Tyrone are too cocky!!!

I'm sick and tired of reading and listening to all this hype about Tyrone in the all Ireland final. If the Tyrone supporters are honest with themselves they will realise that their team is lucky to be in the fanal at all. First of all you were booted outed of the Ulster championship at an early stage before finding your way through the backdoor system. Then who did you meet? Mostly easy teams such as Louth and Kildare of all counties. The only real achievement was beating Dublin when they were having a bad or off day otherwise it would have been an non Ulster final. Let's face some facts: Kerry - All-Ireland titles: 35 Munster titles: 72 All Stars: 111 Tyrone - All-Ireland titles: 2 Ulster titles: 11 All Stars: 31 In the An Post/GAA Football Team of the Millennium not a Tyrone player to be seen! 1. Goalkeeper - Danno Keeffe - Kerry 2. Right corner back - Enda Colleran - Galway 3. Full back Joe Keohane - Kerry 4. Left corner back - Sean Flanagan - Mayo 5. Right half back - Sean Murphy - Kerry 6. Centre half back - John Joe Reilly - Cavan 7. Left half back - Martin O'Connell - Meath 8. Midfielder - Mick O'Connell - Kerry 9. Midfielder - Tommy Murphy - Laois 10. Right half forward - Sean O'Neill - Down 11. Centre half forward Sean Purcell - Galway 12. Left half forward - Pat Spillane - Kerry 13. Right corner forward - Mikey Sheehy - Kerry 14. Full forward - Tom Langan - Mayo 15. Left corner forward - Kevin Heffernan - Dublin Coa has as much chance of chance of ever getting to be senior champions as Tyrone have of beating Kerry!

lrvinestownGael (Fermanagh) - Posts: 847 - 15/09/2008 13:59:54    100057

Please can all tyrone people refrain from replying 2 this sham. Everyone ingnores him on our fermanagh message board so he has 2 come on here and annoy you lot.

anyway...best of luck to both the senior and minor teams on sunday from all of fermanagh!!

Tyrone Abú!!

JT (Fermanagh) - Posts: 48 - 15/09/2008 15:01:56    100144

Interesting article Irvinestown, except for the fact that its not interesting at all.

One more fact for you - Fermanagh have never won an Ulster Senior Title.

Rio Bingo (Tyrone) - Posts: 788 - 15/09/2008 15:07:45    100154

Aye surely swampy - Kildare of all counties that Fermanagh couldn't hardly score against for a full half hour.

We never met Kildare numpty, Why didn't you post up your own counties proud record since 1884, not a pile there to post I suppose, but if it makes you happy coming out with a rant like that before the water levels rises a wee bit more, well so be it.

mugsys_barber (Tyrone) - Posts: 2160 - 15/09/2008 15:08:29    100155

Sorry for error ...I ment Wexford of all counties being more used to a hurly ball than a foot ball!

Looks as if the facts have made some of you uncormfortable but that is the reality of the situation your county finds themselves in.

Come back next Monday and give off to me if I'm wrong!

lrvinestownGael (Fermanagh) - Posts: 847 - 15/09/2008 16:02:02    100217

Looks as if the facts have made some of you uncormfortable but that is the reality of the situation your county finds themselves in. Uncomfortable? never...why would we be uncomfortable we are in an ALL IRELAND final. 1) Irvinstown Geal you are a ******* 2) We beat wexford who beat yous :D 3) 3 All Irelands in 6 years. 2 wins and 1 yet to be diceded. 4) All Ireland minor final... 5) Ulster minor champs for the 21st time 6) Past 2 All Ireland junior club champions are from tyrone 7) Past 2 hogan cup champions have been from tyrone... The futures bright the futures red and white my boy! P.s dont let irvinstown geal turn you off fermanagh people as they are all right bar him :)

BallBhoy (Tyrone) - Posts: 201 - 15/09/2008 16:45:56    100278

yes ballbhoy.. most fermanagh people are alright....aprat from shamstown people!

JT (Fermanagh) - Posts: 48 - 15/09/2008 16:56:32    100290

most people from shamtown know somethin about football! then again, theres always one

dergboi (Tyrone) - Posts: 373 - 15/09/2008 17:21:53    100314

personally i dont find anything wrong with tyrone people being cocky,at least weve something to be cocky about! Third All Ireland final in 5 years, we have overcome tragedy and injuries and have produced one of the greatest ever footballers ever Pete the Great SO SING IT LOUD SING IT PROUD.

ourblade (Tyrone) - Posts: 46 - 15/09/2008 19:12:15    100382

sure he was callin for the fermanagh manager to resign after their most successful season since 1982 and the fermanagh board dont talk to him...his own people like

you got to laugh at this clown

rayk67 (Tyrone) - Posts: 193 - 15/09/2008 21:27:21    100432

Folks - allow a bit of fools pardon for irvinestowngael, he regulary comments on the Fermanagh page and talks as much rubbish on it as well.

Now as for Sunday, I would like to wish you the very best of luck i hope you get your 3rd All Ireland and stop the 3 in a row. Unfortunately we can only dream of such occasions and the majority of Erne County will be behind you on Sunday.

EKN LAD (Fermanagh) - Posts: 51 - 15/09/2008 22:22:16    100449

I'm from the Coa club that the Sham gael chats about and he is always giving our we club stick.
But having said that some of the facts he quoted cannot be dismissed.
Kerry will be difficult 2 overcome looking at the statistics.
however, I hope Tyrone do their best on sunday at both levels for the sake of Ulster football whatever the outcome may the best teams win.

Coa_gael (Fermanagh) - Posts: 1185 - 16/09/2008 00:26:58    100501

In reply to Harpo, what exactly have you to be in good mood about? Have you not read the statistics? Don't be fooled by all the hype as I think the statistics says it all lad!

Come Monday I will produce an youtube video of the losers and it will not be Kerry!

lrvinestownGael (Fermanagh) - Posts: 847 - 16/09/2008 12:36:54    100740

lrvinestownGael

Your comments have only hyped me up even more for Sunday, thanks to you, i will definately shout harder and longer for Tyrone, your a true gael, hype us up - win or defeat - 2008 will always be the year in which i'll say a fermanagh man - made my all ireland sunday!!!

Slàinte

eyewitness (Tyrone) - Posts: 112 - 16/09/2008 13:04:31    100778

Kerry -
All-Ireland titles: 35
Munster titles: 72
All Stars: 111

Tyrone -
All-Ireland titles: 2
Ulster titles: 11
All Stars: 31

Fermanagh -
All-Ireland titles: 0
Ulster Titles: 0
All Stars: 4

At least we are making an attempt to catch up, so wind your neck in

rayk67 (Tyrone) - Posts: 193 - 16/09/2008 13:15:22    100789

In reply to 'eyewitness' you may rant and shout as much as you like but as a well known Kerry player is reported to have said (RTE source) "...we never like losing and of all the counties in Ireland we certainly couldn't stomach the red hand brigade from Tyrone winning...that would be a major blow..."

lrvinestownGael (Fermanagh) - Posts: 847 - 16/09/2008 14:21:42    100850

In reply to 'irvinestown gael'
there will be no ranting! just shouting..

and its good to have them think that, at least they are thinking about US..

another thing..

"I'm sick and tired of reading and listening to all this hype about Tyrone in the all Ireland final"

stop reading it, stop listening to it and stop going on the Hoganstand Tyrone message board website if its annoying you.

Irvinestown "GAEL"! phuh - Your an embarassment to your club and your county!!

eyewitness (Tyrone) - Posts: 112 - 16/09/2008 14:40:54    100875

If Galway had a played 2 won 2 record against Kerry in all ireland finals & semi finals in this decade we'd be cocky enough as well. Instead we give too much respect and have a drawn 1 lost 1 record and haven't beaten Kerry in championship since 1966 or so!!

Tyrone do it right, standing eyeball to eyeball with Kerry, and say "Forget about your 35 all irelands, ye have met yeer match today lads, we'll give you nothing for free so give us your best" and ill tell ya they haven't been found wanting yet....

'MON THE RED HANDS!!

Flanders (Galway) - Posts: 604 - 16/09/2008 14:55:42    100890

sorry folks irvinestown gael has been wrecking ur page for month with his stupid talk.. the team of the millenium has nothing at all 2day wit now as most of th players on it (mayb all) are retired.. as for the overall stats u can compare whoever u want to kerry and it looks bad but its all irrelavant the best teams in ireland at the min are in the final. your players and management deserve great credit for getting there and just wana say good luck in final!!

PS please dont tar us all with the same brush every coubt has its clowns!

speedy12 (Fermanagh) - Posts: 592 - 16/09/2008 18:59:12    101162

JT well put

williewentwell (Tyrone) - Posts: 1712 - 17/09/2008 00:31:20    101332