Hoganstand.com Meath Senior Football Championship thread

kingofclub

i to was the rules night and did also pick up some pints on the night, and as dellboypolecat has said, lets wait and see what happens and who is telling the truth here, and by the way i do not know dell boy, and dont care if he is a referee or not, and if he is, he knows better than anyone else about the terrible abuse referees get ,i dont know how they do it, rathoath i know alot of good people in rathoath, and was very dissapointed what i saw last week, i hope rathoath as a club remove these people from the club and move forward and whats more i wish the club well for 2012,

baker (Meath) - Posts: 36 - 08/05/2012 17:37:11    1168034

Once again baker, you have not once said what this "incident" was and what these Ratoath people have done to deserve being expelled from the club. One person has provided their version of events that happened when the referee was on his way to his car but you have continued to keep schtum while at the same time saying that people involved in this mysterious incident should be removed from the club.
Also, can you answer my question which you have avoided? Are you the referee in question or are you in any way related to him?

Ratoath Royal (Meath) - Posts: 1394 - 08/05/2012 17:55:48    1168046

why does it matter if he was the ref in question or not? he made the correct call like it or not, now i wasn't there myself but its safe to say theres no smoke without fire so as much as i expect that incident to be blown up there must have been some incident regarding the ref post game. no matter the magnitude this is unacceptable, the ref made the right call, ye lost, its unfortunate but thats football.

dont agree with ratoath people trying to stand up and argue here, same people going livid after louth fans

Thejoeshow (Meath) - Posts: 687 - 08/05/2012 18:52:44    1168106

To be honest I don't think baker is the ref and from reading his untruthful insinuations I hope to God he's not. The referee being from down the road would surely know how to spell Ratoath, where as Royaldub funnily enough doesn't either. Neither would the referee go to the rule night to pick up [free] pints of beer.

As I said baker I was there as were many others not only from Ratoath but from Moynalvey. While the referee togged in after the game there was a large representative of the club executive circulating making sure people didn't approach the ref on exiting his dressing room & as I understand it he was also offered company as far as his car which he decline with thanks. I witnessed him walk from his dressing room to his car and I can tell you that YOU ARE A LIAR, and a spineless troublemaker!

Dellboypolecat

Funny for a man who was totally opposed to this conversation taking place on this thread as soon as you thought it was in some way praising how popular you are on HS (easily pleased) you were only too glad to join in. A little self obsessed no?
How can you say Dellboy ''no point making comment on it until it has been dealt with by the correct poeple'' and in the very next breath say ''though I am against abuse on refs to much of it happening ...''? What abuse? Another genius making accusations that wasn't at the game.

Thejoeshow
Not for the 1st time you haven't a bulls notion what you're talking about but happily for you you have an excuse this time. You weren't there!

rath_togh (Meath) - Posts: 740 - 08/05/2012 19:12:02    1168123

Joeshow, as you said yourself, you weren't there so you really cannot comment on this "incident".
I've seen people here say Ratoath should be fined, that the "people involved" in this "incident" should be removed form the club, that Ratoath should be thrown out of the league etc. etc. Yet not one of these people have said what happened to the referee when challenged. Only rath togh has said that there was ironic clapping when he went to his car (the horror). These people should put up, or shut up.
And again, I've said from the start the referee technically made the right call in this incident (we won't speak about the several horrendous decisions he made in the run up to the final one), but never in my years of watching club and intercounty football have I seen it implemented which is the problem here. If in Ratoath's next game, an opposition player wander off the goal line during a 13m free, should the players expect a penalty? Once again, it's refereeing inconsistency is the main problem. Again, look back at the Kildare - Down game a few years ago.
And the reason why I'm asking is baker the referee in question is I'm wondering will he consistently apply this rule everywhere on the pitch from now on (which he should now that he's made this decision). Because, if he plans to, he's going to have a hell of a busy time.

Ratoath Royal (Meath) - Posts: 1394 - 08/05/2012 19:24:34    1168134

Can we just talk about the senior championship and not something which has is in the past lads! Whens the next round fixed? What teams have caught the eye so far?

meath91 (Meath) - Posts: 4 - 08/05/2012 19:29:49    1168137

Ratoath to be fair I only heard off a incident and I.never put up.what I heard as I said we wait for the poeple to deal with it , I only.said am against abuse in the gaa towards refs that is not that is what happened as I would like to leave that till it is dealt with . And speaking off ratoath I never had any serious problems or issues in the past and hope to have that.in the future . So please do not accuse me off putting up something I did not say . My thing on abuse is directed at every club not yous .

Regards dellboy

Dellboypolecat (Tyrone) - Posts: 15069 - 08/05/2012 21:42:02    1168257

In a earlier post rat-ogh you stated that you had to be somewhere else and did not see anything after game now your saying that you offered to walk him to.his car .now who is telling lies

Dellboypolecat (Tyrone) - Posts: 15069 - 08/05/2012 21:49:55    1168264

Sorry ratoath my last post I picked up wrong

Dellboypolecat (Tyrone) - Posts: 15069 - 08/05/2012 22:00:21    1168273

Fair enough Dell I accept that

I'm finished on the subject now only to put on the record as I have previously that many strange, unbelievable and previously unwitnessed decisions are made in many games. I don't want the league points, I want to move on. My major problem is with baker and what he has intimated some sort of foul play in the car park without actually giving any description and fanned the flames of his own fire since. Other posters have come out in fierce defence of the referee since based on baker's sly insinuations as they believe this to be true. I will now sign off now suggesting that baker google the word 'libel'

rath_togh (Meath) - Posts: 740 - 08/05/2012 22:00:25    1168275

rath tog,

sorry when else have i not had a bulls notion? looking for examples here? I've only posted on the team selections to date really so tell ya what lets see which of out two visions for the team is closest come the starting 15 for wicklow.

your pathetic lying on here "walking ref to car" grow up

Thejoeshow (Meath) - Posts: 687 - 09/05/2012 09:36:50    1168299

and i wasn't there and neither were you, the decision speaks for itself, it was CORRECT, you weren't there after and neither was i, come back down to reality with the rest of us

Thejoeshow (Meath) - Posts: 687 - 09/05/2012 09:38:28    1168301

Joeshow, what exactly are you talking about? You weren't there and neither was he? How exactly did you come to that conclusion? You do realise myself and rath togh are two completely different posters don't you? No need to apologise to me for correcting you.
I see there's no explanation of this 'incident' forthcoming from baker which obviously means it was a poor attempt by a sad individual at slandering the Ratoath club and its followers. I'll also leave this thread now as it's been dragged way off topic. Thankfully this decision only occurred in a league game.

Ratoath Royal (Meath) - Posts: 1394 - 09/05/2012 11:32:29    1168392

rat oath royal

that was directed at rath togs post about me!

Thejoeshow (Meath) - Posts: 687 - 09/05/2012 11:48:08    1168401

So how did you come to the conclusion that he is lying when you readily admit you weren't there? I'm really confused how you seem so sure an incident occurred and how you're so ready to call other posters liars when you weren't there to witness anything.

Ratoath Royal (Meath) - Posts: 1394 - 09/05/2012 12:04:25    1168421

Lads no offence but any chance you'se could start your own thread about who said/did what in Ratoath.I came here to read about the Senior Championship!!Just an idea.

boots96 (Meath) - Posts: 95 - 09/05/2012 12:09:50    1168431

Well said...start a new thread.

meath91 (Meath) - Posts: 4 - 09/05/2012 12:30:53    1168458

Yeah you're right boots. Apologies.

Ratoath Royal (Meath) - Posts: 1394 - 09/05/2012 12:31:13    1168459

Does anyone know when the next round of the SFC is for definite....trying to organise a stag! For June bank holiday weekend but I know.as.soon as I book it a game will be
Fixed for that weekend!!!!
Thanks.

garville (Meath) - Posts: 17 - 09/05/2012 18:28:32    1168862

Garville all depends on the result of wicklow game, if meath lose well its possible there could be games that weekend but if they win and were to beat carlow two weeks later well you are looking at no club championship till after the kildare game at the earliest.

johnsee (Meath) - Posts: 389 - 09/05/2012 18:44:24    1168869