MONEY

Replying To royaldunne:  "6 bought all ire in a row. Some achievement lol"
Meath were financially very well looked after in the 90s.

Donegalman (None) - Posts: 3830 - 24/09/2019 16:51:45    2238822

Well jackeen. Avonali.. Real dub.. Ye are gas lads ye can give plenty as ye have on the kerry page. Ye are not very good at taking it. Enjoy the 5 ( we know how) and if ye get the 6/7/8/9/10 ( enjoy as well) we know how)

traleegerry (Kerry) - Posts: 738 - 24/09/2019 17:26:28    2238827

Replying To traleegerry:  "Right all you real Gaa buffs. Can we have a serious discussion on the money Dublin Gaa receive I can accept that as per head of population there is nothing wrong with the amount they receive as every other county receives the same per head of population so no prob there. Where the problem lies is and being honest I will tell you what people think in our 32 county Gaa world they are asking them self's does the Dublin goal keeper S. C GET OUT OF BED EVERY MORNING AND GO TO HIS PLACE OF Work I. E a lecturer in DCU I think and give lectures. If the Dubs want to quash these constant jibes about money let some body come out yes he does go to his place of work and lecture and do let us the last time at the very when he did and the same applies to the rest of the Dublin squad or is it that the squad are being paid as full time professionals and do not go to work at all. That is what people think that is where the funds are going to keep these guys as full time pros for 6 months of the year. No other county can afford this so it it is not a level playing field for all. I have done my research here in kerry and have done some research in Cork as well and the majority of the players are going to work and training. Would some in Dublin clear it up and it will stop the snipping. Tell the truth and if you do not know research it and confirm what is true"
English can be tricky to be fair.

MesAmis (Dublin) - Posts: 13707 - 24/09/2019 17:31:27    2238829

My my it gets more pathetic by the kerry poster. They want the Kerry dub thread on their own forum locked cos they aint liking a few home truths .Tomas ose was right, people really are hurting down there. You can really see what their supporters are made of now, because theyve never felt inferior before last sat week. And now they know and they dont like it one bit.

lilypad (Kildare) - Posts: 1363 - 24/09/2019 17:57:10    2238836

Someone was on the dinner this morning

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20600 - 24/09/2019 17:57:31    2238837

Replying To traleegerry:  "Well jackeen. Avonali.. Real dub.. Ye are gas lads ye can give plenty as ye have on the kerry page. Ye are not very good at taking it. Enjoy the 5 ( we know how) and if ye get the 6/7/8/9/10 ( enjoy as well) we know how)"
Slow down and pace yourself it's a bit early to be on the pints.

Dubh_linn (Dublin) - Posts: 2312 - 24/09/2019 18:09:16    2238840

Replying To Jackeen:  "We all know what the OP is attempting to get at, in a not so subtle manner. But just to play devils advocate and watch him scuttle away, here ya go!

https://www.google.com/amp/s/www.sportsjoe.ie/amp/gaa/dublin-players-day-jobs-like-counties-heres-proof-136986"
How come you haven't made any comment on the posters from other counties with low post counts? You know seeing as it's normally a very big issue? Why not now?

oneoff (UK) - Posts: 1380 - 24/09/2019 18:23:53    2238843

Replying To traleegerry:  "Well jackeen. Avonali.. Real dub.. Ye are gas lads ye can give plenty as ye have on the kerry page. Ye are not very good at taking it. Enjoy the 5 ( we know how) and if ye get the 6/7/8/9/10 ( enjoy as well) we know how)"
That's genetics for you! ;)

TheUsername (Dublin) - Posts: 4445 - 24/09/2019 18:30:20    2238844

As is often the case with people who post like you did, when presented with the information asked for, they have no comeback. 5>4 and always will be.

Jackeen (Dublin) - Posts: 4097 - 24/09/2019 18:41:02    2238849

Please quote me any post I made on the Kerry County forum. I made one wishing safe journey to Kerry people travelling to the match.

I avoid that page at the moment. It's nearly more miserable than 'Angela's Ashes'.

At least get your facts right. I don't go in there any more. So I don't know what I am supposed to have 'given' in there.
But why do I bother, I forgot that you had a problem discerning facts from fantasy.

avonali (Dublin) - Posts: 1974 - 24/09/2019 18:41:46    2238850

Replying To Donegalman:  "Meath were financially very well looked after in the 90s."
Sure didn't a famous Meth midfielder get a house built for him in order to to inveigle him back to the county team.

avonali (Dublin) - Posts: 1974 - 24/09/2019 18:45:04    2238853

Replying To traleegerry:  "Right all you real Gaa buffs. Can we have a serious discussion on the money Dublin Gaa receive I can accept that as per head of population there is nothing wrong with the amount they receive as every other county receives the same per head of population so no prob there. Where the problem lies is and being honest I will tell you what people think in our 32 county Gaa world they are asking them self's does the Dublin goal keeper S. C GET OUT OF BED EVERY MORNING AND GO TO HIS PLACE OF Work I. E a lecturer in DCU I think and give lectures. If the Dubs want to quash these constant jibes about money let some body come out yes he does go to his place of work and lecture and do let us the last time at the very when he did and the same applies to the rest of the Dublin squad or is it that the squad are being paid as full time professionals and do not go to work at all. That is what people think that is where the funds are going to keep these guys as full time pros for 6 months of the year. No other county can afford this so it it is not a level playing field for all. I have done my research here in kerry and have done some research in Cork as well and the majority of the players are going to work and training. Would some in Dublin clear it up and it will stop the snipping. Tell the truth and if you do not know research it and confirm what is true"
I was walking through Dublin in the Spring and saw a bunch of so called beggars picked up by a mini-bus. I did some research and lo and behold the bus belonged to Dublin GAA.
The proceeds obviously went to pay feckin Dublin players. I know this is true 'cos I was there.

ponga (Mayo) - Posts: 649 - 24/09/2019 18:47:41    2238855

This place has gone to the dogs

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20600 - 24/09/2019 19:00:32    2238860

Replying To ponga:  "I was walking through Dublin in the Spring and saw a bunch of so called beggars picked up by a mini-bus. I did some research and lo and behold the bus belonged to Dublin GAA.
The proceeds obviously went to pay feckin Dublin players. I know this is true 'cos I was there."
They'd call that fund raising in some counties. ;)

TheUsername (Dublin) - Posts: 4445 - 24/09/2019 19:45:37    2238871

Replying To jimbodub:  "This place has gone to the dogs"
Defo not like it used to be jimbo.

Jackeen (Dublin) - Posts: 4097 - 24/09/2019 19:47:26    2238872

When Tadhg Kennelly came home in 2009 from the AFL he didn't work a stardard 39 hour job, he was given a coaching officer job with the Kerry board and he was able to train like a professional because of it.

I would guess myself alot of the money that Dublin got went to promoting hurling in the capital too, but that money hasn't improved hurling to the same as football.

DUALSUPPORT (Limerick) - Posts: 1038 - 24/09/2019 19:53:28    2238873

Replying To avonali:  "Please quote me any post I made on the Kerry County forum. I made one wishing safe journey to Kerry people travelling to the match.

I avoid that page at the moment. It's nearly more miserable than 'Angela's Ashes'.

At least get your facts right. I don't go in there any more. So I don't know what I am supposed to have 'given' in there.
But why do I bother, I forgot that you had a problem discerning facts from fantasy."
You avoid it yet you know what's going on there? Explain that one?

oneoff (UK) - Posts: 1380 - 24/09/2019 20:02:13    2238874

Replying To oneoff:  "You avoid it yet you know what's going on there? Explain that one?"
He also said he posted there recently

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20600 - 24/09/2019 20:24:36    2238878

Replying To jimbodub:  "This place has gone to the dogs"
Maybe it should be for Dubs only & posts edited to suit Dub thinking, that's what's happening on here anyways. Seems priority is given to certain posters & anyone who argues a point with Dublin is shot down immediately, yeah definitely gone to the dogs.

moc.dna (Galway) - Posts: 1212 - 24/09/2019 20:32:11    2238883

Replying To oneoff:  "You avoid it yet you know what's going on there? Explain that one?"
Well that's easy.
Had a read after the match.
Read some posts.
Concluded that it was not worth re-visiting and haven't since.
QED.

avonali (Dublin) - Posts: 1974 - 24/09/2019 20:34:59    2238884