Andy McEntee manages Ballyboden to the Dublin SFC

Irish_downunder

Richieq

Im not trying to pull your comment apart or anything but the last line of your comment you mention MOD has admittedly made mistakes.

I think one of the main issues people have with MOD is the fact that, to the best of my knowledge, he has not admitted any mistakes or failures on his behalf over the past few years. I do Agree with your post about not comparing the two, McEntee and MOD, as it is an unfair comparison, as one is a proven successful manager at various grades, and one is not.

I find it Ironic that you've pulled up Richie on his last sentence and then finished your comment with a sentence like that!

Quite obnoxious and disrespectful.

Uncle_Fester (Meath) - Posts: 217 - 07/12/2015 13:43:05    1811818

So just because he hasn't issued a public statement, you think that means he's not aware of any mistakes or doesn't think he's made any? Strange logic there...
How or when has he "hid behind county board"?

SmallHouse (Meath) - Posts: 291 - 07/12/2015 13:50:09    1811823

My comments was primarily aimed at cb for letting Andy go when he wanted to stay. That i think was a huge mistake and we can all agree on that one. Also i feel that nothing should overshadow his outstanding ability and management skills with what he has done at bodens . I don't know if he would be interested in senior role in future but a poster on here has often said he was the best man for the job, and i and others disagreed with his opinion, i would now say i would place him as the most likely appointment when it becomes available, he has proved himself without a doubt. But this thread should be about his achievements,

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 07/12/2015 19:20:17    1811874

Well done Andy although rode their luck in injury time.
We'll done also to Dunboyne ladies, Ratoath & Curraha.

MOD is Meath manager and that's it. Time to get on with the rebuilding process from the very bottom up.

AnFearBan1234 (Meath) - Posts: 110 - 08/12/2015 12:47:33    1811979

Well done to Andy McEntee, it was a terrible thing that he didn't get the U21 team that he took to an All-Ireland minor final.

Roger (Meath) - Posts: 480 - 11/12/2015 10:58:55    1812614

I'm finding this andy mac love in very entertaining. has everyone got short memories or is it just any excuse to have another swipe at mod?? "beat mod with any stick we can find" kind of thing. seem to recall andy's minor team tactics against the dubs weren't exactly positive. but fair play to him for picking up a lucky win against portlaoise. nice to see paddy carr's achievement being remembered.

no.123 (Meath) - Posts: 18 - 11/12/2015 21:34:11    1812713

Correct. 14vmen behind the ball and an attitude of damage limitation against the dubs if i remember correctly. As i have repeatedly ssid here Meath supporter's are a fickle bunch. If Andy mc was in charge of Meath we would still not be within an ass's roar of Dublin and there would be people here calling for the curraha manager to take over

Analyst (Meath) - Posts: 1508 - 12/12/2015 09:10:56    1812715

Well done to Andy Mc but in all fairness Ballyboden are a massive club and have had 3/4 teams in every age group coming through the ranks in recent years and also have competed in 'A' Championships in all where the standard is very high.They have a massive pick with huge resourses so whilst not taking away from their achievements its hardly a surprise that the Dublin county champions won the Leinster so a little bit of perspective is needed here.MOD is the boss so just leave it be lads and let him get on with it.

runnerin (Meath) - Posts: 202 - 12/12/2015 10:44:11    1812724

Fair play to Andy. Meath could not wait to get rid of him which was a joke and maybe when the present board is done he may come back. He is something like what Meath will need in the next year or two

Brownepat (Meath) - Posts: 532 - 12/12/2015 11:11:49    1812728

He has been very successful. Was he not in charge of the Don/Ash senior team?

browncows (Meath) - Posts: 2342 - 12/12/2015 15:17:19    1812749

He was in charge of the D/Ash senior team who got them from Intermediate to Senior.

ziggy32001 (Meath) - Posts: 8354 - 13/12/2015 09:56:57    1812810

McEnttee's the Man, best thing that ever happened him as when Meath chucked him out

numberedjerseys (USA) - Posts: 352 - 11/02/2016 20:21:23    1824814