pistelero greenrow (Meath) - Posts: 44 - 24/05/2012 19:38:38 1179933 Link 0 |
Greenrow i,m not sure what you mean by your comment my point is you dont have to be very hard or tough to hit someone a cowardly punch or box on a football field,just a thug. pistelero (Wicklow) - Posts: 1719 - 24/05/2012 21:42:19 1180034 Link 0 |
Have to agree with my old friend Northmeathman. Saw the lads a few times this year. Was extremely disappointed with the effort they put in. The way they threw the towel in against Louth capped it all. No heart, no passion no pride. Been watching Meath teams for 50 years now and never witnessed such poor displays. It seems to me that the lads are living on the glories of yesteryear. Well sorry but yesteryear won't get them medals in 2012. Probably got the Leinster too easy in 2010 and thought that they only had to turn up in future. The real Árd Rí (Meath) - Posts: 990 - 25/05/2012 08:50:30 1180074 Link 0 |
Jesus lads ,will ye give it a rest!! how many farm Labourers play for Kerry or Dublin or Tyrone, he has never ever had a good word to say about Meath . . ever, so its no surprise he came out with that when we were at our lowest ebb , I guarantee if we come up against Donegal we will make him eat his words, Best of luck on Sunday lads , hope ye prove a lot of the doubters wrong. Wont be there but will be cheering ye on . Hon da Royal lagoreX (Meath) - Posts: 223 - 25/05/2012 09:14:33 1180087 Link 0 |
I was talking to a Limerick player a while back,and he was saying when Limerick hammered Meath that terrible day,that it was easy,in terms of he said it was obvious Meath just didn't try,and he said it took the gloss of the win! ziggy32001 (Meath) - Posts: 8354 - 25/05/2012 12:23:04 1180264 Link 0 |
Limerick is a few years behind us, the League is also behind us, let's move on. The championship is the thing. Let's wear our positive clothes on Sunday. Come on down to Carlow and give the boys the support they deserve. Should that be "Follow me up to Carlow". Whatever. Don't let others say that we only support Meath when they are in the top few. There will always be periods like we had and Meath have always managed to pull themselves out of the doldrums. Now where is me lucky '87 cap. The real Árd Rí (Meath) - Posts: 990 - 25/05/2012 13:46:10 1180335 Link 0 |
Meath to win by 6-8 points, due respects to Wicklow, but the BS has gone on long enough and its time to reclaim their rightful place in the football heirarchy. Would rate them close to Kildare at the moment , and I'll bet you they are the last team Kildare want to meet in a Leinster semi-final, again due respects to Carlow after Wicklow. That really is why so many Kildare boys want Wicklow to win on Sunday. Good bet would be Meath to reach Leinster Final? Can anybody shed some light on these few new lads that are named on the panel ? Emigration forces me to be absent but have checked prices for July 1 !! and its not a short hop either !!, so I would like to know something about the "new' players on squad for Sunday . Someone please oblige . nemlodoak (Meath) - Posts: 170 - 25/05/2012 19:51:13 1180631 Link 0 |
Martin McHugh Says Meath Are Gone Soft... , well this is just another media man trying to stir the pot before the championship and get himself and his paper on the radar , wakey wakey martin the whole intercounty scene has gone soft if truth be known ! royalpainter (Meath) - Posts: 874 - 25/05/2012 21:17:02 1180680 Link 0 |
Ard Ri ziggy32001 (Meath) - Posts: 8354 - 25/05/2012 21:23:21 1180682 Link 0 |
Nothing worse than a bunch of softies. sponger (Wicklow) - Posts: 3020 - 25/05/2012 21:39:13 1180694 Link 0 |
sponger The real Árd Rí (Meath) - Posts: 990 - 26/05/2012 10:41:52 1180750 Link 0 |
Northmeath man and Ard ri, you are both a disgrace. What job a man does has nothing to do with how tough he is. Any man who knows anything about how teams train nowadays knows that manual labour during the day and training at night is not sustainable for any intercounty player. hillman2 (Meath) - Posts: 102 - 29/05/2012 15:12:13 1182898 Link 0 |
North Meath man RossiesRock (Meath) - Posts: 369 - 29/05/2012 15:31:13 1182919 Link 0 |
john evans will knock any softness out your players! gaagaa69 (Tipperary) - Posts: 131 - 29/05/2012 17:16:04 1183040 Link 0 |