Keep The Dubs Fans Happy

Replying To Donegalman:  "Legendsxix?"
Who else? Look at the red thumb count on the opposing posts. Do you seriously think they are coming from real accounts?

Another thread on the topic of Dublin started by a culchie. Jayziz their obsessed with the Jacks. We need to have a separate National Dublin Forum so that the culchies can wax lyrical about the Dubs all day on the topics of population, money, "young team", refereeing decisions, TV preferences, Horan, sponsorship, Honest Joe, players with cars, hot meals..... Obsessed!!!!

Joxer (Dublin) - Posts: 4700 - 29/07/2019 22:51:37    2218531

Replying To jimbodub:  "Good idea

But with a culchie woman sized cat flap"
Jaysus your playing with fire there, did you not get the memo on our population advantage! "Fact"!

"Those Dubs, by Jesus, the harvest and the fairy ring but they are randy Amadáns, like a buck of a goat with the gate left open"!

:D

TheUsername (Dublin) - Posts: 4445 - 29/07/2019 22:54:27    2218533

Replying To TheUsername:  "I remember my first beer too, enjoy a chara! :D"
Beer and a huge inferiorty complex isn't a great mix for this beaut ;)

Dubsfan28 (Dublin) - Posts: 2509 - 29/07/2019 22:58:54    2218536

Replying To joeteor:  "Think Sky have first pick?"
How could anyone possibly red thumb this? The man simply said he thought Sky had first pick. No judgement, no opinion yet someone has a problem with it!

the_walls (Mayo) - Posts: 495 - 29/07/2019 23:01:28    2218538

Replying To HEREBENJI:  "I see that the Mayo v Donegal game is only on Sky on Saturday so tough luck to any fans from those Counties that cant make it and dont have Sky.

On the othe hand Dublin fans cant be expected to travel to Omagh (they dont even go to Croker these days) so their dead rubber game is live on RTE.

The Dubs under 20's are also live on Saturday so Anto & Bud wont have to get out the map to figure out how to get to Portlaoise.

Culchies only 2nd class citizens these days."
Contact the Sunday Game yourself and make your complaint [email protected]. if you bother to do so you might let us know how you get on with this urgent matter. Speak for yourself if you think culchies are second class citizens. This culchie is definitely not nor do I feel like Dublin GAA people and country GAA people are any better or worse off because the Dublin v Tyrone game will be live on RTE.

GreenandRed (Mayo) - Posts: 7360 - 30/07/2019 00:32:23    2218553

Replying To HEREBENJI:  "I see that the Mayo v Donegal game is only on Sky on Saturday so tough luck to any fans from those Counties that cant make it and dont have Sky.

On the othe hand Dublin fans cant be expected to travel to Omagh (they dont even go to Croker these days) so their dead rubber game is live on RTE.

The Dubs under 20's are also live on Saturday so Anto & Bud wont have to get out the map to figure out how to get to Portlaoise.

That should read culchies and nordies!

DUBJOHN (Dublin) - Posts: 932 - 30/07/2019 00:43:01    2218555

Ohh for f*&k sake....

avonali (Dublin) - Posts: 1974 - 30/07/2019 01:10:35    2218557

Beyond the Pale :)

witnof (Dublin) - Posts: 1604 - 30/07/2019 01:52:59    2218561

Indeed. SKY have the pick of the games that weekend and know that this will have a bigger interest and audience. That's the price you pay when you sell your soul to PPV TV. The GAA is now driven by commercial interests and also making sure Dublin are kept sweet too. Don't want to annoy and upset the cash cow now!

Ulsterman (Antrim) - Posts: 9706 - 30/07/2019 02:49:58    2218565

Pure guff on here. Pretty sure if you ain't got sky you can find a friend, a neighbour or a pub that has.

ponga (Mayo) - Posts: 650 - 30/07/2019 08:02:20    2218572

Replying To TheUsername:  "Are you suggesting some kind of wall is in order! ;)"
That's beyond the pale.

Cockney_Cat (UK) - Posts: 2478 - 30/07/2019 08:29:26    2218575

I'm pretty sure they do and in fact announced their selected fixtures before the championship started which included both Super 8s games on Sat Aug 3rd. This was before knowing the importance of the final games in each group, permutations, dead rubber potential etc.

TrueBlue35 (Dublin) - Posts: 206 - 30/07/2019 08:52:07    2218581

Donegal, Kerry, Mayo and Meath have played on two Sundays. It has suited all. With the Saturday game this time and the same throw ins for the final phase, it's Sky.

legendzxix (Kerry) - Posts: 7871 - 30/07/2019 08:57:25    2218582

Bit annoying as I'm forking out for the Omagh match on Sunday. Had hoped sky would pick it so I could watch the Castlebar action on RTÉ free of charge.

OGarmaile (Tyrone) - Posts: 248 - 30/07/2019 09:34:55    2218592

Replying To waynoI:  "You should be counting your lucky stars that you're even being considered 2nd class citizens."
What you on about Wayne? You live in Meath aka a culchie

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 30/07/2019 09:59:24    2218604

Replying To TheUsername:  "Are you suggesting some kind of wall is in order! ;)"
Nah Wayne wouldn't do that. Sure he is been in Meath so long now he has the maade accent :) can't lock him out.

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 30/07/2019 10:00:51    2218605

Go to the pub and watch it then these anti dubs posts are getting annoying at this stage, why is everything always dublins fault, I could be wrong but were the previous two dublin games not on sky, as far as I know the only dublin game shown on free to air tv this year was the leinster final. Tg4 are the only station showing underage games and are doing a smashing job at it to, to be fair to dublin fans there's a large group of hardcore supporters that would travel to see them anywhere rather the game was on tv or not.

Royal.Legend (Meath) - Posts: 666 - 30/07/2019 10:12:37    2218610

Replying To Ulsterman:  "Indeed. SKY have the pick of the games that weekend and know that this will have a bigger interest and audience. That's the price you pay when you sell your soul to PPV TV. The GAA is now driven by commercial interests and also making sure Dublin are kept sweet too. Don't want to annoy and upset the cash cow now!"
Dub fans a cash cow for Sky lol

Whatever you say

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20600 - 30/07/2019 10:21:49    2218616

Replying To Joxer:  "Who else? Look at the red thumb count on the opposing posts. Do you seriously think they are coming from real accounts?

Another thread on the topic of Dublin started by a culchie. Jayziz their obsessed with the Jacks. We need to have a separate National Dublin Forum so that the culchies can wax lyrical about the Dubs all day on the topics of population, money, "young team", refereeing decisions, TV preferences, Horan, sponsorship, Honest Joe, players with cars, hot meals..... Obsessed!!!!"
Totally agree

It's blatant.

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20600 - 30/07/2019 10:27:01    2218619

Replying To royaldunne:  "What you on about Wayne? You live in Meath aka a culchie"
Would you stop

The only thing going for Meath is that it's beside Dublin, massive advantages attached to being close to our city. Probably more Dub flags flying in Meath every summer.

It's time for Dublin to widen its boarders and hoover up these Dub satellite counties.

;)

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20600 - 30/07/2019 10:33:20    2218626