Meath Minors 2012

o'sullivan and ward were very impressive in the westmeath game, fiachra is like cian with getting good goals and o'sullivan kind of reminds me of seamus kenny, hes also good at taking scores.

meathalltheway (Meath) - Posts: 789 - 10/07/2012 20:43:40    1214207

here are the TG4 highlights of the minor match for those who couldn't make it

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=S0e1AhZe3Bc

BettystownRoyal (Meath) - Posts: 3353 - 11/07/2012 10:03:55    1214349

Any of yee lads heading to Newbridge this evening?

suncroft_abu (Kildare) - Posts: 298 - 11/07/2012 15:47:33    1214878

no i couldn't find me dubs jersey so i'll bleedin' listen to it on my HD digital radio.

BettystownRoyal (Meath) - Posts: 3353 - 11/07/2012 17:40:05    1215033

what station is it on?

meathlad93 (Meath) - Posts: 66 - 11/07/2012 18:02:48    1215072

Half time
Kildare 1-5
Dublin 0-8
Updates here http://www.paddypower.com/bet?action=go_betlive_event&ev_id=3915192

shldrs2thewheel (Meath) - Posts: 200 - 11/07/2012 20:05:12    1215235

Dublin have pulled away in the second half and are coasting now by the looks of it.

Ratoath Royal (Meath) - Posts: 1394 - 11/07/2012 20:40:24    1215283

dublin v meath double!

BettystownRoyal (Meath) - Posts: 3353 - 11/07/2012 20:55:58    1215311

Yes, a Meath Dublin double bill!

GlasagusOr (Meath) - Posts: 1348 - 11/07/2012 20:58:29    1215317

Can anyone tell me what's the story with o Sullivan ? When's he going off and is he still playing hurling

12345678 (Meath) - Posts: 28 - 12/07/2012 11:06:28    1215507

Who is O'Sullivan?

suncroft_abu (Kildare) - Posts: 298 - 12/07/2012 12:54:26    1215669

A great win last night Suncroft. What happened to them. Another Kildare them beaten; this makes no sense...

Matthew (None) - Posts: 1084 - 12/07/2012 13:41:28    1215746

They'ye were cursed the day they signed SJ.

BettystownRoyal (Meath) - Posts: 3353 - 12/07/2012 14:49:41    1215840

Be even funnier when Cavan win on Sunday. McGeeney will leave Kildare with a massive debt which will take years to clear up! So predictable. Back to the thread. Fiachra Ward should cause Dublin problems. A very big lad for a minor.

Matthew (None) - Posts: 1084 - 12/07/2012 15:07:09    1215866

Dublin players are all big lads for minors, best conditioned youth teams in the country, particularly when they hit u21 level. Roscommon couldn't handle them and they're not exactly pipsqueaks.

Ollie99 (Meath) - Posts: 442 - 12/07/2012 16:27:30    1215974

O'Sullivan isnt heading to australia until after the leinster final thank god, and as far as i know is still playing club hurling. Would be a big loss to the team if he was going before the final!

royallady (Meath) - Posts: 27 - 13/07/2012 10:33:36    1216332

also as a Ratoath & a Meath man I really hope Wallace does return to the panel but don't think its fair on McEntee to suggest he treated him unfairly. He is the manager and has a job to do.

rath_togh (Meath) - Posts: 740 - 13/07/2012 13:52:03    1216553

Is O' Sullivan going to Australis to try out for one of the clubs? Is Oisin Reilly injured at the moment he wasnt in the team photo against Westmeath? Its was interesting to see young Brian Harnan getting Man of the Match for the U-16's against Louth at the weekend and he is also on the minor panel...never seen him playing but he must be a hell of a footballer.

I think Andy Mc Entee and the Minor Board deserve a lot of credit of the way they have gone about their business this year and have upped the level of preparation that has went into the team... it will be very interesting to see how they go against Dublin but I do feel that we will go into this one as outsiders as it was widely agreed that last year we were a long way behind Dublins strength and conditioning in the Leinster Final, this issue has been addressed but we have a lot of ground to make up within one year but it can be done.

Thunderstruck (Meath) - Posts: 476 - 13/07/2012 14:42:45    1216607

Wallace removed himself off the panel hardly the managers fault. He was asked back but declined.

glenny (Meath) - Posts: 1119 - 13/07/2012 16:22:34    1216726

Lads, there is no shame in losing to Dublin considering they are in the top 2 teams in the country at this grade. Once again, Meath got the handy route to the final playing teams like Longford, Offaly and Westmeath. I'm not trying to bring ye down or anything but it's a fact. Anyway I want to wish Meath the very best of luck in the Minor final against Dublin, it will take a serious performance from ye to beat them.

suncroft_abu (Kildare) - Posts: 298 - 13/07/2012 18:10:17    1216814