Just like to point out this site to the Tyrone...

...boys on this site.

http://www.topix.net/yp/tyrone-ny/c/sports-and-outdoors-swimming-and-diving-diving-equipment

Nick (Wexford) - Posts: 1100 - 22/09/2008 17:23:54    104891

Love it.

But Kerry were afraid of them, don't ask me why, but they were.

patrique (Antrim) - Posts: 13709 - 22/09/2008 21:49:52    105081

Haha, when Kerry were winning this year people complained about them. Then they get beat, and GAA fans get nostalgic: "oh the big bad nordies bullied that lovely Kerry team etc".

MichaelO (Tyrone) - Posts: 820 - 23/09/2008 00:40:41    105167

Nick did you ever hear of gooch cooper or aidan o mahony!!?

Tom1916 (Armagh) - Posts: 2001 - 23/09/2008 09:16:21    105201

opened up that site as I was genuinely interested and this is the message

Sorry, there are currently no listings for Diving Equipment in Tyrone, NY.

I would be grateful if you could find a more suitable site for me such as when to pick grapes before they get sour.

They were the best team on the day. They played to a system that a lot of teams can only dream of playing to. Also it has to be noted that a number of tackles were dangerous especially the one by griffin on McMahon.

0305 (Tyrone) - Posts: 41 - 23/09/2008 09:20:53    105204

What makes you think that Kerry were afraid of Tyrone ? after all Tyrone people are not the fearless Afghans or Chechans

Redhot (Cork) - Posts: 739 - 23/09/2008 09:46:49    105225

Kerry afraid of Tyrone are you joking me the Kerry boys weren't the ones diving to the ground everytime a hand went over their shoulder etc.. You can say what you want everytime a Tyrone player got anything that even looked a bit dangerous happening to them they went down roling and holding their heads. Tough Tyrone team, disgraceful Tyrone team more like it.
They are going to ruin the game with that carry on. It's started I guarantee you next year everytime a player gets touched they will be hitting the ground and we have Tyrone to thank for it. It soured what in my opinion would have been a perfect game. And yes I believe man for man Tyrone are and were the better team on the day but I honestly believe that dropping to the ground was part of their game plan. Think they have learned alot from the Compromise Rules. They have found that line of niggle where they get other teams worked up and then when the other team starts to give a bit back they play to the ref. Anybody here agree or am I just imagining all this?

Nick (Wexford) - Posts: 1100 - 23/09/2008 11:47:58    105411

"Disgraceful Tyrone Team"? Nick you obviously know nothing about football.

This is a gaelic football thread, you are aware of that aren't you?

nialldo (Tyrone) - Posts: 81 - 23/09/2008 12:03:35    105448

All Inter County sides are guilty of it these days..... Tyrone over emphasized a few tackles alright without question but so did Kerry...It's unfortunately the way things are going but there's plenty of Tyrone fans that would agree that some of the antics were over the top. It's winning at all costs these days. If you fane an injury and get someone sent off that increases your chances of winning. It's a ruthless as that in the modern game. The romance is slowly dying as each year fades. You all better get use to it.

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20763 - 23/09/2008 12:37:58    105492

jimbodub is correct its not going to go away. I think they may have to bring suspensions for players who dive.

oisinboy (Antrim) - Posts: 335 - 23/09/2008 12:42:02    105499

If Tyrone did dive they purely give Kerry and Aidan O Mahony especially a taste of his own medicine.

North Side Gael (None) - Posts: 1076 - 23/09/2008 13:04:19    105527

The worst case of diving this year has to be a kerry man. A O Mahhony was a disgrace IMO.

superfarney (Monaghan) - Posts: 260 - 23/09/2008 13:06:15    105530

dive lads dive? really so running at pace and a man catches you round the neck ? this is diving ok no blood spilled but jeepers when the auzzies did it to philly jordan its called a brutal tackle by a man from meath of all palces, then some big fella from kerry does it and its called diving?! WTF lads grow up wanna see diving take a look at omahoney in the semi that was real brave go down in installments. at half time sean cavanagh got an elbow to the top of the head result dara got booked. was straight red end of , this was the reason the schemozzle broke out at the tunnel. sometimes i wonder...

redhandman (Tyrone) - Posts: 431 - 23/09/2008 13:37:33    105573

Dont worry Tyrone have been on the end of plenty of cynical play over the years 86 and 95 spring to mind but that hammering physically in 95 was a watershed in Tyrone football it was vowed from that day forth no Tyrone team would ever be physically treated like that again as has been proved since. Tir'Eoghain Abu'.

TyroneUltra (Tyrone) - Posts: 307 - 23/09/2008 13:53:03    105593

Kerry afraid of Tyrone are you joking me the Kerry boys weren't the ones diving to the ground everytime a hand went over their shoulder etc.. They took McMahon from around the neck twice. They got six yellow-cards for their troubles. But I suppose if you're anti-Tyrone you assume that it's ALL DIVING, BAD NORDIES. We're used to this stuff by now, but I'd rather win, get praised as the better team with some whingers complaining about diving (ahem, against Kerry of all teams), than it be like the 04,06, 07 finals. It's like people actively find solace in Kerry hammering teams in a final.

MichaelO (Tyrone) - Posts: 820 - 23/09/2008 14:39:48    105641

remind me again, where is Sam???

How did wexford do nick

wise_guy (Tyrone) - Posts: 1584 - 23/09/2008 15:11:08    105667

Nick, this is just an observation.

When Kilkenny beat Waterford you created a thread saying you were glad Waterford didn't win. It wound up a lot of people & you tried to dismiss Munster hurling simply because Kilkenny are better than our sides in Munster.

Now you are having a go at Tyrone.

Why try to cause a furore after each game? Both were good days, the football was a lot closer than the hurling, but fair play to the four counties who contested the finals, I'd love to have been even a losing finalist in either code. Did you not enjoy the games?

slayer (Limerick) - Posts: 6494 - 23/09/2008 15:39:10    105711

A new addition to the begrudgers list!!

So far we have:

Htaem
Rhodejim
Nick, Wexford

Did I miss anyone lads?

Breffni40 (Cavan) - Posts: 12453 - 23/09/2008 15:55:54    105728

I find it amusing the way it's basically only Ulster boys on here saying that Tyrone players didn't dive.
I have one question did Tyrone players dive at the weekend or not? Honest answer. I'd be willing to admit that Mattie Forde plays it up on occassion but I think it's become a bit of a tactic with Tyrone.

I've two problems with this firstly you have alot of Tyrone guys coming on here mouthing off about Tyrone team being tough blah, blah. Tyrone are no tougher than anyother team in Ireland they though are expert at rising other teams. Who will deny this?
They also went down like a bag of wet spuds yesterday everytime a player got a little knock. I've been hit playing football, I've had my shoulder broken, I've had my two front teeth hammered into the back of my head and I never hit the ground. The only time I've stayed on the ground was went I broke my leg.

Not saying they weren't fouled but what I am saying is stand on your two feet and take it like a man. Anybody who says I'm wrong here has their heads in the ground.

Were Tyrone players fenying severe life threatening injuries yesterday because from where I was standing they seem to be.

Owen Mulligan nearly hit the goal post once trying to get a penalty. I remember a similar incident at the other end but the Kerry player stead on his feet from a similar tackle but he missed because he was off balance. But hey he played fair and stayed on his feet.

Bottom line is everybody here give it to me. Answer this one question do you think that Tyrone Players made a meal of most of the tackle yesterday? Yes or No!!

Nick (Wexford) - Posts: 1100 - 23/09/2008 17:11:51    105822

wise_guy

Wexford did great this yes Wise Guy. And we are very happy with what we achieved. We have achieved enough in football to be as arrogant as the likes of you.
But hey I'll guarantee you one things we had alot more days out in Croker this year than you boys. You can do that when you take both codes seriously and not just tinker around with the lesser code.

Nick (Wexford) - Posts: 1100 - 23/09/2008 17:14:01    105825