Worried about Ballivor

Will Ballivor be able to continue Meaths winning tradition in the Leinster junior football competition? They are being described as the best team to win the Meath championship for years.However there exists some worrying signs.Most of the players also line out with Kildalkey and they too had a hectic schedule of late, wear and tear are mentioned. I know they also had to play a league game last week so as to qualify for the final but they were by all accounts poor and sluggish against Bective in the Division Four decider. However the most worrying hint of the lot was their failure to field an under 21 team against Ballinlough last Monday.Hope everything goes ok, Ballivor put their foot back on the pedal and bring home another Leinster junior to the county.

Auldfella (Meath) - Posts: 472 - 02/11/2011 14:09:30    1062009

Think you need to get out more Auldfella

The_Ripper (Meath) - Posts: 184 - 03/11/2011 12:00:37    1062503

they lost against bective who were probably one of the best teams in junior this year it dosn't mean that they wont do well in leinster. they could of had one eye on leinster and weren't too eager on the league

deblaca (Meath) - Posts: 14 - 03/11/2011 13:15:32    1062558

how could you say bective were one of the best teams in junior they didnt even get out of their group

fox_in_the_BOX (Meath) - Posts: 13 - 03/11/2011 17:10:33    1062721

fox_in_the_BOX they didnt loose a game in championship or league so they have to be one of the strongest......... stats speak for themselves

Bgfc (Meath) - Posts: 14 - 03/11/2011 17:44:21    1062752

Yes Fox, where have you been for the past few months? Bective are apparently the best team since sliced bread! so on that reckoning Ballivor should win Leinster at a canter.

NAIL_BAR (Meath) - Posts: 457 - 03/11/2011 18:40:12    1062794

of course they will there a confident side that should not have been in the junior grade

royalsdelaney (Meath) - Posts: 93 - 03/11/2011 21:56:24    1062924

fox_in_the_BOX they didnt loose a game in championship or league so they have to be one of the strongest......... stats speak for themselves

Yes clearly they are one of the strongest teams when they cant advance from the group stages and o mahonys 2nd team can says alot about quality of football out there no wonder there players all try to get transfers to o mahonys sure could ya blame them

iamlegend (Meath) - Posts: 66 - 04/11/2011 09:17:10    1062946

One player got a transfer.... And anyway if you were a true sportsman you would be encouraging young teams from country clubs to succeed. Not put them down, Bective beat ballivor fair and square, they had an unfortunate year in the championship but they are a team to watch. And the topic is about ballivor here and I would be happy to see them do well in leinster and wish them best of luck.

benny3 (Meath) - Posts: 12 - 04/11/2011 11:36:41    1063045

bective only bet ballivor because the dorans weren't playing

fox_in_the_BOX (Meath) - Posts: 13 - 04/11/2011 16:29:09    1063252

I actually am from ballivor and it sickens me the way people single out certain players. Ballivor can win games with out the dorans! neither Doran has given full commitment during the year to Ballivor club and one of them didnt even play one A league game this year!! Ballivor lost on Sunday cause a number of their players didnt perform, but yes Bective were a far stronger team and played very well, credit where its due. But to not play well and play without 3 of your starting team and only lose by 1point isnt bad. But best of luck on Sunday lads, do the village proud!!

invisible96 (Meath) - Posts: 20 - 04/11/2011 16:40:23    1063267

well said invisible96 .best of luck to them on sunday

Bgfc (Meath) - Posts: 14 - 04/11/2011 17:37:00    1063311

I think its time to stop worrying about Ballivor. Yesterday the showed they are Big Boys and don't need anyone worrying about them. Well done lads

glenny (Meath) - Posts: 1119 - 07/11/2011 20:22:23    1064794

Glenny,

your dead right Ballivor can fight there own battles on the field. They did Meath proud yesterday by winning comfortably and they never looked like giving up. spink keeper was excellent in placed balls with 3/4 points but could not get his own team going as they never looked like getting out of first gear.
Ballivor's next game is on a week from Sunday November 20th against the wexford champions.

royalsdelaney (Meath) - Posts: 93 - 07/11/2011 21:37:45    1064858

but if they meet the fechin's would they have a back capable of holding Holcroft?

Lad (Meath) - Posts: 136 - 08/11/2011 08:40:50    1064889

Well I'm getting really worried about Ballivor now they seem to have no regard for other teams.

First they go and win the JFC in Meath in Style by 8 or 10 points Then a heap ot them go and win the SHC with Kildalkey and then it gets really worrying they give up home advantage and beat Clonard to get to League Final and promotion. It was a little bit less worrying when Bective beat them... phew.... but now their at it again beating the best of Laois and Wexford to make the Leinster Final.

They seem to have no feelings for these other teams and now are intent on winning a Leinster..... Very Very Worrying stuff indeed.

Even though I live miles from Ballivor I might go to watch them in the Final but have aworrying few weeks till that. Terrible Stuff shocking

glenny (Meath) - Posts: 1119 - 20/11/2011 21:48:35    1072758

seriously....whats to be worried about? fair play to them they are flying. great to see it.

village (Meath) - Posts: 4 - 22/11/2011 10:20:53    1073509

Reckon we can stop worrying about Ballivor now till 2012. God thats a weight off my mind. Them boys had me in an awful way. Stressed out with worry sick to me stomack. Hope the old Belly recovers by Turkey Time.

Well done Ballivor

glenny (Meath) - Posts: 1119 - 04/12/2011 18:47:04    1079835

worry about ballivor...why? we're leinster champions!!!!! well done lads yous made us all so proud yesterday!

invisible96 (Meath) - Posts: 20 - 05/12/2011 11:34:47    1080052

Disgraceful umpiring yesterday that cost fechins a Leinster championship. Very unimpressed by Ballivor after hearing so much about them. The only reason they won is down to two extremely bad umpire decisions

blueisthecolour (Louth) - Posts: 151 - 05/12/2011 14:48:17    1080167