Dublin Vs Kerry Replay

Replying To Tirchonaill1:  "Dubs by 5 or 6 points, Kerry missed their chance the last day I think, should be another good game but I think 15 v 15 and the Dubs will be at it today from the off so I think the 5 in a row is nailed on."
Mystic meg wouldn't get a look in!!! if only I'd gone to the bookies!!

Tirchonaill1 (Donegal) - Posts: 2739 - 14/09/2019 19:43:05    2235256

Fair play to the Dubs, just like against Mayo in 16 and 17 they make the scores look that bit easier. Brian Howard absolutely sensational in the second half. O Brien not laying it off was the chance they needed to take.

TheFlaker (Mayo) - Posts: 7885 - 14/09/2019 19:43:20    2235257

Replying To royaldunne:  "Congratulations to the greatest team I have seen in my 50 odd years on this earth watching football.
5 in a row. Never thought I'd see it. Well done."
Congratulations to Dublin on a fantastic achievement - well deserved. Kerry will be back, no doubt.

midlands (Westmeath) - Posts: 541 - 14/09/2019 19:44:39    2235259

Ref leant to Kerry in first half. Comfortable in the end. Kilkenny MOTM for me.

essmac (Tyrone) - Posts: 1141 - 14/09/2019 19:45:19    2235261

Really looking forward to seeing this Kerry team evolve.

greysoil (Monaghan) - Posts: 965 - 14/09/2019 19:46:00    2235262

Well done to the Dubs, best team of all time, hard luck to Kerry, the goal was a real killer.

Htaem (Meath) - Posts: 8657 - 14/09/2019 19:47:00    2235263

Congratulations to Dublin, deserved it

DuhallowRed (Cork) - Posts: 267 - 14/09/2019 19:47:21    2235264

Commiserations to Kerry. Ye gave us two great games of football these finals.

Congratulations to Dublin. Five alive oh. I'd tell ye to enjoy the night and continued celebrations but know rightly ye know how to do that.

GreenandRed (Mayo) - Posts: 7337 - 14/09/2019 19:47:26    2235265

The Dubs win another bought All Ireland. According to RTE the GAA is winning. A professiinal team playing against amateurs? After all money talks.

HighStoolBandit (Tyrone) - Posts: 133 - 14/09/2019 19:48:19    2235266

Congratulations to Dublin, fantastic achievement of 5 in a row, I have a feeling Gavin is going to call it a day now, dissapointed Brogan didn't get a few mins there near the end, thought he deserved it after all the years he's soldiered and probably the last time we'll see him in a Dublin team.

Tirchonaill1 (Donegal) - Posts: 2739 - 14/09/2019 19:49:04    2235267

Replying To royaldunne:  "Congratulations to the greatest team I have seen in my 50 odd years on this earth watching football.
5 in a row. Never thought I'd see it. Well done."
Kept your eyes close during the late 70s then I take it?

cavanman47 (Cavan) - Posts: 5010 - 14/09/2019 19:50:29    2235268

Can't blame the ref today Kerry Dubs best team i have ever seen congratulations

lilypad (Kildare) - Posts: 1363 - 14/09/2019 19:53:04    2235270

Thank God Cluxton didn't do the hip hip hooray, so cringe worthy

DuhallowRed (Cork) - Posts: 267 - 14/09/2019 19:53:47    2235271

Even with the decisions going against them the Dubs prevailed. History has been made. Fair play. Some team.

lilylanger (Kildare) - Posts: 758 - 14/09/2019 19:55:07    2235272

Fair play to Dublin great team .
I love the way Cluxton pays respect to the opponent's without the patronising 3 cheers nonsense

Galwayjoe86 (Galway) - Posts: 258 - 14/09/2019 19:55:58    2235273

Replying To Ned_Stormcrow:  "Surely Murchan over carried that?"
Ref had his hand up for advantage as he was being fouled

lilylanger (Kildare) - Posts: 758 - 14/09/2019 19:56:01    2235274

Ba mhaith liom comhgardéas a dhéanamh go dtí foireann Baile Atha Cliatha. Well done Dubs. Hard luck Kerry. Did Murchan over carry- irrelevant. I think better team probably won. But this Kerry team will be back, and will carry a huge threat in 2020.
Well done 5 in a row Dubs.

galwayford (Galway) - Posts: 2517 - 14/09/2019 19:59:19    2235275

Two great games of football, Kerry will be some team as they mushroom with experience over next few years, some terrific scorers on that team. Delighted, history is made, a great team, let the party begin.

arock (Dublin) - Posts: 4895 - 14/09/2019 20:05:14    2235279

Congrats to Dublin and commiserations to Kerry.

It was a great game with two brilliant teams, great champions (the champions of champions) and great class and humility shown by Pat Spillane in defeat.

This looks like turning into a great rivalry over the coming years with the young hungry Kerry players gunning for the more experienced champions.

Killarney.87 (Tipperary) - Posts: 2513 - 14/09/2019 20:05:21    2235280

Best game of football in a long time. Amazing amount of scoring from play and accuracy too. Not the result I wanted be no one can say the Dubs didnt earn it or were never tested now. We saw a great game history being made and maybe a once in a generation player come of age in Clifford. Well done Dublin F the begrudgers

Breezy (Limerick) - Posts: 1236 - 14/09/2019 20:09:01    2235283