Tyrone are too cocky!!!

Irvinestowngael;I have no reason to provoke an argument with you however the facts you quote,while being all true mean nothing on Sunday!When the ball is thrown in and the game starts previous meetings,All-Ireland wins etc. counts for nothing!Its the team that wants it most on Sunday that will win it!!

Good luck to Tyrone on Sunday!!!!!!!

AdamG (Mayo) - Posts: 309 - 18/09/2008 20:21:47    102793

obviously not fimilar with the modern game

rayk67 (Tyrone) - Posts: 193 - 18/09/2008 20:57:02    102802

irvierstowngael i came here to say something but you have said it all for me .spot on

tomaoo7 (Dublin) - Posts: 5896 - 18/09/2008 22:23:32    102841

well sais anfiorgael, anybody who spent the whole summer giving out about marty mcgrath performances as he went on to lift ulster player of the yr is clueless, nver mind the fact he was fightin cancer!

speedy12 (Fermanagh) - Posts: 592 - 19/09/2008 08:35:44    102914

lrvinestownGael If I remember right you spend a good bit of the summer quoting Micky Heart.

Why have you jumped from following Tyrone to Kerry.

Good luck Tyrone on Sunday most of Ulster is behind you

oisinboy (Antrim) - Posts: 335 - 19/09/2008 10:07:29    102979

Some fresh news for all you hyped-up supporters!

How come if Tyrone is so confident that one of the management team is reported as saying "we have no one to match Colm Cooper...we need another Peter Canavan and until we find that quality of player we will never lift the Sam again"

This is fact said privately by the individual cioncerned at a recent social event. I would name him but Hoganstand would probably and unnderstandly not publish it.

Doubts I'm afraid in the Tyrone camp right at the top!!!

Would that be like Canavan saying on TV3 after the draw was made for the quarter finals that he thought Dublin would beat Tyrone?? Do you really think he believed that irvinestowngael or was he helping to pile the pressure and the hype on the dublin squad and paul caffrey?? like dooher saying in the papers the week before that they're not at dublins standard etc? After all, This is dublins Yr.

TyroneSpartan (Tyrone) - Posts: 19 - 19/09/2008 10:38:54    103014

First of all a big thank you to the Dublin postie 'tomaoo7' who concurs with my assessment of Tyrone's quest to lift the Sam.

Tyrone will fail miserably on Sunday and that fact has already been discussed in the southern papers already. Kerry has a strategy in place that will keep the Munster county as Ireland's number one in gealic football. That has been evident in that they were not interested in winning the provincial championship as they wanted they players peaking August/September whereas Tyrone's strategy was bit adhoc and was driven by circumstances which led them through the back door with them not knowing if they could advance so they had to peak earlier.

Yes Tyrone beat Louth (a traditionally poor gealic county - alse wee county), they beat Dublin on a 'off day' and in any case Dublin only looked good against a poor county in the provincil final and, finally to get to the All Ireland Final you had only to manage to beat by a few points a primarily hurling county i.e. Wexford to get there. Therefore, Tyrone real test only comes on Sunday and looking at as an outsider one would have to conclude with Pat Spillane's assesment and indeed with one of Tyrone's own management who said without a 'Peter Canavan' the chances of lifting the Sam again amounted to zillich!
So Tyrone fans take that and smoke it your pipe!!!

lrvinestownGael (Fermanagh) - Posts: 847 - 19/09/2008 12:20:22    103130

tyrone to lose by 10 points

tomaoo7 (Dublin) - Posts: 5896 - 19/09/2008 20:31:19    103563

how many all ireland finals have fermanagh been involved in-at any age group-hurling/football-club/county-schools for the past 10 years?

get a life lad yous couldnt beat wexford in the league final so ssshhhh.

passerby (Tyrone) - Posts: 724 - 19/09/2008 21:26:29    103580

tamoo07 r watever ur called ur obv an annoyed dublin fan and seemn to have alot in common with our own itown geal.. i.e. you keep talking BS. seen ur post about tyrone and 'puck football' as u call it i thot it was the dubs who goaded players and shouted at the ref, and kerry done more harressing of the ref than any team this yr..

speedy12 (Fermanagh) - Posts: 592 - 20/09/2008 15:42:11    103767

look, im begging all tyrone fans to stop responding to this fermanagh clown....this is what he wants!!!

please dont reply to him or any other idiot trying to wind us up!

we will resume the conversation at 5 oclock tomorrow!!

adh mor tyrone, we believe in you!:D

div3 (Tyrone) - Posts: 22 - 20/09/2008 18:38:22    103796

tomaoo7

FOXTROT OSCAR there's a good beaten Dub. Nothing to see here, trot along!

Ulsterman (Antrim) - Posts: 9819 - 20/09/2008 23:04:36    103851

God help us we will be annoyed now with more and more hype!

I know that I will now be rubbished by Tyrone supporters but I think they will realise in time they were lucky in getting a jammy goal which turned the game around. Even though Tyrone won on the day, most people believe that Kerry is the best team in the country whereas Tyrone is likely to fake into the background in coming seasons.

Please note: Although, I personally don't like Tyrone - please stop off in Irvinestown to celebrate - eat or drink for we will not refuse your money. We cater for losers too with hosting loser meals for our neighbouring club Ederney in the last year or so.

lrvinestownGael (Fermanagh) - Posts: 847 - 21/09/2008 18:22:27    103965

how many all irelands have fermanagh won?
no. how many ulsters have fermanagh won?

get over it lad we are the best team in the country the best team always wins!

the twin towers have been toppled!

passerby (Tyrone) - Posts: 724 - 21/09/2008 23:29:55    104087

IrvinesTowngael...You are a breath of fresh air!!!!! I congratulate Tyrone on a great win..well deserved!!! But I think it is normal for the neighbours to be a bit jealous and Peed off..Same as I would be if Mayo or Sligo won...
I think it is a bit pathetic the way some Ulster people are treating this as Ulsters win against the rest of Ireland.....Very surprised some of them are trying to seperate themselves, after all the trouble trying to join us!!!
IT WAS TYRONES WIN!!!!! Well Done!!!! The rest of Ulster had absolutely nothing to do with it!!!

SAMMYTHEBULL (Galway) - Posts: 1646 - 21/09/2008 23:49:00    104097

irvingstown twat the proof of the pudding is in the eating the cream always rises to the top! just remember for the next 364 days TYRONE ARE ALL IRELAND CHAMPIONS !!!!!! Bet that will turn your turk!! Its easy 2 crow cause we are the best SLAN...

ourblade (Tyrone) - Posts: 46 - 21/09/2008 23:49:43    104099

Well done to both Tyrone teams and come the 5th October the minors will bring more silverware north.
I want to say thanks to those who contributed to my request earlier in the week. The students came up with some interesting views on the topic.
The only disappointing aspect to Tyrone's win is the attitude of my fellow county gael i.e. IrvinestownGael. Can he not acknowledge the great success of his adjacent county without making demeaning remarks? I was wondering does anyway agree with him?

ekn_teacher (Fermanagh) - Posts: 272 - 22/09/2008 00:21:34    104114

Irvinestown gael - please forward your cv to RTE - Future analyst qualities are hanging out of you. Most of them got it wrong too, you'd fit in no bother. We're All Ireland Champions again ye boy ye!!!!

mugsys_barber (Tyrone) - Posts: 2160 - 22/09/2008 00:29:31    104119

i inclined 2 agree wif irvinstown gael cause we believe dat our minors were unlucky not 2 win.
questions i would ask u tyrone people 2 answer are

# did kerry deserve 2 lose??
# were tyrone sniors lucky 2 win??
# were tyrone minors lucky 2 get a draw??

mayolad (Mayo) - Posts: 3 - 22/09/2008 00:49:22    104129

Congrats to Tyrone!
Rite shangael wrong again!
Apology is now in order.
As 4 celebrating in Irvinestown how would you expect Tyrone supporters to stop off there?
Hope Tyrone minors do it nxt time.
Well done again!

Coa_gael (Fermanagh) - Posts: 1185 - 22/09/2008 00:56:24    104134