Kevin Reilly retires...

WUM - Wind Up Merchant.

NMM you talk about facts, yet you threw up a factually ignorant post which said (quoting you directly here) "I cant think of period where he played and finished 2-3 games...Dublin 5 goal game, did he play? After that I'm struggling". You clearly didn't check any facts because as I posted, he played in plenty of games. Did you not see that, or did you just ignore it?

As for why Meath have fallen away, you can hardly lay the blame at Kevin Reilly's door. Anyway, you obviously have a huge axe to grind here so I'll leave you to it. Maybe before your next post YOU can check some facts.

SmallHouse (Meath) - Posts: 291 - 22/10/2015 11:25:12    1801196

Smallhouse

Why bother? :)

ziggy32001 (Meath) - Posts: 8354 - 22/10/2015 12:48:57    1801217

Any idea if Damien Carroll still around next year? Don't think he showed up to players meeting a while back

royalpainter (Meath) - Posts: 874 - 22/10/2015 13:21:16    1801238

Royalpainter

Not 100% sure but according to the Meath Chronicle,he is likely to be off the panel..

ziggy32001 (Meath) - Posts: 8354 - 22/10/2015 15:23:34    1801293

Smallhouse, the reality apart from a handfull of games in 2011, he's either injured or walks off the field injuryed when pressure is on.
The so called leaders in the Meath squad sum up why we are poor. He's not his own, 2 weeks after POR gets sent off against Westmeath he's on radio 1 talking about qualifier games.. again the mind boggles..

Ultimately all this spoils down to management but Boylan would never have allowed any of this to happen and can you recall when any player under his management released a retirement statement. Players who were winners and leaders..

I would not have either player above mentioned in a Meath squad for 2015 based on last few years but MOD has created a really squad and has made us a laughing stock.

Northmeathman (Meath) - Posts: 284 - 22/10/2015 15:38:49    1801301

Ah now lads - have ye not got a bit more sense than to be rising to NMM and his ramblings. There was a time when you could get a decent debate between himself and TheRealArdRi ( a good poster - whatever happened to him?). Now he just appears from time to time to throw in some ridiculous comments to wind people up. I think he is a bit sore because for the whole time Banty was in charge, he slated him for not being a Meath man, and repeatedly insisted that Meath would return to the top table if the right Meath man was put in charge. Anyone want to guess which Meath man he (repeatedly for about 2 years) wanted to be in charge? (I'll give you a clue - his first name begins with M and his surname begins with O'D)!!

anfearbeag (Meath) - Posts: 1134 - 22/10/2015 16:53:29    1801324

anfearbeag..

Good research!

ziggy32001 (Meath) - Posts: 8354 - 22/10/2015 18:11:15    1801348

ziggy - a long memory!

anfearbeag (Meath) - Posts: 1134 - 22/10/2015 18:31:32    1801351

Anfearbeag, you indeed sir are correct but that's a different arguement. I was indeed MOD fan, due to his success at club level, player manager to win senior club title is impressive, plus hes well educated and a good communicator and from the heart of Meath. For me it ticked all the boxes but hindsight is wonderful and he made a huge mistake day one throwing out too many experienced players and for the life of me bringing in a type of player i dont like or good enough to compete.

In his defence at half time v Westmeath this year, we were all saying how they will put it up to Dublin!!

MOD presently has no talent to work with and with so called leaders handing in retirement statements he's a dead man walking now!!
Like how would u win anything or compete against the best when so your called leaders act in this way.

Miss Ard Ri too..crazy auld fool!!

Northmeathman (Meath) - Posts: 284 - 23/10/2015 11:48:56    1801491