Intermediate Hurling Championship

agree 100% with everything said. some clubs are appearing to get preferential treatment. everything is fixed to suit themselves. Thought at times i was imagining it, but glad to see others agree

hurlinglad (Meath) - Posts: 45 - 19/07/2012 12:14:57    1222380

Rasher Muldoon was only mentioned once on this thread as far as I'm aware! They seem to getting on pretty well without him, although he is obviously a loss. They're in a league semi final and are going pretty well in championship too

InTheLoop (Meath) - Posts: 147 - 19/07/2012 13:39:20    1222503

yous are only Jealous of Pat O'Halloran because hes the best manager in Meath hurling at the moment. and the certain Kildalkey man that dose the fixtures puts in a huge amount of work for Meath hurling so i wouldnt be giving out about him i dont see anyone from a lot of clubs putting in the time the certan kildalkey man dose. dont be jealous of Kildalkeys success.

hurlin.lad (Meath) - Posts: 25 - 19/07/2012 14:06:12    1222536

hurling lad nobody is jelous of his success or your clubs success
both deserve it totally, fair and square

this is not what people are giving out about so dont twist it
i heard other clubs speaking about as far back as the league
its not something that has started lately
its going on a while and is easy to spot
just look at the first few rounds of the championship

pootalk (Meath) - Posts: 63 - 19/07/2012 17:02:06    1222799

is the hurling final in trim this year?

preferential treatment????? strange how the only championship games under lights last year involved kildalkey. mainly their semi final with boardsmill in simonstown but of course they got the previous game under lights also as a warm up. also last year kildalkey had three of their five group games in navan plus the semi and the final. not many games in navan for them this year is there ......that is why im thinking the final is in trim. actually as i come to recall kildalkey didnt play championship outside navan or trim since they lost to kiltale in athboy. obviously this shows their skills arent as silky on the softer slower pitches around the county. hmmmmmm

royalrock (Meath) - Posts: 32 - 20/07/2012 10:04:36    1223199

Royalrock, I think you are right in your comments about preferential treatment of such clubs like Kildalkey. It is a fact that they play none of their games outside of Navan or Trim and that is unfair. I think the other posts mentioning it is jealousy is stupid as all that is being spoken is fact. It is nigh on impossible to get a game rescheduled in any grade no matter how genuine the reason is. Kildalkey had a stag recently and their fixtures never affected this in any way because their intermediate and senior games were not played on the weekend. Coincedence or good planning. I am not giving out about Kildalkey having the hurling secretary because not many would do that job, but all I am asking for is some equality.

It is hard to promote hurling in this county and all you have to do is look at the morons in this site who continually knock it. Hurling people need to work together and have a level playing field.

Shivermetimber (Meath) - Posts: 124 - 20/07/2012 11:32:31    1223319

SHC Group A,
Venue: Trim, Kildalkey V Kilmessan 19:00, Ref: Fergus Smith

Does this answer the question as to where the hurling finals will be played this year....... TRIM

Shivermetimber (Meath) - Posts: 124 - 20/07/2012 11:35:58    1223326

ok how about we chat about what the real matter is here and not about kildalkey and the way there treated has nothing to do with this forum..start a new forum about the situation and stop ruining this one..after all were meant to be chatting about the championship..just wondering did o mahonys get a fine for not fielding against kilskyre??i didnt hear the out come of it and do kilskyre get the points?

bigsack88 (Meath) - Posts: 2 - 20/07/2012 14:01:21    1223517

This championship is certainly getting interesting. I cant call it from Group A. With Rathmolyn winning last night they should qualify, but it is a bun fight for the remaining 2 places. Any takers on calling it.......

In group B seems like it will be Athboy, Kilskyre and Blackhall/Donaghmore Ashbourne to qualify. Could the winners come out of this group Looks like the better temas in here and could be interesting yet..

MinorStar (Meath) - Posts: 294 - 20/07/2012 15:45:35    1223657

bigsack88

yeah kilskyre got the points

RossiesRock (Meath) - Posts: 369 - 21/07/2012 14:02:09    1224121

seen the matchs between rathmolyn v kildalky and ashbourne v blackhall.
Kildalky were keeping with rathmolyn well until start of 2nd half, mick cole came on and changed it. Showed great touchs. Hard to see any of kildalky players pushing their senior team for places.
Blackhall won but wouldnt say deserved, forwards couldnt finish for both teams. Corner forward taken of for blackhall in first half, strange decision, he had bit of bite compared to others and lad brought on was barely noticeable.

Any more updates from IHC matchs?

Jsb (Meath) - Posts: 64 - 23/07/2012 15:00:51    1226117

Kildalkey played 5 intermediate players due to players on holiday and injury against Kilmessan saturday night and all played well

kildalkeyman (Meath) - Posts: 129 - 23/07/2012 16:20:48    1226332

Any idea of the result next wed in dunboyne game v tones. How are dunboyne doing. Have they lost anymore to senior.

Shivermetimber (Meath) - Posts: 124 - 03/08/2012 14:52:19    1237359

trim for the final?? its a good pitch to play hurling on but terrible to waych a game definitly could not get the final unless they sort out the dugouts blockin 15% of the pitch. if the county boerd want to move the final to a smaller more intimate venue which i agree with as then why not athboy?great place to watch a match with good viewing banks on both sides and the dugouts are not in your way.it hosted the final in 2001 with trim v dunderry and the replay that year. there would be a brilliant atmosphere in a tighter pitch also,i often went to semi finals in athboy in s.h.c during the 90s and they were great occasions,the hurling committe should put a double header of the two quateer finals in it this year and see how it goes. in fairness it has a bigger tradition of hurling than navan,if it was a good enough venue for meath hurlers to play national hurling league games in div 2 therre in the 90s then surley it would be a good venue for hurling finals?

dickie10 (UK) - Posts: 957 - 05/08/2012 17:11:21    1238785

you must have not have being to athboy lately
the pitch is in a terrible state
not fit to host any finals

pootalk (Meath) - Posts: 63 - 05/08/2012 19:37:16    1239111

An important enough factor for hosting finals is facilities for the teams, and I would say that the fact you'd fit all of Athboy's dressing rooms into one of Trim's gives Trim an advantage. Besides Navan generally hosts the final, and nobody really has any major problems with that.

From the looks of it however it's Trim that has the appearance of Meath's second pitch, hosting more finals than any other grounds apart from Navan (Junior D final last year, U21 Hurling finals, Hurling League finals, Meath U21 hurling matches etc.)

CastleBravo (Meath) - Posts: 1741 - 05/08/2012 20:30:40    1239224

How do last nights results affect the groups now. Does it make anyone clear and qualified or does it go down to the last round of games. Any idea when the Q/F's and S/F's will be played.

Shivermetimber (Meath) - Posts: 124 - 09/08/2012 14:41:37    1242362

Who won between Ratoath and Blackhall last night?

tom1212 (Meath) - Posts: 42 - 22/08/2012 09:14:25    1249650

Blackhall won 1-11 to 11. Slogging match. Pitch was horrible with the rain from the night before. Very physical game. Ratoath brought a physical game and Blackhall met it with their own and hurled better.

Theheinoking (Meath) - Posts: 128 - 22/08/2012 12:03:34    1249762

lads, its meath hurling...

villagehero (Meath) - Posts: 26 - 22/08/2012 18:25:01    1250099