Keep The Dubs Fans Happy

Replying To royaldunne:  "Nah Wayne wouldn't do that. Sure he is been in Meath so long now he has the maade accent :) can't lock him out."
Anyone North of the Royal or South of the Grand is a culchie. Us Dublinmen belong to a very exclusive club. :)

steve097 (Dublin) - Posts: 109 - 30/07/2019 10:34:10    2218627

Replying To Donegalman:  "Legendsxix?"
Why would 10 posters down thumb your post?

Very odd isn't it?

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20600 - 30/07/2019 10:35:17    2218628

Replying To Royal.Legend:  "Go to the pub and watch it then these anti dubs posts are getting annoying at this stage, why is everything always dublins fault, I could be wrong but were the previous two dublin games not on sky, as far as I know the only dublin game shown on free to air tv this year was the leinster final. Tg4 are the only station showing underage games and are doing a smashing job at it to, to be fair to dublin fans there's a large group of hardcore supporters that would travel to see them anywhere rather the game was on tv or not."
Hon the Royal!

Joxer (Dublin) - Posts: 4700 - 30/07/2019 10:36:35    2218630

Replying To the_walls:  "How could anyone possibly red thumb this? The man simply said he thought Sky had first pick. No judgement, no opinion yet someone has a problem with it!"
Very true

Some very strange looking thumbing going on

It stands out very blatantly

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20600 - 30/07/2019 10:57:14    2218645

Replying To lilylanger:  "Wow...a lot of red thumbs. Something fishy going on!"
I consider red thumbs a badge of honour on stupid threads like this.

Keep them coming!!!

MuckrossHead (Donegal) - Posts: 5028 - 30/07/2019 10:58:58    2218647

Replying To MuckrossHead:  "I consider red thumbs a badge of honour on stupid threads like this.

Keep them coming!!!"
Good man

I further added a bit of polish to your badge of honor there

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20600 - 30/07/2019 11:15:43    2218658

Replying To jimbodub:  "Very true

Some very strange looking thumbing going on

It stands out very blatantly"
Probably all your usernames jimbo doing this
Oh no wait, that would mean I did this to you as well
I mean, I did this to me!!!

Some people have too much time on their hands

keithlemon (Australia) - Posts: 920 - 30/07/2019 11:19:39    2218662

Replying To jimbodub:  "Good man

I further added a bit of polish to your badge of honor there"
Thanks Jimbo, I tried red thumbing myself but HS wouldn't let me!!

MuckrossHead (Donegal) - Posts: 5028 - 30/07/2019 12:44:08    2218711

Replying To keithlemon:  "Probably all your usernames jimbo doing this
Oh no wait, that would mean I did this to you as well
I mean, I did this to me!!!

Some people have too much time on their hands"
Ah here.. it's getting confusing at this stage

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20600 - 30/07/2019 13:57:53    2218737

Replying To MuckrossHead:  "Thanks Jimbo, I tried red thumbing myself but HS wouldn't let me!!"
You're welcome

Gas thread

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20600 - 30/07/2019 14:50:34    2218757

Replying To HEREBENJI:  "I see that the Mayo v Donegal game is only on Sky on Saturday so tough luck to any fans from those Counties that cant make it and dont have Sky.

On the othe hand Dublin fans cant be expected to travel to Omagh (they dont even go to Croker these days) so their dead rubber game is live on RTE.

The Dubs under 20's are also live on Saturday so Anto & Bud wont have to get out the map to figure out how to get to Portlaoise.

Culchies only 2nd class citizens these days."
Hahahahahahahahahahahahaha. Seriously how bitter can you get. There is a unhealthy obsession about the Dublin footballers it's sad.

mightydubs (Dublin) - Posts: 48 - 30/07/2019 14:57:19    2218761

If you're a member of the GAA it's time to bombard your county delegates who voted to keep this sky arrangement going. It's nothing to do with RTE or Dublin county board (unless they voted to keep the sky arrangement) .
The county delegates are the ones rubber stamping this codology without any oversight. For example voting against Dublin having to play their home game away from Croke Park which was a pretty reasonable motion I would have thought.
County delegates will also introduce a two tier football championship which will further destroy the game.

Thelonesomegoose (Leitrim) - Posts: 204 - 30/07/2019 15:06:17    2218767

Replying To jimbodub:  "Ah here.. it's getting confusing at this stage"
I don't usually get red thumbs down but I did for that last post.
I hope its a.....OneOff

keithlemon (Australia) - Posts: 920 - 30/07/2019 15:24:11    2218773

Replying To keithlemon:  "I don't usually get red thumbs down but I did for that last post.
I hope its a.....OneOff"
You can pretty much count on it.....what a Legend ;)

Jackeen (Dublin) - Posts: 4097 - 30/07/2019 15:37:29    2218775

Replying To keithlemon:  "I don't usually get red thumbs down but I did for that last post.
I hope its a.....OneOff"
Ohh I see what you did there.. ;)

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20600 - 30/07/2019 15:46:53    2218779

It's easy for people to just say, head to the pub to watch it. But that's not always an option either if you have young kids.
A trek to Castlebar with young kids isn't an option either given how late it will be getting back.

Lockjaw (Donegal) - Posts: 9154 - 30/07/2019 15:56:38    2218782

Another Dubs love in thread.

BliainanÁir (Laois) - Posts: 598 - 30/07/2019 16:02:50    2218785

Replying To royaldunne:  "What you on about Wayne? You live in Meath aka a culchie"
Ah if it isnt westmeaths finest

waynoI (Dublin) - Posts: 13650 - 30/07/2019 16:30:01    2218793

Replying To BliainanÁir:  "Another Dubs love in thread."
Oh yeah it's dripping in nice vibes towards Dublin.. ya daft brush

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20600 - 30/07/2019 16:33:48    2218794

Replying To jimbodub:  "Good idea

But with a culchie woman sized cat flap"
Hahahaha

jonjon (Mayo) - Posts: 99 - 30/07/2019 17:04:52    2218805