Tyrone are too cocky!!!

lrvinestownGael
County: Fermanagh

104761 In reply to 'cillnaile' you sound like a dinosor from the past just like some of yeterday's players who should be hanging up their boots...at 30 it's time to wise up and ralise that the game is over for you!

People in glass houses and all that. What a load of gibberish. Think you missed too many days in school. Where else would a dinosaur come from except the past.

Mick O Connell (None) - Posts: 1231 - 23/09/2008 10:33:23    105271

lrvinestownGael

This is directed towards you...

Please learn how to spell,

Thank You.

Tyr08 (Tyrone) - Posts: 435 - 23/09/2008 10:46:55    105283

id like to say well done to Tyrone yous deserved the win and the title of AI champs in relation to lrvinestownGael he is the biggest fool ive ever heard on this site ive read comments on this site and heard other people talk rubbish but he has to be the most deluded fool ive ever heard. lrvinestownGael i do hope your only taking the **** here, if your being serious then get a life and close you account here cause you have no clue

royaljoe (Meath) - Posts: 73 - 23/09/2008 11:09:22    105329

To Irvinestown gael,
I think you should worry about your own county before making any comments about anyone elses!!! I've sat back and said nothing for a while. You have to realise that all this talking your doing about Tyrone makes others think that your just jealous thats you's have again won NOTHING again and are a very over rated team!!! infact i've seen better club teams.

YOU SHOULD WORRY ABOUT YOUR OWN AND NOT OTHERS.

TIR EOGHAN ABU

TY09SAM (Tyrone) - Posts: 27 - 23/09/2008 11:43:09    105390

In reply to royaljoe from Meath I think it is you that is taking the ****. Tell where did Meath finish up this year in the championship...Leinster championship - bouted out...in the all Ireland qualifiers - bouted out again!

lrvinestownGael (Fermanagh) - Posts: 847 - 23/09/2008 12:09:15    105463

lrvinestownGael what is you point everyone knows meath did poor this yr if you want to talk about that then go on to the meath page. in not going to say anything bad about Fermanagh as i wouldnt want to get on the wrong side of all the genuine Fermanagh fans here who actually have a clue about GAA.

ppl are on this page to congratulate tyrone on there AI success not to talk about there own counties on how bad or good they did. why dont you just grow up and cop on to your self and congratulate tyrone on there success

royaljoe (Meath) - Posts: 73 - 23/09/2008 12:47:18    105511

well done tyrone, sadly it has been announced that they are moving the county boundries and yous now have irvinestown.. good luck with our friend.. they can be a little slow though

speedy12 (Fermanagh) - Posts: 592 - 23/09/2008 17:22:47    105840

Please ignore the 'speed12' who sounds like a 12 year old with his chilish comment.

On a more important point I notice very few dimissed my point I raised about the age profile of the Tyrone squad. If you are 30+ the sports trainers are advised to lower the expectations of athletes as their performance decreases and are more subject to injuries and illness. The same analogy applies to the ageing Tyrone team and Mickey Harte has a duty of care to see that the ageing players are retired when he fells they are past it.

This is also in answer to the ealier message from a Dromore postie.

lrvinestownGael (Fermanagh) - Posts: 847 - 23/09/2008 17:58:40    105878

Could resist this. lrvinestownGael said Tyrone had no players on the team of the Millennium. Thats fair enough since Tyrone only started winning All-Irelands in this Millennium. I wonder what the dumb lad was thinking when he wrote that. He does realize its 2008 or does he

ArmaghGael27 (Armagh) - Posts: 77 - 23/09/2008 19:27:24    105942

Now that Tyrone has done every one proud by winning one of the best All-Irelands for a long time would any one knew where there may be some door flags in red and white may be avaible. Our club is the county final and we need some unused car door flags. Willing to pay of course. Thanks.

gola (Fermanagh) - Posts: 311 - 23/09/2008 19:32:27    105945

There are always exceptions to the rules, Lance Armstrong, 35 when he won his last Tour de France, George Foreman, 45 when he won the heavyweight title., Roger Milla, 38 when he gained international fame in the 1990 world cup. a lot of athletes can't continue in their 30's but that is down to individuals and to suggest a player who is still on the pace of the top tier of football retires because he is over 30 is stupid, there are a lot of teams who would like to have the likes of Brian Dooher on their team, and he would walk onto most of them.

momo (Tyrone) - Posts: 60 - 23/09/2008 20:40:17    105984

In reply to Momo the online encyclopedia Wikipedia describes you as a Tibetan dumpling! I couldn't put it better myself as your answers are like dumplings once they are swallowed they end up as sh*t!

Your reference to ageing athletes seems to wander off into other sports whereas I was mainly referring to football and not to endurance sports like cycling. It is well known that footballers have a relatively short career as they peak around their early twenties and it all downhill from there on. However, age does brings with it experience which can be beneficial in key player positions and taking frees. But a soccer manager in the English Premiership will only use the 30+ players sparingly.

A showing of the winners of the All Ireland final on NBC , the USA tv channel, a ring-in viewer asked if the man with the cup (the Tyrone captain ) was a grandfather as they thought it was unusal as compared baseball players. Therefore my they is a broad perception that competing athletes are of a sensible age.

lrvinestownGael (Fermanagh) - Posts: 847 - 23/09/2008 22:07:54    106067

Trust me I would be a tough dumpling to swallow. Your example of a baseball player from your fictional phone in was a bad one, any American would be well aware that baseball players can play well into their 40's, with good hitters not even having to run themselves (a pinch runner) towards the end of their career. The scottish manager you refer to uses players over 30 most weeks, Paul Scholes, Ryan Giggs and Edwin van der Sar. You really don't think out your points very well, I'm not normally so pedantic but you previous assumptions that you were in some way the intellectual superior to Tyrone people is a bit conceited. Not only have you shown your lack of knowledge on the subject of Gaelic football but an ineptness to other sports too. you have a very weak arguement in saying Tyrone didn't deserve to win because some of the team are over 30, surely you should be asking the question why the masters that are Kerry couldn't beat a team with such old men who maintained a more energetic pace for 70 minutes last sunday.

momo (Tyrone) - Posts: 60 - 24/09/2008 01:03:25    106204

lrvinestownGael when Mono answered your question very well you resorted to name calling.

Now I can think of several soccer players who are still playing at the top level both in International, Premier League and the European Cup.

As well as Rugby Players, Athletes, Cyclists.

Nearly in every sport people are still competiting well into their 30s. If a player looks after himself he can play well into their 30s or 40s of they want.

You have a argument and you have your opinion which I think is incorrect.

Again Congratulations to tyrone is was one of the best finals in years and you deserved to win

oisinboy (Antrim) - Posts: 335 - 24/09/2008 10:02:33    106283

irvinstown gael i think that reply to momo was class! we need sumone like u 2 livenup our message board. keep them coming!

mayolad (Mayo) - Posts: 3 - 24/09/2008 10:09:27    106293

Sham gael I thought your reference to the Tibetan dumpling was funny but in general your comments are far from welcome and are more destructive than constructive. I believe your time would be better spent trying to help out your own failing club and also sprucing up failing sports centre which I heard somewhere that it is now called the Yawnacre

dromorethegreat (Tyrone) - Posts: 181 - 24/09/2008 10:47:23    106330

lrvinestownGael when Mono answered your question very well you resorted to name calling.

oh the irony............

Its Momo!!

momo (Tyrone) - Posts: 60 - 24/09/2008 11:13:41    106362

The true test of Tyrone will be when the nominations for all stars comes up.

Looking at player positions there are alot more players from other counties could well be slotted in. The backdoor entry counties usually fair worse in the Allstars year after year and this is rightly so as the quailty players should emerge through the proper route that is through the provincial path.

At best there might be 1 Tyrone player (maybe 2) that the GAA would see has having met the Allstar status. It will be interesting to see the outcome and that will be the true test of Tyrone this year.

lrvinestownGael (Fermanagh) - Posts: 847 - 24/09/2008 11:39:25    106397

oh the irony............

Its Momo!!

Sorry Momo. my Bad a wee typo please forgive me

oisinboy (Antrim) - Posts: 335 - 24/09/2008 11:46:14    106413

Irvinestown gael, I can name 5 definites for all-stars this year:

Ryan McMenamin
Justin McMahon
Enda McGinley
Sean Cavanagh
Brian Dooher

I wonder how many Fermanagh all-stars there'll be????

ChampioOonees (Tyrone) - Posts: 2 - 24/09/2008 12:57:52    106513