Limerick Senior Hurling 2018.

super win yesterday. we getting carried away again.conceded 1.15 from play to a team that took four games previous to Sunday to achieve that total from play.our team work and work rate are immense .we will have all stars this year .can we beat Cork. .

flyinghigh (Kerry) - Posts: 213 - 16/07/2018 19:17:56    2122859

Replying To flyinghigh:  "super win yesterday. we getting carried away again.conceded 1.15 from play to a team that took four games previous to Sunday to achieve that total from play.our team work and work rate are immense .we will have all stars this year .can we beat Cork. ."
No doubt we're far from the perfect team and have a load to work on but we cant underestimate either just how difficult it was for us to get over them in a way the shackles are off now. Cork will be so difficult they have the experience from last year plus traditionally love croke park but we were v good against them earlier they have issues too i cant wait

someday (Limerick) - Posts: 1104 - 16/07/2018 23:11:03    2122958

Replying To flyinghigh:  "super win yesterday. we getting carried away again.conceded 1.15 from play to a team that took four games previous to Sunday to achieve that total from play.our team work and work rate are immense .we will have all stars this year .can we beat Cork. ."
Nobody is getting carried away but are we not entitled to be happy with that long overdue victory on sunday and fantastic guts and determination from a brilliant team that has lifted the spirits in limerick and limerick people abroad this summer .
How many Limerick teams in the past would have crumbled when hogan got the goal late in the game , but not this team , they went up the field and responded with a point within seconds and refused to be beaten and that counts for alot . tom Morrissey interview spoke volumes about the mentality of this side when asked if it was a monkey off the limericks players back to finally beat Kk and he more or less responded by saying that the present team have no baggage or hangups about the past and just go out and hurl ...thats the attitude to have , forget about reputations and the colour of the oppositions gersey just go out and hurl and see where it gets you and this team are doing exactly that .
Can we beat Cork you ask ? Of course we can , the big open spaces of Croke Park will suit our nippy corner forwards and if we keep the heads and stick to our game plan i see no reason to fear Cork who also have a great team , i see it as a fifty fifty match with the game there for the taking on the day...and do not be surprised to see Clare cause an upset the day before, i would give them every chance against Galway .... Hope the Minors can beat kk this saturday to hopefully have two limerick teams in Croke Park this year and maybe the GAA might even do us a favour and put the limk minors on before the limk seniors should they get there but i doubt that very much , limk minors will prob win on saturday and then have their semi final before the GAL V CLARE senior game as the gaa never do us any favours., but best of luck to the minors anyway for saturday ...well done again to all the players , subs , panel and management for what yee did on sunday , it brought a tear to my eye when the final whistle went ...Great stuff , keep it up ....

WhipOnTheBall (Limerick) - Posts: 138 - 17/07/2018 11:47:19    2123071

Kilkenny scored 4-29 from play in their previous 4 matches-that includes subs who scored about half of that. I think that's the difference between Munster and Leinster hurling anyway as we in Munster let each other play hurling against each other. Anyway every game takes on a life of it's own. Looking forward to Cork it's 50/50 and this Cork team have a lot bad baggage in Croker from their last 2 visits up there and after match in Cork a few weeks back both teams will be confident of a win

updwell (Limerick) - Posts: 901 - 17/07/2018 11:51:47    2123073

At the start of the year, i felt we had real issues at 3, 7, 8, 11 and 12. I thought Dowling would start full forward alongside Gillane and P Casey and I was fine with that line.

Roll on 7 months and Mike Casey has really solidified the full back position. He is not a natural full back because he lacks height to deal with the big full forward, but i feel he's growing game after game in how to play the position and i couldn't have been much happier with his performance on Sunday bar a few loose passes. Dan Morrissey has been a revelation over the last two years and Jerome O'Connell summed it up perfectly in his tweet about Dan getting man of the match on Sunday. Darragh O'Donovan has really gelled with Cian in midfield and was by far the better of the two of Sunday, and isn't that something to embrace that we aren't solely reliant on Cian to perform every single day, that Darragh can hold his own and more at this level.

I understand all the arguments about Kyle Hayes being a natural centre back or half back, but centre forward has been a huge problem dating back to the post Kirby years and I wouldn't move that lad for the next 10 years from centre forward if he continues to play as well as he has this year. I've no doubt he'll get better as he gets older and even stronger than he is right now. I wrote Tom off after last years under 21 campaign, that he'll never make a senior hurler, but for me this year he's been Limerick's most consistent performer in every single game, and if he doesn't get an all star it will simply be because his name isn't Canning, Reid or Kelly.

I was surprised Mulcahy even made the squad this year, but again I have been proven wrong. Graeme has had an immense year so far, the best by an absolute mile that he's played for Limerick. I think the way he's played this year is partly down to the ball he gets into him, but on top of that, bar the Clare game maybe, his touch, speed and shooting has been outstanding. Where in the name of god did Seamus Flanagan come from? I know he butchered two goal chances but I've watched the match since and Padraig Walsh had the quietest game I've ever seen from him as he was being dragged everywhere by Flanagan. I thought Seamus had a fine game after two poor performances vs Clare and with the 21s.

It'll be very hard to beat Cork in Croke Park but this Limerick team is sure capable of beating any team, same as Cork, Clare and Galway.

Luimneach Abu

BoboLivinTheDream (Limerick) - Posts: 8 - 17/07/2018 13:15:46    2123111

We'll summed up our year so far Bobo but you forgot to mention Kiely and the backroom
team and how they have improved all the players you mentioned

updwell (Limerick) - Posts: 901 - 17/07/2018 15:03:59    2123167

Replying To WhipOnTheBall:  "Nobody is getting carried away but are we not entitled to be happy with that long overdue victory on sunday and fantastic guts and determination from a brilliant team that has lifted the spirits in limerick and limerick people abroad this summer .
How many Limerick teams in the past would have crumbled when hogan got the goal late in the game , but not this team , they went up the field and responded with a point within seconds and refused to be beaten and that counts for alot . tom Morrissey interview spoke volumes about the mentality of this side when asked if it was a monkey off the limericks players back to finally beat Kk and he more or less responded by saying that the present team have no baggage or hangups about the past and just go out and hurl ...thats the attitude to have , forget about reputations and the colour of the oppositions gersey just go out and hurl and see where it gets you and this team are doing exactly that .
Can we beat Cork you ask ? Of course we can , the big open spaces of Croke Park will suit our nippy corner forwards and if we keep the heads and stick to our game plan i see no reason to fear Cork who also have a great team , i see it as a fifty fifty match with the game there for the taking on the day...and do not be surprised to see Clare cause an upset the day before, i would give them every chance against Galway .... Hope the Minors can beat kk this saturday to hopefully have two limerick teams in Croke Park this year and maybe the GAA might even do us a favour and put the limk minors on before the limk seniors should they get there but i doubt that very much , limk minors will prob win on saturday and then have their semi final before the GAL V CLARE senior game as the gaa never do us any favours., but best of luck to the minors anyway for saturday ...well done again to all the players , subs , panel and management for what yee did on sunday , it brought a tear to my eye when the final whistle went ...Great stuff , keep it up ...."
All very well said. Compltetely agree!

PatOLogical (Limerick) - Posts: 1377 - 17/07/2018 15:32:48    2123184

Replying To BoboLivinTheDream:  "At the start of the year, i felt we had real issues at 3, 7, 8, 11 and 12. I thought Dowling would start full forward alongside Gillane and P Casey and I was fine with that line.

Roll on 7 months and Mike Casey has really solidified the full back position. He is not a natural full back because he lacks height to deal with the big full forward, but i feel he's growing game after game in how to play the position and i couldn't have been much happier with his performance on Sunday bar a few loose passes. Dan Morrissey has been a revelation over the last two years and Jerome O'Connell summed it up perfectly in his tweet about Dan getting man of the match on Sunday. Darragh O'Donovan has really gelled with Cian in midfield and was by far the better of the two of Sunday, and isn't that something to embrace that we aren't solely reliant on Cian to perform every single day, that Darragh can hold his own and more at this level.

I understand all the arguments about Kyle Hayes being a natural centre back or half back, but centre forward has been a huge problem dating back to the post Kirby years and I wouldn't move that lad for the next 10 years from centre forward if he continues to play as well as he has this year. I've no doubt he'll get better as he gets older and even stronger than he is right now. I wrote Tom off after last years under 21 campaign, that he'll never make a senior hurler, but for me this year he's been Limerick's most consistent performer in every single game, and if he doesn't get an all star it will simply be because his name isn't Canning, Reid or Kelly.

I was surprised Mulcahy even made the squad this year, but again I have been proven wrong. Graeme has had an immense year so far, the best by an absolute mile that he's played for Limerick. I think the way he's played this year is partly down to the ball he gets into him, but on top of that, bar the Clare game maybe, his touch, speed and shooting has been outstanding. Where in the name of god did Seamus Flanagan come from? I know he butchered two goal chances but I've watched the match since and Padraig Walsh had the quietest game I've ever seen from him as he was being dragged everywhere by Flanagan. I thought Seamus had a fine game after two poor performances vs Clare and with the 21s.

It'll be very hard to beat Cork in Croke Park but this Limerick team is sure capable of beating any team, same as Cork, Clare and Galway.

Luimneach Abu"
Great post, Bobo! Fair play to you for admitting you got a few things wrong. So did absolutely everybody else bar the management! They knew exactly what they were at. Agree with everything you say.

Flanagan is a real find at 14. Dead on - Pádraig Walsh had very little impact on the game in large part thanks to Flanagan.
See the stats from his wonder display against Rebels? - 12.5 km run ; 2.5 km of which was at full pace.

Luimneach abú!

beirbua (Limerick) - Posts: 188 - 17/07/2018 15:52:34    2123197

Replying To updwell:  "We'll summed up our year so far Bobo but you forgot to mention Kiely and the backroom
team and how they have improved all the players you mentioned"
Yes indeed... on the money summation by BOBO, folowed by comments by UPDEWELL on the Kiely factor can't be overlooked or lauded enough.
The man has knitted together in a short time an immeasurable amount of skill ,passion, tactics , determination, belief, and last and probably most important , a sense of groundedness and coolness under pressure in not faltering under adversity, (hogan goal), all of which is exemplified in Tom Morrissey's interview, that everyone is now talking about , including Eamon Cregan.

I have faith that the same Kiely coolness that got us here will continue to KEEP THESE BOYS GROUNDED for the rest of the campaign.

Come On Ye Boys In Green!

PatOLogical (Limerick) - Posts: 1377 - 17/07/2018 15:55:06    2123199

Ok in my previous pre KK post I said we would need to score goals to beat them I was wrong we did beat them without scoring a goal. however in my defense but for Cat like reflexes of Murphy we would have had a few and even though they didn't go in it would have put doubt in the KK defense and team in general , the realisation that this Limerick squad are capable of getting goals is not to be underestimated.
Confession when power got the goal I did think oh no not again but my god what a response.
I was so proud of all of them panel and management alike. The subs certainly made their mark at the right time too, seeing Dowling run on to that pitch like a raging bull with a look of determination about him was great he made a few great catches and scored as well as some nice passes , Peter Casey made his presence felt too.
Great to be going to Dublin to meet the rebels again we are certainly in with a chance.
At the start of this year if you had said we would get promotion in the league and reach a semi final in the championship I would have gladly have taken it .
Now we have a shot at going all the way to the final and who knows after that it's all good .
One small niggle was the patches of wayward passes and pucks up to areas we had no presence on the field. some room for improvement still but can be done.
Discipline was excellent , Gillane got a lot of niggle from Deegan but responed with scores this time
Maturity coming to this squad all the time.
Can't wait for Sunday week . Well done Limerick.

jimbob50 (Limerick) - Posts: 100 - 17/07/2018 18:25:50    2123251

Replying To jimbob50:  "Ok in my previous pre KK post I said we would need to score goals to beat them I was wrong we did beat them without scoring a goal. however in my defense but for Cat like reflexes of Murphy we would have had a few and even though they didn't go in it would have put doubt in the KK defense and team in general , the realisation that this Limerick squad are capable of getting goals is not to be underestimated.
Confession when power got the goal I did think oh no not again but my god what a response.
I was so proud of all of them panel and management alike. The subs certainly made their mark at the right time too, seeing Dowling run on to that pitch like a raging bull with a look of determination about him was great he made a few great catches and scored as well as some nice passes , Peter Casey made his presence felt too.
Great to be going to Dublin to meet the rebels again we are certainly in with a chance.
At the start of this year if you had said we would get promotion in the league and reach a semi final in the championship I would have gladly have taken it .
Now we have a shot at going all the way to the final and who knows after that it's all good .
One small niggle was the patches of wayward passes and pucks up to areas we had no presence on the field. some room for improvement still but can be done.
Discipline was excellent , Gillane got a lot of niggle from Deegan but responed with scores this time
Maturity coming to this squad all the time.
Can't wait for Sunday week . Well done Limerick."
i was of the same opinion about us going for goals when the chance is on and in all fairness to the lads they went for them but Murphy was having a stormer and kept kk in the game with his saves . i think our lads might want to start hitting the ball into the ground when going for goals rather than hitting a direct shot at goal as a bouncing ball is harder to save but thats only my opinion . Hogan bounced the ball low under quaids legs for his goal , but the main thing is we are now going for goals and sooner or later we will rack up 2 or 3 of them if we keep playing the way we are and if we can score maybe 24 or 25 points aswell it would go along way to wining a match .Hegarty was so unlucky for his attempt and that save was top drawer from Murphy , it would have gone in on most other days . Credit to our backs as there was hardly any goal chances for kk apart from Hogans Goal and that says something about our so called dodgy defence which i for one never bought into . There is Nothing wrong with our Full Back Line.
As regards Gillane getting alot of niggle i would agree and i thought the kk backs were constantly pulling the hurleys off the limk players especially Gillanes and at one stage Finns Hurley was blatantly pulled back and the kk forward went onto score a point out of it in the first half , the Ref and linesmen need to spot these things but having said all that i dont think the ref done a bad job at all and left the game flow so fair play to him for that....well done again to all concerned and roll on Croker...

WhipOnTheBall (Limerick) - Posts: 138 - 18/07/2018 09:30:16    2123388

Replying To WhipOnTheBall:  "i was of the same opinion about us going for goals when the chance is on and in all fairness to the lads they went for them but Murphy was having a stormer and kept kk in the game with his saves . i think our lads might want to start hitting the ball into the ground when going for goals rather than hitting a direct shot at goal as a bouncing ball is harder to save but thats only my opinion . Hogan bounced the ball low under quaids legs for his goal , but the main thing is we are now going for goals and sooner or later we will rack up 2 or 3 of them if we keep playing the way we are and if we can score maybe 24 or 25 points aswell it would go along way to wining a match .Hegarty was so unlucky for his attempt and that save was top drawer from Murphy , it would have gone in on most other days . Credit to our backs as there was hardly any goal chances for kk apart from Hogans Goal and that says something about our so called dodgy defence which i for one never bought into . There is Nothing wrong with our Full Back Line.
As regards Gillane getting alot of niggle i would agree and i thought the kk backs were constantly pulling the hurleys off the limk players especially Gillanes and at one stage Finns Hurley was blatantly pulled back and the kk forward went onto score a point out of it in the first half , the Ref and linesmen need to spot these things but having said all that i dont think the ref done a bad job at all and left the game flow so fair play to him for that....well done again to all concerned and roll on Croker..."
Gillane was constantly being fouled and I think he only got one free. The Hurley was clearly pulled out of his had 3 times - picked up on TV twice and he didn't get one free. Flanagan fouled a few times too. Hard to imagine we only got theee scoreable frees in game!!!!

Seeking_silver (Limerick) - Posts: 411 - 18/07/2018 12:10:55    2123452

Fitzgibbon will have to be kept close tabs on. He scored 0-4 from play in the round robin match and created a lot for corks forwards. His probably the best midfielder in the country on current form.

The battle between Tom Morrissey and Coleman will be key also.

Cork will aim to pick out pickets low in front of our halfback line to attack us from.

Cork are back to back Munster champions and a serious side.

brud (Limerick) - Posts: 943 - 18/07/2018 13:25:52    2123489

After the wonderful victory last Sunday I got to see the match in full again last night. It's always nice to watch a match like that back.
Nickie quaid played well albeit had a couple over the sideline more than I would like. He did however have to deal with some astute tactics from Cody who dropped the extra man in the half back line and used fennelly very well between Casey and hannon sniffing out the easy out ball. He'll improve. The full back line defended excellently throughout. The 3 have an ability to get a hand/hurley/foot in on a tackle that makes it very difficult for a forward to win clean ball. They're very disciplined also. Finn Casey need to clean up the short pass out when in possession cost limerick 4 points. English has been a revelation for me this year I wouldn't swap him for any corner back. The HB line are becoming dominant on the ground and now in the air. Kielys stamp of developing primary ball winners in the air is becoming reality and with it a real chance of success. Hannon becoming very comfortable now at CB. Morrissey had excellent game. Leahy scored 4 points but more as a loose roaming forward but analysis needs to be done here as meyler will have too. Midfield for me was a huge positive on that DoD seems to have been set free to play. Lynch was marshalled tightly but DoD excelled Sunday. He s a tidy hurler with a huge engine. Cian played well albeit no points but that's fine his overall contribution was very good. HF line scored 10 points from play. They are so tough to Marshall. When they drop deep their men have to decide to stick or twist and it's a real weapon for limerick as if they follow space is left inside and if they stay they are outnumbered in middle third and we can score from distance as evident from hannon Byrne's dod hego etc...FF line is very sharp and works well as a unit. Flanagan to sideline gillane to the square very nearly reaped a goal or two. Mul is flying. All three are very sharp and should remain. Casey for me is the most natural forward in the county and has a buzz about him I haven't seem since shaughs. He's incredibly talented and his dummy handpass for his second point for me was one of the moments of the match. A lot didn't see it but the corner back did. Dowling looked hungry and that is a very good thing going forward. Wod did very well coming on too. Won a load of ball and ideal sub in last 10 mins especially when the ref had lost his whistle.

All in all for me I think we are beginning to peak nicely. Cork will be an enormous test with their movement and skill set up front. Fitzgibbon will need minding but so will our midfield. My guess is both teams will just go at it in a high scoring game. Limerick haven't played in croker as a team yet where cork have albeit a defeat. It's 50/50 but momentum on our side. I'd start same 15 and what players to have to come on.

Lastly thanks to all involved last Sunday. It was memorable. Nothing won yet but no team will fancy playing limerick from here on.

daveboy (Limerick) - Posts: 1197 - 19/07/2018 09:24:44    2123682

Replying To someday:  "No doubt we're far from the perfect team and have a load to work on but we cant underestimate either just how difficult it was for us to get over them in a way the shackles are off now. Cork will be so difficult they have the experience from last year plus traditionally love croke park but we were v good against them earlier they have issues too i cant wait"
Well said.. could write a book here again but will just echo sentiments above of SOMEDAY ..

.... far from perfect and a load of work on but we can't underestimate either how difficult it was for us to get over them in a way and throw off the shackles. ...

decades of blood ,sweat and tears in that comment so we we the fans should do what management and players can' t do right now.. pause reflect give plaudits to management on players for clearing this hurdle. Well done and keep on keeping cool!

PatOLogical (Limerick) - Posts: 1377 - 19/07/2018 13:34:15    2123754

Replying To WhipOnTheBall:  "i was of the same opinion about us going for goals when the chance is on and in all fairness to the lads they went for them but Murphy was having a stormer and kept kk in the game with his saves . i think our lads might want to start hitting the ball into the ground when going for goals rather than hitting a direct shot at goal as a bouncing ball is harder to save but thats only my opinion . Hogan bounced the ball low under quaids legs for his goal , but the main thing is we are now going for goals and sooner or later we will rack up 2 or 3 of them if we keep playing the way we are and if we can score maybe 24 or 25 points aswell it would go along way to wining a match .Hegarty was so unlucky for his attempt and that save was top drawer from Murphy , it would have gone in on most other days . Credit to our backs as there was hardly any goal chances for kk apart from Hogans Goal and that says something about our so called dodgy defence which i for one never bought into . There is Nothing wrong with our Full Back Line.
As regards Gillane getting alot of niggle i would agree and i thought the kk backs were constantly pulling the hurleys off the limk players especially Gillanes and at one stage Finns Hurley was blatantly pulled back and the kk forward went onto score a point out of it in the first half , the Ref and linesmen need to spot these things but having said all that i dont think the ref done a bad job at all and left the game flow so fair play to him for that....well done again to all concerned and roll on Croker..."
agree...great defense! ... great full back line!

PatOLogical (Limerick) - Posts: 1377 - 19/07/2018 13:53:28    2123760

Replying To daveboy:  "After the wonderful victory last Sunday I got to see the match in full again last night. It's always nice to watch a match like that back.
Nickie quaid played well albeit had a couple over the sideline more than I would like. He did however have to deal with some astute tactics from Cody who dropped the extra man in the half back line and used fennelly very well between Casey and hannon sniffing out the easy out ball. He'll improve. The full back line defended excellently throughout. The 3 have an ability to get a hand/hurley/foot in on a tackle that makes it very difficult for a forward to win clean ball. They're very disciplined also. Finn Casey need to clean up the short pass out when in possession cost limerick 4 points. English has been a revelation for me this year I wouldn't swap him for any corner back. The HB line are becoming dominant on the ground and now in the air. Kielys stamp of developing primary ball winners in the air is becoming reality and with it a real chance of success. Hannon becoming very comfortable now at CB. Morrissey had excellent game. Leahy scored 4 points but more as a loose roaming forward but analysis needs to be done here as meyler will have too. Midfield for me was a huge positive on that DoD seems to have been set free to play. Lynch was marshalled tightly but DoD excelled Sunday. He s a tidy hurler with a huge engine. Cian played well albeit no points but that's fine his overall contribution was very good. HF line scored 10 points from play. They are so tough to Marshall. When they drop deep their men have to decide to stick or twist and it's a real weapon for limerick as if they follow space is left inside and if they stay they are outnumbered in middle third and we can score from distance as evident from hannon Byrne's dod hego etc...FF line is very sharp and works well as a unit. Flanagan to sideline gillane to the square very nearly reaped a goal or two. Mul is flying. All three are very sharp and should remain. Casey for me is the most natural forward in the county and has a buzz about him I haven't seem since shaughs. He's incredibly talented and his dummy handpass for his second point for me was one of the moments of the match. A lot didn't see it but the corner back did. Dowling looked hungry and that is a very good thing going forward. Wod did very well coming on too. Won a load of ball and ideal sub in last 10 mins especially when the ref had lost his whistle.

All in all for me I think we are beginning to peak nicely. Cork will be an enormous test with their movement and skill set up front. Fitzgibbon will need minding but so will our midfield. My guess is both teams will just go at it in a high scoring game. Limerick haven't played in croker as a team yet where cork have albeit a defeat. It's 50/50 but momentum on our side. I'd start same 15 and what players to have to come on.

Lastly thanks to all involved last Sunday. It was memorable. Nothing won yet but no team will fancy playing limerick from here on."
A delightful read again re performance of all 18.. ... and especially comments re performance of Quaid and full backline.. (Quaid has taken a lot of sthick for past losses which he did not deserve. )
Great to see he finally has ample cover . Same again here.
Casey buzz and "dummy handpass" for point also well said.

PatOLogical (Limerick) - Posts: 1377 - 19/07/2018 14:24:44    2123777

Replying To PatOLogical:  "A delightful read again re performance of all 18.. ... and especially comments re performance of Quaid and full backline.. (Quaid has taken a lot of sthick for past losses which he did not deserve. )
Great to see he finally has ample cover . Same again here.
Casey buzz and "dummy handpass" for point also well said.

Come On Ye Boys In Green!"
Pat, will you please stop with your tirade against Richie McCarthy. Our full back line is doing very well but this agenda to keep referring to Richie or "now having ample cover in full back line" is very disrespectful to a man who has been, and continues to be, a super servant to Limerick hurling. He's just one of three all stars on our panel and has always given everything to the cause. Who knows, he could still have a role to play this year yet

pj_mcmanus (Limerick) - Posts: 431 - 19/07/2018 15:37:39    2123796

Replying To pj_mcmanus:  "Pat, will you please stop with your tirade against Richie McCarthy. Our full back line is doing very well but this agenda to keep referring to Richie or "now having ample cover in full back line" is very disrespectful to a man who has been, and continues to be, a super servant to Limerick hurling. He's just one of three all stars on our panel and has always given everything to the cause. Who knows, he could still have a role to play this year yet"
PJ
You are dead right. Everyone is forgetting that Ritchie Mc held Fennelly scoreless in Nowlan Park twelve months ago. Now having said I am also delighted with how our Full Back Line played last Sunday, but there is no harm in having reliable back up.

Oldtourman (Limerick) - Posts: 4501 - 19/07/2018 17:04:09    2123822

Replying To pj_mcmanus:  "Pat, will you please stop with your tirade against Richie McCarthy. Our full back line is doing very well but this agenda to keep referring to Richie or "now having ample cover in full back line" is very disrespectful to a man who has been, and continues to be, a super servant to Limerick hurling. He's just one of three all stars on our panel and has always given everything to the cause. Who knows, he could still have a role to play this year yet"
PJ, I dip in here every now and again and there is one constant - the pettiness of this particular poster. It won't change. Personally I wouldn't give him the oxygen he craves. Ignoring may be the best option.

poc_saor (Limerick) - Posts: 204 - 19/07/2018 17:40:15    2123825