Results from weekend

Sunday 14th September

Senior Football Championship Semi-final
St. Patricks 1-10 1-5 Lisnaskea

Intermediate Football Championship Final
Brookeboro 0-6 1-8 Erne Gaels

Erne Cup 2
Derrylin - - Belcoo Belcoo unable to field a team I believe!

Saturday 13th September 2008

Senior Football Championship Semi-final
Derrygonnelly 0-15 1-7 Tempo

U-16 A Football Championship Semi-final
St. Patricks 5-7 4-10 Tempo

U-12 Football League 5
Coa 4-5 4-17 Teemore

ps, would the other cillnaile imposter get a life as he represents nobody only himself.

cillnaile. (Fermanagh) - Posts: 1007 - 14/09/2008 22:45:38    99692

You believe wrong
It was derrylin that were unable to field a team against belcoo, points to belcoo

irlande (Fermanagh) - Posts: 535 - 15/09/2008 10:16:47    99789

was at both sfc matches at w'end and have to say St. Pats are best placed to take it. Drygonnelly have had such an easy run to the final that i don't think they can possibly be prepared for the St. Pats lads. Unless the Donagh men collapse under the weight of expectation. Thought Tempo very poor tho. Was expecting alot more of them. Skea seemed to drop the heads without Mark Little and didn't seem to know what to do without him.

GCCN (None) - Posts: 90 - 15/09/2008 10:22:04    99792

was at both sfc matches at w'end and have to say St. Pats are best placed to take it. Drygonnelly have had such an easy run to the final that i don't think they can possibly be prepared for the St. Pats lads. Unless the Donagh men collapse under the weight of expectation. Thought Tempo very poor tho. Was expecting alot more of them. Skea seemed to drop the heads without Mark Little and didn't seem to know what to do without him.

GCCN (None) - Posts: 90 - 15/09/2008 10:25:09    99799

well done to Donagh as they were deserving winners yesterday.
st Pats now on their way to being senior champions of Fermanagh as they have come via the toughest route.
derrygonneley through 2 final also but not in the same class as they have only disposed of poor div two teams Kinawley and Irvinestown and had it easy on Sat against a poor Tempo side who lacked any hunger to win. maybe the holidays and complancey took there toll on the day.
Well done to Bellek 4 winning the intermediate final. b'boro on slippery slope like Belcoo :) as the kinawley poster says!

Coa_gael (Fermanagh) - Posts: 1185 - 15/09/2008 10:53:08    99839

In reply to Coa-gael and inform him that the clocklanders were KO'd first by Derrygonnelly and in our game with the pubbers we were disadvantaged by some unfortunate injuries and mistakes otherwise we may well have been in the SFC final now. As for being a division 2 side we are only visiting this divison for a while as our manager freshens up and rebuilds the team so that we will be firing on all cyclinders come 2009/2010. As for your Coa outfit, where will they be come 2008/2010? Probably out of business or amalgamated with Enniskillen Gaels. In the SFC championship final most now believe that St Pats will finish off the task in style as they have ousted the best teams out of the championship and just see the fixture with Derrygonnelly's pubbers as a day out before the celevrations. Congratulations to Donagh on their great achievement to date.

lrvinestownGael (Fermanagh) - Posts: 847 - 15/09/2008 12:07:08    99941

lrvinestownGael You tink your manager is freshening things up for next year? Whos he freshening the team up4? Its certainly not for his own benefit, as he he will not be their next year, guaranteed!! Reason - You's dont have the committment. Its a tough reality, but its the TRUTH. From some of the posts ive read here, maybe you'll take the helm (as you seem to think you know quite alot about football and have very good contacts) and revive a failing club, who in reality, should be one of the top teams in the county!!! Congrats to all on their Ulster All-Star achievements, unlucky to Eamon Maguire and Tommy McElroy, they definitely were worth one each.

Ferm4Sam (Fermanagh) - Posts: 162 - 15/09/2008 13:55:12    100054

I agree with Ferm4Sam that Irvinestown to to wise up and respect their manager who I hear doesn't want to stay any longer than his contract. The players lack commitment not only to their manager, but their club and supporters. Similar to Coa, soccer take preference come August and both clubs have a problem committee wise as well with the drinking issue so prevalent in the GAA now. The reality is that there is probably good enough talent with such a large populated town but no leadership. Sad times I doubt ahead for bothy clubs.

cillnaile. (Fermanagh) - Posts: 1007 - 15/09/2008 15:06:01    100149

Congratulations to Erne Gaels Belleek on such a great win yesterday, its great to see your club doing so well, great performance by all...Have been unlucky all year in the league, best of luck in Ulster Boys...

ferm1 (Fermanagh) - Posts: 35 - 15/09/2008 15:06:58    100153

cillnaile. we already have one windup merchant on this site we don't need a dyslexic amateur. And as far your comments "he represents nobody only himself", what does that mean exactly? I hope you don't actually think you represent anyone but yourself on this message board.

cillnaile (Fermanagh) - Posts: 37 - 15/09/2008 15:36:05    100183

Kinawley postie, I think your last comment is a bit tongue on cheek especially coming from a club that has struggled to get anywhere this season with failure after failure. Regarding our manager...is this not the same manager that worked away from Kinawley last season as he seen no future in yous?

Now to other comments made about the dreadful incident involving young Keenan. Was anyone from Derrygonnelly brought to book?

These are thos comments:

sean says: was at derrygonnellys match on friday, best team won i thought by far better game plan. good balance on team
one point how ever one of fermanaghs best minor players d keenan was hit of the ball had to be strechered off and to cap it all was booked! right in front of umpires and linesman. only in fermanagh!

GCCN asks: Why was he booked sean?

enk gael thinks: i thought it was an absolutely disgrace what happened, daryl keenan suffered a double fracture to his collarbone and had to undergo an operation!! does anyone have any idea who done it?? If this match was being taped i think the county board should purpose a ban n the man that done this and miss acounty final!! walkin off scath free is unreal and the fact the 2 umpires said keenan was "faking it". i bet they feel the quare fools now.

lrvinestownGael (Fermanagh) - Posts: 847 - 15/09/2008 15:36:09    100184

Would you believe it?
yes it's irvinestown gael now on the tyrone board giving off about our club and Tyrone.
he be beter luking after his own pathetic club than concerning himself bout others.
the same message apllies 2 kinawley who seem 2 like running other down.
just look at both clubs and they r the laugh of the county.

Coa_gael (Fermanagh) - Posts: 1185 - 15/09/2008 15:53:25    100204

In response to IrvinestownGaels rant about Daryl Keenan, according to one of the umpires, if he hadn't been pulling and dragging at the Harps man in the first place he wouldn't have hit the deck! Thats why both players received yellow cards because they were pulling and dragging at each other.
I am sorry that Daryl is out for the rest of the year, he is a terrific talent and we will miss him big time, but for fools to come on here demanding blood without probably having even seen the incident is laughable. While Derrygonnelly were the better team on saturday i don't think they have enough for a st pats team who really want it.
St Pats will win the final by about 4 points - their midfield is far superior to Derrygonnellys.
I am hoping that St Pats make their long awaited breakthrough as they've beaten all the usual championship contenders (Teemore, Enniskillen, Lisnaskea) and Derrygonnelly haven't been tested.
I just hope that the referee does a better job than anything on show over the weekend - atrocious!

gaaalltheway (Fermanagh) - Posts: 144 - 15/09/2008 16:54:33    100286

gaaalltheway were you at the game and seen the incident???
I would say not and your are spectulating as usual.
By the way you got your prediction wrong saying that Tempo would win, so much for your interlect!!!!

cillnaile. (Fermanagh) - Posts: 1007 - 15/09/2008 17:46:14    100345

me thinks that the umpries and refaree were leanning more to harps for most of the game i'm told which shoudin happen at this high level of the champoinship and tempo shoud complian to countyboard about the pubbers and there play which is bads for the game as a hole. anyones kows wen coa are playing in the ulsters

barneytown (Fermanagh) - Posts: 293 - 16/09/2008 00:20:41    100497

In reoply to 'gaaalltheway' alias O'Dwyer from the old messageboard your new username is a joke. How can you call yourself "gaa all the way"? Is your club one of the chief offenders as regards soccer recruits who leave come early August for the soccer pitch?? Anyway to the main point I wish to raise. It seems strange that 3 or more posties come on here - one after the other - to argue that the injuried and booked Tempo player deserved what he got. So here we have self appointed judges to the incident yet the umperes who apparently witnessed the incident and advised the referee thought the young player was 'foxing the injury' from a delibrate foul on him by the Derrygonnelly player. So much for their assessment when young Keenan had to be stretchered of the field. I wonder what went into the referees report then!! I think this incident will not go away and Tempo will see that justice is done by complaining to the County Board. If the pubber involved is found to be guilty then he should be banded before the final.

lrvinestownGael (Fermanagh) - Posts: 847 - 16/09/2008 10:55:03    100629

cillnaile. the fact that you spelt it as intellect shows that you shouldn't be talkin about it. what are you on about barneytown, if you weren't at the match you shouldn't comment. and what would be the complaints that tempo should take to the county board exactly.

ferm01 (Fermanagh) - Posts: 3 - 16/09/2008 11:47:29    100675

Why is Tempo to lodge a complaint if there is incident was accidental according to some squires on here. Also, I see Sham gael detailing some info about the matter to and as he appears to have contacts high up in the co.board there must be more to this incident than meets the eye.
What is Ferm01 on about? Everyone isn't educated at university and most know what I meant.

ps. this other cillnaile imposter is not representative of our younger club and finds himself isolatede from his own coherts as well. just ignore him please.

cillnaile. (Fermanagh) - Posts: 1007 - 16/09/2008 12:49:33    100753

Wats the sham man on about soccer and Coa.
he should take a luk at his own club first and formost who dessert the club to irvinestown wanderers each summer.
i see wanders getting hammered just like his gealic club these days.
turning to barney from enniskilen and his suddin interest in Coa and who they play in the ulsters.
why do u need 2 know barney?
is it 2 slag us of or wat?

Coa_gael (Fermanagh) - Posts: 1185 - 16/09/2008 14:05:45    100837

cillnaile you aksed Why is Tempo to lodge a complaint. no one said they had, one person posted that they should!

i wish i had never made my post now in the first place as i have had to waste seconds of my life reading the stuipd responses posted by some on here.

lets change the subject,

sean (Fermanagh) - Posts: 213 - 16/09/2008 14:07:43    100839