerry Fan (None) - Posts: 2957 - 01/10/2008 15:27:09 112033 Link 0 |
Yes in the second half he was unreal, McGrane totally dominated the first, legs were gone in the second having not played a game in 5 weeks. A factor which Seamus Moynihan talked about before the Monaghan quarter final last year. Here we go kerry mafia after me now for not bowing down and saying one of theirs is not just as great (still very good) as they like to make out. samin10 (Armagh) - Posts: 2434 - 01/10/2008 15:38:17 112043 Link 0 |
All very well doing it against the Mayo's and Clares of this world, for me he has not been so great against the Tyrones and Armaghs. Real Kerry Fan (None) - Posts: 2957 - 01/10/2008 15:52:22 112057 Link 0 |
samin10 County: Armagh Posts: 1368 107099 scholsey mcgrane v ose 2000 paul mcgrane gave as good as he got against ose in both semi finals 2002 ose dominated first half, mcgrane completely dominated second half 2006 vice versa try and think of the games that the players competed against eachother before you spout any more tripe that was original post, you do not need to point anything out to me, i have already said he dominated periods of games but at best he came out even against mcgrane in head to heads. samin10 (Armagh) - Posts: 2434 - 01/10/2008 16:34:19 112113 Link 0 |