Thanks CD Much appreciated Liamwalkinstown (Dublin) - Posts: 8166 - 05/07/2019 22:06:03 2206045 Link 3 |
He's either with us or against us , he's obviously listening to rubbish so let him off
clondalkindub (Dublin) - Posts: 9926 - 06/07/2019 00:20:29 2206086 Link 11 |
No Liam don't give me that , you've made your feelings known , you've turned on your own so good luck to you.
clondalkindub (Dublin) - Posts: 9926 - 06/07/2019 09:53:20 2206151 Link 9 |
Turned on my own! Jesus Wept! Liamwalkinstown (Dublin) - Posts: 8166 - 06/07/2019 12:07:25 2206209 Link 4 |
Can you get off the Dublin forum please. It's for Dublin supporters not turn coats.
clondalkindub (Dublin) - Posts: 9926 - 06/07/2019 12:36:41 2206217 Link 9 |
You got it buddy. Consider it done. Have a good summer all COYBIB Slan Liamwalkinstown (Dublin) - Posts: 8166 - 06/07/2019 13:03:18 2206224 Link 4 |
Holy jaysus "with us or against us" childish rubbish. I don't blame him for fecking off.
realdub (Dublin) - Posts: 8795 - 06/07/2019 14:52:49 2206256 Link 12 |
Liam why didn't you address any of the points that I sent to you? jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20763 - 06/07/2019 16:02:44 2206281 Link 4 |
yeah your right it was pretty childish I'm sorry forgive me Liamo? Meet you in the Towers for a pint? I see our minor footballers got bet Liamo , another year without an all Ireland at minor. clondalkindub (Dublin) - Posts: 9926 - 06/07/2019 16:20:16 2206290 Link 8 |
No worries buddy
Liamwalkinstown (Dublin) - Posts: 8166 - 06/07/2019 22:40:09 2206596 Link 2 |
Cork next week. Then Roscommon. Beat both of them and were in the semi final going to Omagh. Easy peasy. waynoI (Dublin) - Posts: 13654 - 07/07/2019 12:50:51 2206935 Link 11 |
That's pure theory I presume. The reality is another thing.
catch22 (USA) - Posts: 2148 - 07/07/2019 17:34:20 2207139 Link 0 |
Dublin hurlers bet our minors footballers bet yesterday when is this funding (sorry Jackeen this is definitely the last time I mention it) going to start to work? Or maybe we just have a great football team that's got nothing to do with money. clondalkindub (Dublin) - Posts: 9926 - 07/07/2019 18:30:06 2207215 Link 7 |
What's our team for Saturday posters? clondalkindub (Dublin) - Posts: 9926 - 09/07/2019 11:31:18 2208363 Link 9 |
Think that will be it man for man and like you I can't decide who is going to get the nod up top in the Dean/Costello battle. On form I would say Scully and Howard are probably the two that haven't performed to their level yet but I can't see Jim dropping either of them unless he does a bit of a rejig and moves Howard to midfield and Con to the 40 allowing him to accommodate Cormac and Dean at the expense ultimately of MDMA. Beauty of the Super 8s means that they should all get quality game time but you would want your main free taker in from the start on Saturday to keep the sharpness.
TrueBlue35 (Dublin) - Posts: 288 - 09/07/2019 14:17:21 2208456 Link 0 |
In every sport around the world every team has advantages over the next team. Just look at the premiership? Do you think utd/city fans are questioning the merit of winning all those Premier leagues and saying to themselves "this isn't fair"?? Do you think mayo/galway fans are questioning why they have advantages over Leitrim and sligo and saying to themselves "this isnt fair"?? Do you think kildare/Meath are questioning why they have advantages over the likes of carlow and Longford and thinking "this isn't fair"?? They do in there sh**te!! This money/playing games in croke Park malarkey has been created by the culchies/media as a way to discredit this fantastic teams achievements and its sad to see that a fellow dub has fell for it... Just accept this team for what they are, an unbelievablely talented/dedicated team and arguably one of the best teams of all time.!! It won't last forever so just try to enjoy it... Give ur head a good shake ffs ConnollyDub (Dublin) - Posts: 2007 - 09/07/2019 20:39:58 2208642 Link 1 |
Well said.
CornAghais91 (Dublin) - Posts: 126 - 09/07/2019 22:59:28 2208758 Link 0 |
I respectfully disagree, but, I am not getting drawn into it again on here. it wouldn't end well for me! I said what I think, I meant it, but I get that 99% of people on this forum will disagree with me. I will say one thing tho, my having this opinion does not make me "less" of a Dubs fan than someone who does not agree with me. I think I have been on here long enough and defended the colours enough times in 20 years against all comers to have that credit in the bank. Liamwalkinstown (Dublin) - Posts: 8166 - 10/07/2019 10:08:36 2208882 Link 1 |
Its hard to get a balanced debate on this as the usual jokers on the main forum hijack it with the same rhetoric over and over. Granted I'm not a Dub but I can appreciate the team that they are. I do not for one second believe that the senior football teams success is down to money. I also don't subscribe to this notion that Dublin having this GDO money from the GAA allows them to save money to spend on other things. That's not how this money works. I've seen numerous Dublin club members contribute to this discussion but it gets wiped away like its nothing. It does not go into the back pocket of the Dublin Senior Football squad and management panel. keithlemon (Australia) - Posts: 920 - 10/07/2019 11:35:33 2208954 Link 2 |
I've seen a post you made on the main page for me your support is starting to wane a little bit if your being totally honest. When teams where coming up to hammer us by 17 points in Croke Park no one ever mentioned the pitch not even once. For you to bring up something that was decided months ago by the county boards tells me your definitely not into Dublin as much as you were, for me your listening to too much of what the rest are saying . No hard feelings just my opinion cause it doesn't really make sense otherwise.
clondalkindub (Dublin) - Posts: 9926 - 10/07/2019 11:52:38 2208964 Link 11 |