Six Dubs in McConville's Football Team of the Year

August 03, 2023

Kerry's David Clifford and Michael Fitzsimons of Dublin ©INPHO/James Crombie

Former Armagh star Oisin McConville has named his Football Team of the Year with newly crowned All-Ireland champions Dublin leading the way with six selections.

Runners up Kerry and Ulster champions Derry each have four represented on the Wicklow manager’s 15 while Conor McCarthy is his sole Monaghan selection.

The 2002 All-Ireland winner announced the below line-up alongside BBC Sport NI’s Thomas Niblock on this week’s GAA Social podcast:

1. Shane Ryan (Kerry)

2. Michael Fitzsimons (Dublin)

3. Jason Foley (Kerry)

4. Conor McCluskey (Derry)

5. Conor McCarthy (Monaghan)

6. Gareth McKinless (Derry)

7. James McCarthy (Dublin)

8. Brian Fenton (Dublin)

9. Brendan Rogers (Derry)

10. Paul Mannion (Dublin)

11. Sean O’Shea (Kerry)

12. Shane McGuigan (Derry)

13. David Clifford (Kerry)

14. Cormac Costello (Dublin)

15. Colm Basquel (Dublin)

Most Read Stories